This business is not BBB accredited.

Viper MotorSports

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 654-5792 2880 Elmira Rd, Eugene, OR 97402 http://www.viper-motorsports.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Viper MotorSports include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Viper MotorSports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Viper MotorSports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 17, 2012 Business started: 07/01/2010 Business started locally: 07/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Business Management
Mr. James W Johnson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James W Johnson, President
Business Category

Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs Go-Karts Motor Scooters - Dealers Motorcycles - Dealers Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Sabre-Comm Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2880 Elmira Rd

    Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 654-5792

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 599

    Veneta, OR 97487

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Viper MotorSports Additional Locations Phone: ***** ******** **** ****** **, Eugene, OR 97402 I ordered some products from this much any around February 2 2015 in the amount of 524 on my debit card and 259 on my credit card for his half off February promo. After my time frame was up i called and emailed the merchant for my products but each and every time he made up an excuse such as my worker quit, my machine broke and so on. I waited in him because I thought these were legitimate reasons. After a few more emails there was not contact back from the merchant. I tried to file a complaint to my bank but the time frame has passed to get my money back. I have email correspondence from the merchant still as proof. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: Return my payment for products not received.

10/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product was ordered by one of their AKAs (viper defense. 80lowers.com) and product was not received. I've contacted many time by e-mail, some were answered saying that they had manufacturing difficulties and it would be delivered soon. My credit card was charged through Viper Motor Sports

Desired Settlement: immediate delivery or refund of money with interest

11/13/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid $5295 for Linhai 400 ATV (new) with winch installed with agreed delivery on or about August 9. I have called nearly every day since August 9, & get the run around. *** (owner) is busy will call you back. He doesn't return my call & my questions by a **** that answers phone are not answered but I am told "you'll have to talk to ***".

Desired Settlement: I want my ATV delivered ASAP to my home as promised or a FULL refund of $5295 that he has been paid and I have my cancelled check and a copy of all emails from him stating what I was buying and when I should expect delivery/.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (-5, 7, 2013/09/08) */ I am no longer interested in the ATV. It has been to long after promised delivery date. I want full REFUND of $5295.00 Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2013/10/18) */ Viper MotorSports made a complete refund of $5,295 to Mr ****** by Certified Funds on Friday, Sept 27 sent by traceable USPS Priority Mail (XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX) and we have photo evidence of the Cashier's Chk being mailed, and the letter from our bank indicating that it was cashed and paid... When Mr ****** received the refund check on Tues, Sept 30, he sent us an e-mail claiming the following - "I was told by my bank the check was fraudulent, and they are having me file a police report about this check. So I am still owed $5295 from you. The bank is also filing some type of fraud report through there channels. I will forwArd this info to the Oregon DMV and department of justice out there. ****"... This e-mail responsed was a rather poor attempt at Extortion and Fraud on Mr ******'s part since we knew both that the refund check was Certified Funds and that ANY bank would just call the bank the Cashier's Check was drawn upon to verify funds. After pointing this fact out to him, he quickly checked himself and placed the blame for his e-mail squarely on his bank... In summary, his complaint is resolved with a compelte refund... Consumer Response /* (3000, 20, 2013/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The bank did exactly as I stated in the email claim the check was fraudulent when running the Routing # on check through the federal system they use. They were wrong & I do now FINALLY 3 months later have a a full refund. Viper never responded to the complaints filed via BBB (until they expired), People Claim or Oregon DMV until I notified his supplier SUNRIGHT (Linhai USA) of his poor / illegal business practices selling there ATV's Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2013/10/25) */ That's overly clever **** - you indicated to the BBB that you "don't accept" the response from Viper MotorSports, ie don't agree that we provided you with a full refund of $5,295 via certified funds and satisfied your original claim against us - and then clearly state in your comments that you received a refund in full. So which is it - did you GET THE REFUND or NOT??? Just answer the BBB with a "Yes, my claim was paid and the complaint is resolved"... Just an FYI, the BBB doesn't read these - it's all an automated system, so your comments mean nothing, just like mine...