Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Phone: (503) 692-9393 View Additional Phone Numbers 20400 SW Teton Ave, Tualatin, OR 97062 http://www.enterprise.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile and truck rentals.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Enterprise Rent-A-Car meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Enterprise Rent-A-Car include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1957 in OR Business started locally: 01/01/1957 Business incorporated 06/18/1990 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sabrina Rokovitz, Vice President Ms. Cathy Barnes, Administrative Assistant Ms. Nancy Joubert, Operations Manager Mr. Marshall Price, Risk Manager Mr. Andrew Taylor, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Cathy Barnes, Administrative Assistant
Principal: Ms. Sabrina Rokovitz, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Renting & Leasing Passenger Car Rental (NAICS: 532111)

Alternate Business Names
EAN Holdings, LLC Enterprise Holdings LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Enterprise Rent-A-Car has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 20400 SW Teton Ave

    Tualatin, OR 97062 (503) 692-9393 (503) 692-8400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a car from this place and returned it on March 23,2014. At the time of return, the agent did a walk around with me, cleared verbally with me that there were no damages, checked the gas/mileage, cleared gas/mileage were also fine because we prepaid, and then gave us a receipt. Weeks after this, I received what seemed like a fraudulent letter from an unknown company stating that there was a claim against me. I called the company, and they said there was claim against me from National Car Rental and said the car I rented had damages upon return. I called National Car Rental in Portland, OR, the location where I rented the car, asked about this claim and they said there was nothing they could do at this point and that I had to deal with the claim agency. Then, I disputed the claims with the agency and they said they'd investigate and get back to me. Weeks later, I receive a letter in the mail with an invoice for the damages being claimed and photos of the damages! This company is trying to pull a scam on me! At the time of return, there was an agent that even did a walk around with me and there were no damages on that car when I returned it and now weeks later they are trying to file a claim against me?? Ridiculous! What a bunch of lies and scams from this company! I have witnesses that were with me at the time of return, that can verify that car rental agent did a walk around with me at the time of return and stated there were no damages at the time of return and provided a receipt to me. I've rented several cars in my lifetime and I have a clean driving record! There's no way I damaged this vehicle in any way during the rental period and I find these accusations to be highly insulting and ridiculous! Please take care of this issue and in the meantime, I will be seeking legal action. I am not paying this falsely accused claim! Product_Or_Service: 3/23/2014 Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) 1. Dissolve the claim against me with no penalties to me2. Apology from upper management for the false accusation and offer some type of comp for the aggravation and verbal assault!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/06/08) */ I spoke with the renter and she said that it was already resolved to her satisfaction by the branch. *** ****** Branch Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart