This business is not BBB accredited.

Baby Barrels

Additional Locations

Phone: (971) 258-2864 3485 SW 87th Ave Apt 5, Portland, OR 97225 http://www.babybarrels.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Baby Barrels include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Baby Barrels include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Baby Barrels
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 2013 Business started: 10/10/2011 Business started locally: 10/10/2011 Business incorporated 10/10/2011 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Jennifer Hergstrom, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jennifer Hergstrom, Owner
Business Category

Baby Accessories & Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3485 SW 87th Ave Apt 5

    Portland, OR 97225 (971) 258-2864

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 25334

    Portland, OR 97298

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a custom barrel from baby barrels on 7/23. The website says please allow 2 weeks turnaround for special orders, however now it has been 3 weeks. Before I placed my order I tried calling the phone number and emailing to ask about placing a special order. I was finally able to reach **** on their facebook site and she said I would be able to pick up the barrel from their location so I didn't have to have it shipped (because it's supposed to be a surprise for my fiance). She also said to email her the custom info that I want on the barrel. I tried to ask her about waiving the shipping on the website order form and never heard back. I placed the order on the website and it charged me the $16 shipping on top of the price of my order. I emailed her the custom info I wanted on the barrel and asked again about where do I pick up the barrel, I do not want it shipped, and can I be refunded for the $16 shipping I was charged online. I never heard back. Two weeks later I was still waiting to hear back. I finally left a message on the weird voicemail that is under the phone number listed and never got a call back. I tried sending a facebook message again, with no response. I emailed her again that I was very frustrated that I can't get ahold of anyone to help me and asked again for an address and better contact info. She responded saying she was out of the country but will check on the order as soon as possible and that I should receive it the following week. Now another week has passed, and I haven't gotten an update on my order. I've emailed her again letting her know that I'm going to dispute the order since I haven't received my product, haven't heard anything about an order update, and I'm finding it impossible to get in contact over the phone, email, or facebook. Her name is **** ******** and her email is ****@babybarrels.com They are supposed to be a local Portland company so I was excited to use them, but the customer service is awful, and possibly fraudulent. Thanks! Product_Or_Service: custom 2 liter oak barrel

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I was promised that I would receive the product within 2 weeks, and since it's for a birthday present really all I want is the product, and for BBB to know that this company provides awful service. If they are unable to provide me the product I paid for I would like a refund of the amount I paid and the shipping.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Baby Barrels
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)