BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Web Steel Buildings

(800) 782-7742View Additional Phone Numbers37396 Ruben Ln, SandyOR 97055

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers steel building manufacturing.

BBB Accreditation

Web Steel Buildings is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Web Steel Buildings' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Web Steel Buildings

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
10/17/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contacted Web Steel to provide a quote on a metal building. I was told by representatives of the company that they had spoken with the planning department of the county and that my project might need a non-reflective paint on the roof of the building and gave me an associated cost estimate, but told me that the project would be approved. Based on this information from the company, I decided to move forward and paid them a deposit on the project. Upon submitting plans to the building department, i was told that the entire building would need to be painted with a rubberized paint, which would cost approximately 50% of the entire project cost. This change makes the choice of a metal building un-economic. I had a conversation with the representative of Web Steel that i had been dealing with and offered to cover their costs associated with plan preparation, etc and asked for a refund of any additional amount. He said this seemed reasonable, but that he needed to speak with his boss. Several weeks went by and i never heard back. I have called and emailed asking to speak with the boss and/or for a refund to be issued. To date, i have not gotten any response. I have tried to be reasonable with the company, but they seem to want to take advantage of the situation and make money off a situation where they are not providing goods or services to a customer.

Desired Settlement
i would like to get the portion of my project deposit above the company's cost of plan preparation refunded. which i estimate to be approx $1750 based on conversations with the company.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ****, General Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@wsbnw.com
I fully intend to respond to *** **********'s complaint but will not be able to do so by October 3rd. He and I have communicated briefly by email and I believe that ultimately we will arrive at a mutually agreeable solution. Whether or not we do, please know that I do intend to respond to his complaints so our response will become part of the public record.

Sincerely,
*** ****, General Manager
Web Steel Buildings Northwest, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Final Business Response
Please be advised that Web Steel Buildings Northwest, LLC, and *** ***** ********** have amicably resolved our differences. Please confirm in writing once you have verified our claim.

Sincerely,
*** ****, General Manager
Web Steel Buildings Northwest, LLC
Web Steel of Washington, LLC

01/23/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Buildings - Metal, Buildings - Pre - Cut, Prefab & Modular - Dealers, Manufacturers & Producers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/30/1990Business started: 03/15/1989New Owner Date: 05/01/1999
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 1989, OR

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Rob Boaz (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms Mary Anne Sumpter (HR)
Business Category

Buildings - Metal, Buildings - Pre - Cut, Prefab & Modular - Dealers, Manufacturers & Producers

Alternate Business Names
Web Steel Sales Inc

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Web Steel Buildings

37396 Ruben Ln

Sandy, OR 97055

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 37396 Ruben Ln 

    Sandy, OR 97055(503) 668-3267
    (800) 782-7742

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Web Steel Buildings is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (503) 668-3267
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 15, 2013. This includes all complaints filed electronically that meet our reporting guidelines.

X

Industry Tips for Buildings - Metal

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.