BBB Accredited Business since

Toyota of Gladstone

Phone: (503) 722-4800 Fax: (503) 722-4826 View Additional Phone Numbers 19375 McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027 http://www.toyotaofgladstone.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail sale of new and used auto services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Toyota of Gladstone meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Toyota of Gladstone include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Toyota of Gladstone include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Toyota of Gladstone
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2006 Business started: 10/01/2005 Business started locally: 10/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Elder, Member Mr. Dave Ruppert, Service Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Elder, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Dave Ruppert, Service Director
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Gladstone Auto LLC Toyota-Scion of Gladstone

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Toyota of Gladstone has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 19375 McLoughlin Blvd

    Gladstone, OR 97027 (503) 722-4800 (800) 768-3869 (503) 722-4855 (503) 722-4878 (800) 793-1600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i taken my 2002 ****** ********** in. the service motor light stay on sending a code 1155 its fuel-air sensor i replace it with a after market it came back on. we taken to them on monday to find the problem. they called me on tuesday night said everything check out good. so they said its the (ecu) is bad it $1100.00 they change it and steal had a code 1155 with the new ecu. so put a new modifed fuel-air sensor by toyota then code went away. they did not try to put the old ecu in to see if it was ok with the new sensor.

Desired Settlement: put the old ecu back in and refund the $1100.00 back

Business Response:

I have contacted the customer. We are unable to put his old ecu back into the vehicle.

We agreed to refund him four hundred dollars. He accepted that offer.

 

Thanks

Dave

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *********

10/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I went into Toyota of Gladstone on December 7th 2014. We went in to look at possibly purchasing a new vehicle. We test drove a new Corolla with the salesperson Ron. When we went back in to discuss numbers we told them what we were looking for as far as pricing goes. We said we wanted to have a car payment under $300 for the Corolla that we had chosen. He initially said that it would be easy and no problem to do that. He recommended leasing it to have cheaper payments, which we had never thought of doing before. He said that it was the way to go so we trusted him. He came back moments later asking us if we could handle $350 dollar payments. It was an idea we weren't keen on. He said that it was the best possible payment we could get for the car so, again, we trusted him. We asked if there was any way to negotiate a better price which he denied the possibility and was very direct about there being nothing better they could do. We went into finance to finish paperwork, where I asked if there was any way she knew of to lower the price. The finance manager swore up and down that there were no other options for us. The MSRP of the vehicle we purchased is around $23,000 after looking through our lease agreement I realized that we are paying for our lease based on a valuation of our car at over $25,000. I have spoken to many other dealerships since then and they all have said that we were taken advantage of because of my wife and I's age and inexperience buying new vehicles. They suggested we make a BBB complaint due to how egregious our payments are. They were somewhat shady and acted like they were hiding information from us the whole entire time and put uncomfortable amounts of pressure on us to take the deal because it was "the best we could get".

Desired Settlement: All we wold like to have happen from this is for the dealership to admit fault and for them to purchase back the lease that they sold us in a predatory fashion. If they are willing to buy back the lease and take the car back we will seek no more resolution in the matter.

Business Response: I am in phone conversations with customer to resolve concern.  Will update when completed.

12/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a 2007 Honda odyssey on 10/24/14. We were promised a full set of mounted studded snow tires by the salesman. We were to call and come pick them up a few days later. The salesman called my wife back after she tried to arrange the pick up, only to tell her the tires and wheels had been sold on craigslist and we were out of luck. I called the sales manager to complain and he said that they would have to deliver on the promise.I called again and talked to an assistant sales manager. He said he'd have ********* call us to work it out.we still haven't heard back from *********.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full set of mounted studded snow tires like I was promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/12/05) */ I contacted **** and applogized about the tires. We thought the customer that traded the vehicle was bring us the tires. We stated to **** that he could have these tires that we thought we were getting. The tires were sold on Craigs list by the prior customer. I offered **** a complimentary detail to be used in the future. He accepted our offer. We feel this issue has been resolved. Thanks ****

3/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted about a truck that I have for sale from the dealership. I told them every detail single detail about the truck and was told that they could come close to the price I was asking. When I took the truck into the dealership they told me that they would only offer 16k for the truck, when in the prior discussion I was told 22k. I realize that there is always a little wiggle room but even they said the truck looked great. They were simply trying to get me into the dealership. This was a huge waste of my time.

Desired Settlement: Written apology and compensation for my time and mileage wasted going over to their dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/13) */ I contacted customer and appologized. I sent him a check to make up for his time and fuel. He was ok with our resolution. I will also follow up with our procedures to purchase vehicles.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Toyota of Gladstone
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart