BBB Accredited Business since

Jiffy Lube #1933

Phone: (503) 253-5913 View Additional Phone Numbers 11545 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220 http://www.jiffylube.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automotive oil changes and lubricating services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jiffy Lube #1933 meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jiffy Lube #1933 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jiffy Lube #1933
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1999 Business started: 08/01/1999 Business started locally: 08/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Leva Umphenour, HR Manager Mr. Allan Engelmeyer, Corporate Officer Mr. Jamie Hall, Corporate Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Leva Umphenour, HR Manager
Business Category

Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Automotive Oil Change and Lubrication Shops (NAICS: 811191)

Alternate Business Names
Doorknob Enterprises LLC

Additional Locations

  • 11545 NE Sandy Blvd

    Portland, OR 97220 (503) 253-5913

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/08/2014 I went in to this Jiffy Lube to get my oil change done on my Toyota - the oil that should be used in this auto is full synthetic. Ten minutes after arival I was informent that they do not have the oil that's requred for my auto. I was offered a Blended synthetic -not an option for my car. When I was trying to leave they told me that they allready DRAINED all the oil out of the car and I can not leave. I requestd to speak with a manager who did not even bother to come up and talk to me. Then they said "ok we put some oil in your car, so you can go". I felt that because I am a femail they thought they can do anything they want. I was offered by the employee to wait untill he gets paid so he can go and get the right oil for me?!! Now I am driving my car and have NO idea what kind of oil is in my car if any......

Desired Settlement: I just want to make sure that my car is not going to break down because of having no oil or the wrong oil. Better customer service and much of inconvinience for my time, nerves and my auto.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/20) */ We addressed the customers concerns by explaining that the engine oil used did indeed meet the manufacturers requirements. The customer appreciated the phone call and we believe we have resolved her concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did receive a phone call. But the only thing they were doing is just going over the "oil types" with me. I did not even get an appology, not to meation that this issue will be resoulved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/04) */ Mrs. ******, I apologize for any inconvenience this incident has caused you. I was under the impression that your concerns were addressed when our area manager spoke with you a couple of weeks ago. Again, I'm sorry that he did not answer any/all of your questions. In responding to your concern that the wrong engine oil may have been used during the service, please understand this was not the case. The engine oil used in your vehicle not only meets the minimum requirements set by Toyota, but actually exceeds the requirements. Toyota doesn't require that a "full synthetic" be used to maintain the vehicle's warranty, they only require a certain viscosity (0W20) to be used which is currently only available in a full synthetic or synthetic blend (we used the synthetic blend 0W20). It appears that this was poorly communicated to you when you requested full synthetic 0W20, however please rest assured that the 0W20 synthetic blend that was used absolutely meets and exceeds the Toyota requirements. I was not able to find an paid invoice referencing the Jiffy Lube service as it appears the store did not charge you for the synthetic blend 0W20 service due to your dissatisfaction, so I assume that you are not out any financial loss at this time. It appears that this incident could have been avoided with clearer communication regarding customer's preferences and I have addressed that issue with our team. There are many oil types on the market and it is difficult for us to carry every possible customer preference. However, we do carry an engine oil that meets and exceeds your vehicle's requirement which is what we used during your most recent visit. Again, I apologize for any confusion and hope this information addresses your concerns.