BBB Accredited Business since

West Coast Auto Enthusiasts

Phone: (503) 227-2354 Fax: (503) 227-2389 3219 NW Guam, Portland, OR 97210 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.westcoastautoenthusiasts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells used cars, they also offer detailing, paint chip repair and dent repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that West Coast Auto Enthusiasts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for West Coast Auto Enthusiasts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on West Coast Auto Enthusiasts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Todd Staver, Member Mr. Chris Clark, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Staver, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Hours of Operation
10:00am - 6:00pm Tuesday - Sunday
Closed Monday
Alternate Business Names
West Coast Auto Enthusiasts LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

West Coast Auto Enthusiasts has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3219 NW Guam

    Portland, OR 97210 (503) 227-2354

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid for the car on December 15th, 2014, we paid in full with a check. We were given paperwork indicating the sales transaction and the seller never submitted the title transfer paperwork because and I quote "it wasn't a priority." He said that the seller had 25 days to turn in the paperwork but that if he informed us he didn't have to turn it in right away, that it would be like an extension and that he would get to it when he got to it. I talked to the DMV they said he had 30 days to turn in the title transfer, no extension exists, and that they would do their own investigation. He said to report him if we had a problem, considering his illegal dealing with paperwork I don't want this to happen to anyone else so I am reporting it.

Desired Settlement: I want the title transfer paperwork turned in immediately.

Business Response: At the time this complaint was filed, February 2nd, the paperwork had been submitted, which the customer knew because she called us to confirm this on Tuesday January 27th. The paperwork for this transaction was complete on Monday January 26th. In regards to the rest of the complaint, I talked with her father, her and her husband and told them all the same thing. This particular transaction had been overlooked due to the fact I was out sick for a week and the MDX was my finance's. I had been lax about getting the title from her, which was my fault. I explained that because it was my fiance, I had been slow in getting the title from her and apologized. I never said processing their paperwork was not a priority, I said getting the title from my fiance had not been a priority and it was a mistake I apologized for. The husband called us on Thursday January 22nd and threatened to file a complaint against us if the paperwork was not turned in by Monday January 26th. I explained to him we would have the title on Friday evening the 23rd, the DMV was not open on Saturday and I was out of town on Monday so it would be submitted on Tuesday. In order to prevent further problems, I brought someone in to process their paperwork on Monday despite the fact we were closed. Everything was processed and in the DMV computer Monday and despite this, they filed a complaint a week after things were turned in anyway. I made the mistake here, no one else in my company was involved or responsible, I am sorry for the way it turned out and sorry our customer felt the need to file a complaint with the DMV and BBB despite our efforts to meet their requests.

Business Response: Our customer knew the paperwork had been submitted when she filed this complaint. She called to confirm receipt on January 27th, we confirmed it was submitted on Monday January 26th. We do not argue with the fact it took longer than it should have, I took responsibility for that, we did however do everything we said we would in order to meet their requests and they filed a complaint anyway. Attached is a copy of the DMV form showing the submitted date. (MDX DMV Doc.pdf)