BBB Accredited Business since

Weston Kia

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 665-2166 Fax: (503) 665-3708 View Additional Phone Numbers 22309 SE Stark St, Gresham, OR 97030 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.westonkia.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new and used Kia automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Weston Kia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Weston Kia include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Weston Kia
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2003 Business started: 02/01/1975 Business started locally: 02/01/1975 Business incorporated 01/03/1958 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jan Weston, CFO Mr. Dave Hoopes, Customer Relations Mr. Jay Weston, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jan Weston, CFO
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Weston Pontiac Buick G M C Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Weston Kia has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 22309 SE Stark St

    Gresham, OR 97030 (503) 665-2166

  • 22555 SE Stark St

    Gresham, OR 97030 (503) 665-2166

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, this covers many more issues than the issue I selected. My 83 year old Mother wanted to buy me a new car for my 63rd birthday, which was 7-29. Because I have severe ptsd I was shopping online. It is much easier. I was looking for a 2014 or 2015 Kia Rio Hatchback, in Aurora black Pearl. I was searching in Oregon, even though I live in Washington, because I was in the process of moving to Coos Bay OR, and I thought it would be easier to have a car already registered in Oregon when I completed my move. On 7-29, I found a 2015 Black kia rio hatchback on auto trader from Weston motors in Gresham. I made them an online offer using the information provided on the website. On 7-30 I received an email from **** *****, at Weston, advising me the offer was accepted conditioned upon taking delivery by 7-31. I emailed back and said I couldn't take delivery by 7-31 because, I was sick and could not drive to Oregon right then. He emailed back and said he would have the car delivered to me. I agreed with that after verbally verifying the car had a center padded console. I did not verbally verify the car was a hatchback. It just did not occur to me because I had never looked at any cars except hatchbacks. But I had looked at hatchbacks that did not have a covered center console and I wanted a covered center console. The car was delivered on 7-31-14 my Mom and I signed the papers and paid for the car in cash, $16,400. I went out and looked at the car and opened the drivers door and sat in the drivers seat and Unfortunately, I did not notice the console, nor did I walk around the car so I did not notice that the wrong car was delivered. The next day, 8-1-14, I felt a little better, so I went out to look at my new car and when I went to the rear I saw that it was a sedan and not a hatchback. I immediately emailed and phoned ****** regarding the mistake. I received no response, no answers, no nothing. On 8-2-14 when my Mom found out that the wrong car was delivered, she had a heart attack and had to be taken by ambulance to the ****** ******** hospital, where she had 2 surgeries, and a pacemaker installed. On 8-7-14, after my Mom came home from the hospital, I again emailed ****** about the wrong car being delivered. The salesman, ***, called me and basically said that it was all my fault, that I got what I ordered and if I wanted the hatchback that I thought I was buying, they needed another $3,800. I have not driven the car ****** delivered, nor have I registered it. I don't know what to do. These people have my Mom's money, and I have a car I don't want. I am becoming so sick over this that I can't take care of my Mom. Can you help me deal with this car dealership? All I want is the car I paid for, a 2015 black kia rio sx hatchback. **** ****** ******************* ******, wa XXXXX ******@aol.com

Desired Settlement: I want the car I paid for. A 2015 Kia Rio hatchback, in black, with a covered center console.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/02) */ Weston KIA has been in contact with **** ****** and it has been agreed that she will be satisfied with the Rio if a padded console was installed. Weston has sent the parts to the local dealer and we will assume the costs and expense to replace her center console. We have verified that as of today 9/2 the parts are at **** *** in Yakima and are ready to install. We are trying to contact **** today to advise her of this. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/09/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Weston kia and I came to a compromise agreement. I have no more complaints against Weston kia. Thank you, BBB, for all of your help. Until you contacted Weston kia, all they did was stonewall me, so I am very grateful for your help. thank you, **** ******

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car in accident and Weston was to fix the car. Received a call on 5-14-13, after almost one month that the car was repaired. Arrived at the dealership and the car was not washed. Work that was agreed upon to be repaired was not completed in the front bumper of the car. The work that was completed in the rear of the car was poor. Missing paint chip and rear tail light misaligned. Was told oil change was 28.95 or 29.95 and when I got there, is was 43.95. Weston presents itself as a professional business but what they present and do are not the same.On 5-15-13, nobody called me from Weston about my car. I had to call them, again, very poor customer service that points to a pattern.

Desired Settlement: For Weston to have callled me and told me something was completed when it was not.Pre inspected repaired vehicles and stop wasting your future customers time. I had to take off work early to get the car, so I lost vacation time and I almost lost my rental car because of this mistake. Stop quoting one price for an oil change then increase the price. I would have liked for somebody to call me from Weston versus me having to call and see what was being done to fix the problem Weston created. Very poor customer service

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/06/04) */ The issue has been resolved to the satisfaction of our customer **** ******. Westons looks forward to serving him in the future. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 5, 2013/05/22) */ *** at westin took care of everything. *** should be the president of the usa. *** got everything taken care of quickly and professionaly. Would do business with *** and weston again. very very happy customer. comsumers, if need work on your vehicle,go to westins in gresham oregon and see *** the man! Business' Final Response /* (1010, 12, 2013/06/06) */ *** **** ****** **** *** **** Portland, Or 97208 RE: Case number XXXXXXXX Dear *** ******: Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to my attention. Your issues concerning the body repairs on your 2012 Buick ******** were valid. Upon inspection of the vehicle, I agree that the repairs performed by a local body shop that our company recommended certainly did not meet yours or my expectations. Weston Buick has served the local community for over thirty years, and in some cases it is necessary to rely on other local businesses to help serve our customers. Since Weston no longer has a body shop, we can only recommend local body shops and hope they will make every attempt to exceed our customer's expectation in the same manner that our company would. I apologize that Weston standards of repair were not followed by our partnered body shop. As you know, I personally addressed your concerns with the local body shop owner and as a result, your concerns were immediately addressed. The local company expended a great deal of resources and efforts to bring the vehicle back to pre-loss condition. As you stated when picking up your vehicle, it now looks perfect and like a new car again. I am very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and hope we can serve all your vehicle needs in the future. Sincerely, ****** ********* Director of Fixed Operations Weston Dealerships

4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service