This business is not BBB accredited.

McMinnville Honda

Phone: (800) 527-3923 View Additional Phone Numbers 8515 Lone Oak Rd N, McMinnville, OR 97128 http://www.mcminnvillehonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for McMinnville Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on McMinnville Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Keith Hagerty, Owner Mr. Tim Gold, General Manager Mr. Keith Hgerty, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Hagerty, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Hagerty Management Group LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8515 Lone Oak Rd N

    McMinnville, OR 97128 (503) 472-0465 (800) 527-3923

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased the car i had been looking for after months of reserch.i found the car on ********,saw it was listed at mcminnville honda.After looking at said car and test driving the car i decided to buy said car.The car is a mazda 3 hatchback.It had a great carfax report and exellcent maintaince record.The first words out of the dealers mouth was the fact that it had never been in an accident and i belived that,after all it had a great carfax report.4 days later i got in to the glovebox to get the manual out to learn how to use the stereo and much to my suprise i found an isurance claim from the previous owner.It had in fact been a pretty serious accident.Side impact,they had to replace door panel,rocker panel,glass window and other cosmetic features.Over 3200 in damages.You can imagane my suprise,conserding it said no accidents.I paid 14000 for a car i was told had not been in an accident.I went back to the dealer and informed them of this,i even showed them the paperwork of which they made copies.I told them i wouldnt of even known but they left this in the glovebox.I explained that i overpaid for a car in volved in a wreck.I asked them if there was something they could to do to fix this,hoping that they would do the right thing and prorate the value of the car and perhaps lower the value of the car to one that had been wrecked.They said they would call in a few days with an answer. They called back and told me there was nothing they were willing to do.They said it was not there fault that the carfax report was wrong,and in a very dismissive attitude said that if i wanted to make sure i bought a car not involved in a wreck that i should have bought new.No wonder that buying a car is very stressful.I have talked to other dealerships and almost all said they would have lowered the purchase price.This is not a good buissiness practice.How mant times has this happened to other custamers.

Desired Settlement: I am looking to get the purchase price prorated to a wrecked vechile.I would have never paid the price i did knowing it was wrecked.The salesmen said never wrecked,but it was in the glovebox.There own fault that they did not see it.I am looking to get the price down minus the 3200 in insurance claims.Again how many other people has this happened to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/18) */ I apologize for what you perceive to have been a negative experience with McMinnville Honda. We are committed to fair, honest pricing. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. The price you paid of $14,000 for your Mazda 3 was more than fair and is below current KBB value of $16,415.(4/17/14) The body repair you describe as serious appears to have been minor when you consider the total parts cost of the repair was under $500.The repair was superficial not structural.I would be happy to provide you with a free carfax. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. I look forward to hearing from you. Respectfully, *** **** General Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/05/07) */ I'm sorry but I don't feel good about their reply trying to fix things with a CARFAX,,, I would like to use the analogy of going to an expensive computer store and buying the best computer and getting it home in finding out its a refurbished model,,,, I got a CARFAX report when I bought the car so I don't know why would want another one,,,, once again it's their negligence that lead me to find out the car had been in a wreck,,,, I bought the car because it had a CARFAX report that said no wreck,,, and that was the first thing out of ***** mouth,,the salesman,,, never been in a wreck,,, I'm going to call the Attorney General and see if there's anything else I can do,,,, thank you very much for your help so far Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/05/15) */ *****, McMinnville Honda would be willing to give you the full price you paid for your car ($14,048) minus miles and usage from 1-6-14 to date as trade-in on any new or used car we have in our inventory. Our offer expires 5-31-14. ***