This business is not BBB accredited.

Metro Motors

Phone: (503) 922-3455 Fax: (503) 922-0002 150 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97216 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.metromotorspdx.com ! Metro Motors is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used cars for sale.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this business has received complaints concerning sales practice issues. Consumers allege Metro Motors provides false information regarding a vehicle's condition in order to persuade consumers to make a purchase. Consumers claim after they purchase a vehicle from Metro Motors, they discover they have been misinformed about the vehicle's condition. The company denies it provided false information.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Metro Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2012 Business started: 03/01/2004 Business started locally: 03/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Ellis, Partner Mr. Wesley Mason, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Ellis, Partner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
9:30am - 8:00pm 7 Days a week

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    150 SE 82nd Ave

    Portland, OR 97216 (503) 922-3455

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sold me a van 2 days before easter 2015 and it broke down night before easter and stranded us over 100 miles out of Eugene Oregon.They knew the car was to transport me and my family to live in Eugene from Portland and I was physically Disabled female Vet. The only money I had was to get us here.I was almost frozen to death staying in car because we had to get help to get van here.The van Tranmission went out 2 days after buying ,and the alternater was also shot,they sold me it with snow tires on it so If I did fix it then I couldn't drive with illegal tires on it.I want the money back and credit cleared.The phone calls where not stop from me and my family that was stranded on easter eve to all day Easter Sunday in parking lot freezing to death.They instead started calls from collection days later on money that wasn't owed til 3 of next month that was to be 1 and Only 1 more payment of less than 500.00,They refused to fix or tow back up to Portland to fix.

Desired Settlement: I want money back and credit cleared,they should pay damages

5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, in December I purchased a car from metro motors. I paid fully in cash. they promised me that the title would be sent to me immediately aftervrhey received it the next day. Also, I agreed to purchase it also with the agreement that the light on the shifter was fixed. (doesnt work at all) and the blinkers were fixed (not working) .I've called and gone in repeatedly trying ro fet both. twice I waited while they did nothing to mu car, except saying they didnt know what was wrong. I found out they had used a wring part that was cheaper and never even looked at the other.

Desired Settlement: I want all the problems fixed and a title by the end of the month, or a refund.

11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car on 7/21/2014. The car had a check engine light on and could not pass smog. The dealer said they would fix it so I could have it pass and get the plates. After 40 phone calls and two weeks later they finally had the part. It was an old used part from Pick and Pull. GREAT! Which they didn't tell me. One day later check engine light was on again. After another two week wait they finally broke down and bought the new part and I was on my way. Two days later the check engine light came on again. Went back for the third time and they put a new sensor on the car. A few days later the check engine light came on again. I call them and let them know I am done with their dealership and I just want my money back. NO hard feelings and the owners *** and *** said NO WAY, that's not how it works sorry lady! They asked me to bring the car in drop it off so they could fix it AGAIN (Oh and keep it for an undisclosed amount of time, god only knows how long). And they would get the smog check done. Now although this seems like a nice offer, I need my car, and am not willing to drive a borrowed car on their lot for an undisclosed amount of time. Also who is going to drive my car for the 50ish miles for the engine computers to reset to pass SMOG? Are they insured, do they have a Driver License? What of my car gets into an accident while they are out there driving It? No thank you I just want my money back and we can call it a day. They clearly again said NO! I let them know I was going to sue them and they said OK. So now I have a formal complaint filed with the Oregon Attorney General, Better Business Bureau, and DMV. I have been nothing but nice with endless phone calls.......hours of waiting for their mechanic, which by they way is he even certified?..and although I have a contract I feel as a good business practice they should give me back my money and I will give them the car. 69 days today and I am no closer to getting the plates for the car as I was the first day.

Desired Settlement: Full refund, Recinding my contract and I will return the vehicle.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Metro Motors
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart