BBB Accredited Business since

iDrive Autohaus Ltd

Phone: (503) 208-2021 Fax: (503) 208-2007 2810 NE Broadway St, Portland, OR 97232 http://www.idriveportland.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers luxury used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that iDrive Autohaus Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for iDrive Autohaus Ltd include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on iDrive Autohaus Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2003 Business started: 08/01/2000 Business started locally: 08/01/2000 Business incorporated 05/07/2008 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sami Barbar, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sami Barbar, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)


Additional Locations

  • 2810 NE Broadway St

    Portland, OR 97232 (503) 208-2021

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 19, 2015 I purchased a 2014 Mercedes-Benz E350 from IDrive Autohaus for $44,900. In doing so I relied on their advertisement on Autotrader. The advertisement listed all the options on the car, and specifically stated that the car had "active blind spot assist, active lane keeping assist, BAS PLUS w/cross traffic assist, DISTRONIC PLUS package and DISTRONIC PLUS w/steering assist." After the purchase and my return to Seattle I learned that these representations were false. The car did not have and never had those options. The dealer engaged in false advertising. The options had a retail value on a new car exceeding $3,000. I have complained to the dealer, who has admitted that the advertisement was incorrect. The dealer refuses to refund any of the purchase price because he made no profit on the transaction.

Desired Settlement: $2,800 refund of purchase price.

Business Response:

****,
On April 19, when your were on my lot looking at this car, I demonstrated all the options available. As we discussed further, you asked me if the car had distronic plus and I said "no, it does not." I would have demonstrated that to you when on freeway, had it been available.
At that point, you continued evaluating the car, and decided to purchase it. I offered you $12,000 - almost retail - for your trade-in (KBB retail = $13,791) and I sold you this car, the 2014 Mercedes E350 for $5000 under KBB estimated value. I also offered you a 1.74 interest rate and extended warranty coverage with zero deductible at a very good price. I also showed you that there was no profit made on this car.
After receiving your email on May 9, I offered to unwind the deal on that day and take the car back at no cost to you. You declined my offer. I am never satisfied if a customer is not happy with a vehicle purchased from my lot. I understand that the options are of paramount importance to you.
I am including, via attachment, the KBB on the Benz and on your trade as well as an additional KBB detailing the value that  the distronic option would add to the vehicle. Additionally, I am including a listing of the current 2014 E350 cars available through the auction - all at a significantly higher cost than you paid.
I am not in any position to compensate you $2800. The features of the car were detailed to you, you then drove the car from Portland to Seatlle on April 19 with no mention of any issue with features, the car was driven back to Portland on May 3 when the title was picked up and again, no mention of missing distronic. With this feature being of such paramount importance to you, I am surprised that this issue did not arise for you until May 9th. However, the minute it did arise, I offered complete return of the vehicle at no cost to you. Based on my loss of profit on the car, that was the only option for me at the time.

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on iDrive Autohaus Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)