This business is not BBB accredited.

McMinnville Honda

Phone: (800) 527-3923 View Additional Phone Numbers 8515 Lone Oak Rd N, McMinnville, OR 97128 http://www.mcminnvillehonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for McMinnville Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on McMinnville Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Keith Hagerty, Owner Mr. Tim Gold, General Manager Mr. Keith Hgerty, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Hagerty, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Hagerty Management Group LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8515 Lone Oak Rd N

    McMinnville, OR 97128 (503) 472-0465 (800) 527-3923

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my initial impression of Mcminnville Capital Honda was that they seemed nice and willing to do whatever was needed to meet a customers needs, it turns out that's up until you purchase a vehicle from them, then they want nothing to do with you. It started small first being told that the vehicle was equipped with xm satellite radio and came with a 12 month trial subscription free, neither of which were true. We called the dealer they basically said oops we're sorry we told you that there's nothing we can do have a nice day, we decided to just let that go because we took a car sales persons word for something which you should never do. A few months later we got our first oil change besides the wash and vacuum job being mediocre at best I had no complaints. They did find an issue with the vehicle that was fixed under warranty, also no complaints besides the mediocre wash and vacuum job yet again. Then came time to get the oil changed again, this is where it went bad when I dropped the vehicle off I mentioned how the expensive mud flaps I purchased as an option on the vehicle were starting to fall off. They said they would look at it and see what they could do. A short time later I pick my vehicle up, they state nothing was found wrong with the mud flap. Upon inspection the mud flap at first glance appeared to not be falling off anymore then something caught my eye, they installed a large gaudy screw through the mud flap and into my bumper cover and during the vacuum job crushed my phone sync cable in the seat im guessing because it was smashed and not working. I went back into the service department to find that the screw installed in the mud flap not being mentioned was a miscommunication between employees and I was told it would be "just fine" and "nobody will see it" I will see it I know that because I just did they finally after arguing with several people agreed to replace the mud flap and patch the hole. I take the vehicle in for that service, I get the vehicle back new mud flap hole patched (I assume but don't know for sure since it is covered) and I look the wash job over and aside from being still caked in whatever gunky waxy substance they put on the vehicle while washing it the wheels look like someone has scrubbed them with sandpaper or some type of the steel wool. Now these practices would be ok on something chrome plated but these are aluminum wheels coated in a delicate poly layer to keep them shiny and to resist corrosion, at this point I am very upset and bring it up to the service center employee who immediately denies any responsibility and puts the blame entirely on me now buying the vehicle new I know the only washing the vehicle has received is from the dealership and from a touch less car wash because I want to keep the vehicle as pristine and scratch free as the day I bought it for as long as possible. After telling the employee I have only pressure washed these wheels before never actually scrubbed them (and these scratches obviously came from some sort of scrubbing) he proceeded to blame me from many different angles such as the level of dirt on them must have caused the scratching I grew tired of this argument shortly and took the car to my husband who immediately noticed the wheels and told me I should talk to someone higher up because this was getting ridiculous. So I called to talk to the service department manager bill d*****, after a short conversation I was told they would polish the wheels and then don't ever ******* (expletive) come back here ever again. Expecting to talk to perhaps a refined gentleman I was dumbfounded by the nerve and the level of harsh rudeness in his response all I want is for someone to withhold the standards of business they claim, take responsibility for their actions and the actions of their employees, and not hold the customer responsible for the businesses shortcomings. When someone brings a vehicle in for a repair they don't want it to come back in worse shape than it went in and be held responsible for it. Any damages that occur to the vehicle while in the care of the dealership and its employees should be their responsibility to correct, and I should not be discriminated upon and segregated because of it

Desired Settlement: For my wheels to be returned to their condition prior to the damages received at the dealership

Business Response: The splash guard was never falling off or loose. It was installed properly at inception with 2
screws per Honda Motor co. Our oil change tech without direction from his advisor added a 3rd
screw to the original splash guard in hopes to give the customer peace of mind. It was an
unnecessary step that he took responsibility for. The splash guard situation was resolved with a new
splash guard installed and the bumper cover repaired at no cost to the customer. All service
customer cars are hand washed. We do not use a machine or abrasives. It is not possible scratch
alloy wheels using our process. Our service manager did report the repair to me and made me aware of the
colorful langue he received from the customer.




Tim G***

General Manager

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

In response to McMinnville Hondas claims that their products and practices for wheel washing will not scratch an alloy wheel, that may be so but they will in fact scratch the protective layering on an alloy wheel considering that is exactly what happened, when the vehicle left my possession they looked nothing like that, and when they were returned they were scratched every which way in a hand wash pattern and covered in a thick grime of some sort they did not arrive with...one possibly holding abrasive qualities.(my wheels have not physically been touched by anyone but McMinnville Honda)  And I do not deny responding to the service managers  use of foul language towards me when confronted about a problem, I did respond using much less offensive "colorful" language as stated in McMinnville Hondas attempted refute of my previous statement, I admit maintaining my composure after being yelled at , cursed at, and banned from a dealership for having an issue with services beyond my control was a little challenging especially when someone in a management position representing a company and a corporation cast the first stone, regardless, somehow while my vehicle was in the possession of Mcminnville honda my wheels did in fact get scratched and I do hold them responsible, and believe they should stand behind their services and fix the problem rather than shirk off any responsibility while hiding behind a thick curtain of denial. (Attached is the photos of my wheels after receiving my vehicle from mcminnville honda)


Sincerely,

******* *********

6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased the car i had been looking for after months of reserch.i found the car on ********,saw it was listed at mcminnville honda.After looking at said car and test driving the car i decided to buy said car.The car is a mazda 3 hatchback.It had a great carfax report and exellcent maintaince record.The first words out of the dealers mouth was the fact that it had never been in an accident and i belived that,after all it had a great carfax report.4 days later i got in to the glovebox to get the manual out to learn how to use the stereo and much to my suprise i found an isurance claim from the previous owner.It had in fact been a pretty serious accident.Side impact,they had to replace door panel,rocker panel,glass window and other cosmetic features.Over 3200 in damages.You can imagane my suprise,conserding it said no accidents.I paid 14000 for a car i was told had not been in an accident.I went back to the dealer and informed them of this,i even showed them the paperwork of which they made copies.I told them i wouldnt of even known but they left this in the glovebox.I explained that i overpaid for a car in volved in a wreck.I asked them if there was something they could to do to fix this,hoping that they would do the right thing and prorate the value of the car and perhaps lower the value of the car to one that had been wrecked.They said they would call in a few days with an answer. They called back and told me there was nothing they were willing to do.They said it was not there fault that the carfax report was wrong,and in a very dismissive attitude said that if i wanted to make sure i bought a car not involved in a wreck that i should have bought new.No wonder that buying a car is very stressful.I have talked to other dealerships and almost all said they would have lowered the purchase price.This is not a good buissiness practice.How mant times has this happened to other custamers.

Desired Settlement: I am looking to get the purchase price prorated to a wrecked vechile.I would have never paid the price i did knowing it was wrecked.The salesmen said never wrecked,but it was in the glovebox.There own fault that they did not see it.I am looking to get the price down minus the 3200 in insurance claims.Again how many other people has this happened to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/18) */ I apologize for what you perceive to have been a negative experience with McMinnville Honda. We are committed to fair, honest pricing. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. The price you paid of $14,000 for your Mazda 3 was more than fair and is below current KBB value of $16,415.(4/17/14) The body repair you describe as serious appears to have been minor when you consider the total parts cost of the repair was under $500.The repair was superficial not structural.I would be happy to provide you with a free carfax. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. I look forward to hearing from you. Respectfully, *** **** General Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/05/07) */ I'm sorry but I don't feel good about their reply trying to fix things with a CARFAX,,, I would like to use the analogy of going to an expensive computer store and buying the best computer and getting it home in finding out its a refurbished model,,,, I got a CARFAX report when I bought the car so I don't know why would want another one,,,, once again it's their negligence that lead me to find out the car had been in a wreck,,,, I bought the car because it had a CARFAX report that said no wreck,,, and that was the first thing out of ***** mouth,,the salesman,,, never been in a wreck,,, I'm going to call the Attorney General and see if there's anything else I can do,,,, thank you very much for your help so far Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/05/15) */ *****, McMinnville Honda would be willing to give you the full price you paid for your car ($14,048) minus miles and usage from 1-6-14 to date as trade-in on any new or used car we have in our inventory. Our offer expires 5-31-14. ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on McMinnville Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)