This business is not BBB accredited.

Gladstone Nissan

Phone: (503) 723-2000 Fax: (503) 655-5775 View Additional Phone Numbers 19505 McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027 http://www.mygladstonenissan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used Nissan auto sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gladstone Nissan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Gladstone Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2007 Business started: 10/01/1985 Business started locally: 10/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Ralls, Member Mr. Jay Lee, Member Ms. Serrena Meyers, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Serrena Meyers, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Mike Ralls, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 10am - 8pm
Alternate Business Names
Gladstone Hyun LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gladstone Nissan has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19505 McLoughlin Blvd

    Gladstone, OR 97027 (503) 723-2000 (866) 399-0354 (888) 861-0376 (888) 527-1491

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to get my GAP insurance refunded for the past few months. I refinanced my car just 6 months after I bought it which cancels my GAP insurance with the original dealership. I tried to contact the dealership in question about my GAP refund and they gave me a run around for a few weeks, told me they lost my paperwork multiple times and claimed they would email me the appropriate forms but never did, even after being asked more than 3 times. I was tired of getting the run around over the phone so I drove the two hours up to the dealership and requested to have the paperwork handed to me. They claimed they had faxed it out on March 20, 2015. another couple of weeks pasted and there was no sign of any paperwork being filed. Finally, the company I refinanced through got involved and tried to help me deal with the mess. One of their employees stayed past business hours on the phone trying to get a hold of someone who would help. After about 2 months we finally had all the paper work submitted. I was told that since everything was submitted the dealership was supposed to mail my refund within 4-6 weeks. I waited 6 weeks and still no refund. I called the dealership and they gave me a new timeline of 8 weeks. Still no refund. I tried calling them again today and I keep getting shuffled around to different phone lines that all end with answering machines and I never get my calls returned. Many people have submitted reviews on google about the exact same problem when trying to get their GAP insurance refunded. I'm fed up with this company and I just want the refund that I am owed.

Desired Settlement: my total remaining GAP insurance balanced refunded to me ASAP.

Business Response:

******** ******** purchase her vehicle from Gladstone Nissan on 1.13.13. Gladstone Nissan received a cancelation request for the service contract signed & dated by ******** ******** on 4.22.13 as product was unwanted. Gladstone Nissan forwarded this request to the product administrator on 4.24.13. Gladstone Nissan mailed the refund to the lender on file, ******** ****** ***** on 5.26.13.

Gladstone Nissan received a cancelation request via fax on 3.20.15 for the gap. Gladstone Nissan forwarded the cancelation request to the product administrator on 3.20.15. Gladstone Nissan received a letter from the product administrator on 5.4.15 (dated 4.28.15) that they required proof of payoff to complete the cancelation request. Gladstone Nissan spoke to ***** **** to obtain the proof on payoff on 5.4.15. Gladstone Nissan was instructed to mail a request for proof of payoff to ***** **** to the attention of **** *****. Gladstone Nissan mailed this request on 5.4.15 as instructed. Gladstone Nissan sent a reminder via fax to **** ***** at ***** **** on 5.12.15, as this was still not received.

Gladstone Nissan received the refund from the product administrator on 5.27.15. The refund was mailed to the lender on file, ******** ****** ***** on 5.28.15 in error. ******** ****** ***** returned the refund to Gladstone Nissan on 6.9.15, and in turn our office mailed the refund to ******** ******** to the address on the cancelation request. On 6.17.15 the refund was returned by **** as "forwarding address expired". Gladstone Nissan re-mailed the envelope to the forwarding address provided by **** on 6.17.15. Mindy, our cancelation processing clerk, spoke to ******** ******* on 6.19.15 to confirm that she had received the cancelation.

Gladstone Nissan apologizes for the extended delay in the processing of the gap cancelation. There were many factors that delayed this cancelation beyond the average 6-8 weeks the product administrator requires to complete these requests. Gladstone Nissan acknowledges that we could have done a better job of communicating this to ******** ********. Gladstone Nissan is dedicated to learn from this mistake and use this as an example to better assist customers throughout this process in the future.

1/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January 2014 I purchased a 2010 Nissan Sentra from an independent dealer and brought the vehicle to Gladstone Nissan to check it out and make sure everything was okay. At that time, the vehicle mileage was 43,460, and I was told that I had 70% wear left on all four of my brakes. I rarely drive my car. It has taken me a year to drive 3,300 miles. Two days ago I brought my vehicle back in to Gladstone Nissan for my 3,000-mile oil change. At that time I was told by the Service Dept. Manager that my brakes were worn down and the front ones, at least, would need to be replaced immediately to the tune of $282.00. This didn't seem right, so I asked him to bring me the brake pads so I could inspect them myself. The brake pads he showed me were, indeed, worn way down to almost nothing. I then asked to see my service record from last time because I knew I had had 70% wear left on my brakes just 3,000 miles before. The Manager first said that they didn't have the information. I pressed him further, and he then claimed that they only keep paper files in a separate building, so he wouldn't be able to get that information. I continued to press him, and he finally said that he could order the information and call me when it came in. I did not purchase the new brakes. I had them put the old ones back on and left. The next day the Manager called me again to say, that I was, in fact, right. My brakes still had 70% wear left on them only 3,000 miles ago. I asked him how this was possible. He replied that I must have a caliper issue and would need to bring my car back in so they could work on it. I declined. Upon doing further research I discovered that if I had had a caliper issue, the mechanic should have seen it when he removed the brake pads and brought them in to me for inspection. He had specifically told me everything else on the car was fine. I called the Manager back and pointed this out. He admitted that he had looked at the caliper when he removed the brake pad and hadn't seen a problem. I then asked him why he told me I probably had a caliper issue (when he just admitted I didn't), and I needed to bring my car back in right away. What, exactly, were they planning on doing to my car then? How much were they going to charge me? He didn't answer me. I, again, asked how it was possible for brakes to go from 70% to almost nothing in only 3,000 miles. He, again, changed his story and claimed that they were mistaken the first time they looked at my car in 2014. I could understand a mistake on one of my brakes, but all four? Not very likely. I, point blank, asked him if they had switched out my brakes for worn down ones so I'd purchase the new ones and pay for unnecessary work. He denied it. I again asked what would cause brakes to prematurely wear like that. He didn't answer me. I took his name down (**** **********) and the name of the other mechanic (***** ******), and the conversation ended. I believe that my perfectly good brakes were switched out for worn down ones in an effort to get me to pay exorbitant prices for services I did not need.

Desired Settlement: I want my original brakes back, the ones with 70% wear left on them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/01/13) */ ****** ******* brought her vehicle in on 1-7-15 for a standard oil change. During the inspection process the technician advised that the front brakes were at 3mm and needed to be replaced. **** spoke to ****** and she asked to see the brake pads. **** did as requested indicating that the brake pads were down to 3mm. ****** decided not to have the brakes done at that time. While closing the paperwork ****** informed **** that she thought her brakes were advised to be good on her last visit. **** indicated that the information was not on site and that he would need to pull information from another building. **** called ****** the following day and stated that he found the order and it indicated that the brakes were at 70%. ****** asked **** how the brake could now have been at 3mm. **** stated that it was hard to tell and it might be a caliper issue and that we would need the vehicle back for further inspection. ****** indicated that she would contact our company when she knew she could bring the vehicle back. Later ****** called **** and stated that she took her vehicle to another shop and they found no issues related to calipers. ****** asked again what may have caused her brakes to now be at 3mm and **** stated that he did not know. Gladstone Nissan did not replace brakes on ******'s vehicle per her request. Our company put the original brakes back on her vehicle when she declined to have recommended repair done.

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought my vehicle in for repair, was told via phone that repairs should be $1030.00 for parts and labor. The service manager seemed precise on what the issue was and the cost to repair it. Two days later, car is done and the bill is up to $1,949.41 I had explicitly explained to call if cost are expected to be more than the original quote, I had initially refused the repair do to lack of money to pay, but called back and authorized the initial amount. I mention that, only because my financial situation should have been even more clear for the service manager to understand, and he was the person I had spoken with entirely.

Desired Settlement: Some portion of the money refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/14) */ The vehicle was left at the dealership via our night drop box on 11-10-14. Our service manager, **** **********, called customer about concerns and received approval for diagnostic the following morning.***** called customer and advised that an oil change would be needed at $39.95 and explained that more testing would need to be done after the oil change was performed. After oil change was performed we found bank 1 intake sprocket had seized due to lack of oil pressure.***** contacted customer with estimate of replacement for intake sprocket with an estimate of $1914.97 to replace. Customer declined repairs.***** advised customer that his total would be $139.95 for the oil change and the diagnosis that had been performed. Customer called back later that day and authorized the replacement of the intake sprocket for $1914.97. We contacted customer on 11/12/14 indicating that the repairs had been completed at which point we gave the customer the total of $1949.41 for the oil change and the sprocket replacement. Customer then called our company to dispute the bill.***** referenced the previous phone calls with the customer regarding the authorizations of the repairs. As a goodwill gesture,***** reduced the bill by issuing a significant discount. The final invoice was $1463.13 for total repairs.***** reviewed the severity and the size of the repair with the customer's wife when she came into pay and pick up the vehicle.

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: after getting approved from finace I explaned to sales ladywhen she called me that i Couldnt come up with the 500 down payment because of the last car deal that keept my money she toild me not to worryabout it i wouldnt need to have a down payment to come in and sign. when i got there she told me that i need to sing a contract to hold the car for me but not to worry ill just sign the other contract when vehicle is ready for pick up ... so the next day she call me and said the car was ready but to pick up the car i have to pay 500 or i cant take the car she lied and now i dont even have the car but still have to pay my monthly payments to finace and insurance company and have no car to drive

Desired Settlement: she she honor what was told me that i didnt have to pay nothing down or if they could let me take the car and pay them the 500 when i can

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/01) */ Our general manager, **** ***** spoke with ****** **** on 9/24/2013 and explained that ******** ****** would not advance the full price of the vehicle. He also explained that we would require a down payment of $500.00 to purchase the vehicle, or that she could sign a recision of the purchase. Either would be satisfactory with Gladstone Nissan. ****** indicated that she would be in the following day with her down payment. On 9-30-13, Gladstone Nissan returned the down payment to ****** ****, and she signed a recision to unwind the purchase. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/10/01) */ The day after i picked vehicle up the cr broke down so iwent to the service department and they were rude told me to see the person who sold itme me when i told ******* she was very helpfull and even drove me home she was just as speechless about the car braking down as i was but he did what she needed top help me and took me home so that was nice then monday i called the dealer ship to find out details about car and the guy i spoke with said that he wanted to call off deal cause i filed a clam with bbb plus they didnt know whats wrong with vehicle so i singed a paper and they gave me my deposit back

9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was interested in the following advertisement - Nissan 2012 Altima for $13999 (Gold color, had 17600 miles on it) Link to the flyer on the website (as of date 08/03/2013). http://www.mygladstonenissan.com/Specials-Preowned.aspx I went to the sales center at Gladstone Nissan and I negotiated further on the price and said I would buy it immediately if I get it for 13,500, which they did not agree and finally decided to do it for 13,999. But after sometime the manager came out saying that the price was misquoted on the website and they are retracting on that error and refused to honor the website advertised specials pricing. At the time of writing this complaint I can still see the offer on the link. http://www.mygladstonenissan.com/Specials-Preowned.aspx

Desired Settlement: I request you to direct the business to honor the price on the website and pay me for the hassle I had to go through because of this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/12) */ *** ************** came into Gladstone Nissan to view a gold 2012 Nissan Altima that we had advertised on our website and thru The Oregonian, which links to our website. The sales consultant, ****** ********* showed *** ************** this vehicle. Gladstone Nissan did offer to sale the vehicle to the customer for the advertised price of $13999.00. *** ************** was speaking on the phone with his wife during the sales transaction. *** ************** indicated that his wife would prefer the vehicle to be in black. ****** ******** showed *** ************** a black 2012 Nissan Altima and the price was negotiated at $13999.00 plus licensing fees. It was explained to *** ************** that unlike the gold 2012 Nissan Altima that was advertised, the black 2012 Nissan Altima was not a certified vehicle. *** ************** did not accept this offer on this vehicle and expressed that he wanted the same price as on the gold Altima. Our GM, **** ***** and our sales manager, ****** ******* spoke with *** ************** during the negotiation process. Our company expressed that the gold 2012 Nissan Altima was advertised for the wrong price and provided a copy of the advertisement that we sent to our advertiser, explaining that because it was Saturday we were unable to change the advertisement but we were still prepared to sell the gold 2012 Nissan Altima for the advertised price. *** ************** expressed that he wanted the black 2012 Nissan Altima for the same advertised price as the gold 2012 Nissan Altima. Our company indicated that we could not sell the black 2012 Nissan Altima for this price. Gladstone Nissan has attached a copy of the retraction thru The Oregonian, which also links to our website. The website price was changed on the same date that The Oregonian provided the retraction, August 5, 2013. Gladstone Nissan called *** ************** on August 12,2012 to offer him the sales price of $13999.00 on the gold 2012 Nissan Altima. *** ************** responsed that he already bought another vehicle from a different dealership. ________________ August 5, 2013 ********* Gladstone Nissan ************************ Gladstone, OR 97027 Dear ****: We have been informed an error appeared in an advertisement placed in the Drivetime Magazine on Friday, August 2, 2013. The offer for the 2012 Nissan Altima #N13078A had an incorrect price. The price should have been $16,888. If you have questions, please feel free to contact me at ************. Sincerely, ************* Automotive Manager Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thanks for the response. I do not agree completely with the details. Actually the black 2012 Altima (37000+ miles on it, a rental car before) was offered for 14,900 without certification. This was no where close to the certified gold Altima 2012 which had only 17600+ miles on it, advertised for 13999. Finally I asked another black Altima 2012 (38k miles) with certification for 14,500 and walked out without a deal. Anyway, after the saturday visit 3rd August, I waited for response and even called *** ****** ******** on Monday, 5th Aug regarding my offered deal of 14,500 on black Altima 2012, Certified. *** ******** said he would call me back after talking to his manager and did not come back even after 4 days (Friday, 9th August). This only made me feel that they would not care for me. So, I went ahead with another dealership and bought my car. I do agree that I got a call yesterday (7th August 2013) that they would like to sell the gold Altima for 13999. Hope this clarifies.

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I negotiated with Gladstone Nissan for a car with particular features. We agreed on a price, but the car had to be brought from a Seattle dealer. They had me sign a contract for a car with different features (and I have reason to believe they knew this, as well as evidence). I stupidly assumed they were selling the same model I had negotiated for. When I got the car and complained, they offered me another more expensive car or $500 off the one I got (it's sticker price was only $33 more than that). They insisted they'd titled the car to me and it was too late to change it because of the computer. Negotiations for the car I thought I was buying started at just under $19,000. The salesman, floor manager, and ultimately sales manager all told me essentially too bad, I'd signed for the car with the VIN number that I got.

Desired Settlement: I want the car I negotiated for or I want to return the car they delivered to them and nullify the deal. Mostly I want the car I negotiated for, which I feel I am absolutely entitled to. I did business with them in good faith.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/02) */ ***** **************** returned the 2014 Nissan Versa to Gladstone Nissan on 8-1-2013. Gladstone Nissan and ***** **************** signed a Settlement Agreement and Release in full of all claims. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 2, 2013/07/23) */ A couple of corrections: The floor manager was not present when I was told I could not return the car. Also, the first line of the desired resolution section reads it was delived to "them" and should say "me." I would like to change the desired resolutions to say only that I want the car model and color that I and Gladstone Nissan negotiated about and in return I will return the car I actually received.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Gladstone Nissan
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart