Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jim Fisher Volvo

Phone: (503) 295-5576 Fax: (503) 295-5546 View Additional Phone Numbers 2108 W Burnside St, Portland, OR 97210 http://www.jimfishervolvo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used automobile sales. as well as servicing vehicles, parts sales and a collision repair shop.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jim Fisher Volvo meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Jim Fisher Volvo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jim Fisher Volvo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1960 Business started: 09/01/1957 Business started locally: 09/01/1957 Business incorporated 06/27/1968 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Ruth Fisher, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ruth Fisher, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Additional Locations

  • 2108 W Burnside St

    Portland, OR 97210 (503) 295-5571 (503) 295-5579 (503) 295-5572 (503) 295-5570 (503) 295-5576

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I continue to received promotional offers by U.S. mail and e-mail after telling Jim Fisher Volvo to stop sending them. I first went to Jim Fisher Volvo in 2012 in answer to an ad for brake service. At that time, I specifically asked the person behind the counter not to put my name on their mailing list or share my information with others. Shortly after, I started receiving promotional offers by regular mail. I called several times and asked the receptionist to remove my name from the mailing list, but the promotional offers did not stop. I put my request in writing several more times to no avail. In May 2014, I went to both the service department and body shop and asked the supervisors to remove my name from their mailing list. Unfortunately, since then, I started getting e-mails in addition to the brochures by U.S. mail despite the promises to comply to my request.

Desired Settlement: Remove my name from mailing list and unsubscribe from e-mails.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/26) */ Mrs **** and Mr ******** have been removed from our customer list. The vehicle was in for bodyshop work in May and a insurance payment may have come in after removal the first time. We appoligize for any inconvience to the owners. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Jim Fisher Volvo's response to my complaint is the same response it has given to all my previous requests to stop sending promotional offers since 2012. The only difference is this time they claim that an insurance payment is the reason why they keep sending me promotional offers to me by both e-mail and U.S. mail. It seems that there's always been a disconnect between the promise to remove my name from the marketing list and the person or computer program that actually manages the marketing list. I'm sure that I'm not the only customer who is in this unfortunate situation with Jim Fisher Volvo. The fact is Jim Fisher Volvo's non-compliance is violating both Oregon and Federal consumer protection laws.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jim Fisher Volvo
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)