BBB Accredited Business since

Gladstone Mitsubishi

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 513-6600 Fax: (503) 513-4832 View Additional Phone Numbers 18500 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Portland, OR 97267 http://www.autotrucksource.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of trucks, Suzuki's and new and used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gladstone Mitsubishi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gladstone Mitsubishi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Gladstone Mitsubishi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2002 Business started: 07/01/1999 Business started locally: 07/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Williams, Member Mr. Colin Giddings, Member Ms. Cherie Jinings, Business Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Cherie Jinings, Business Manager
Principal: Mr. Scott Williams, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Auto Truck Source LLC Fast Start Financial

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gladstone Mitsubishi has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 18500 SE McLoughlin Blvd

    Portland, OR 97267 (888) 694-3367

  • PO Box 67048

    Portland, OR 97268 (503) 513-6600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the beginning of February I visited this dealership with the intent to purchase/finance a truck and had a less than stellar experience (to put it mildly.) To begin, I was asked 3 separate times to return to the dealership to re-sign 3 different contracts due to issues in regards to finding a lender that would approve me for the financing piece of the deal. The sales representative that I was working with during this whole ordeal called me a few days after the 3rd visit I'd made to him (and 3rd contract I had signed with him) to inform me that once again, the lender had declined financing and that I was to return the vehicle immediately or would need a co-signer. During this call, I was also told that upon return of the truck, the down payment I had made (in the amount of $500 when I first went in and began this whole process) would be refunded. The day I was en route to the dealership to return the vehicle, I was unfortunately involved in in a collision that resulted in the vehicle being totaled (declared by insurance to be a total loss.) After the process involved with both my insurance carrier and that of the other party involved in the accident, the dealership was mailed a check in the amount of the total value of the truck prior to the collision (which included the $500 down payment they were given on day one.). Since then, I have spoken via telephone as well as in person with the gentleman at the dealership who I have been working with, and have been told each time that I can not and will not be refunded my down payment, which I know by law I am entitled to. To say the least, my experience with these people and the whole process of purchasing a vehicle has been excessivel unpleasant and absolutely unprofessional. From beginning to end, I was treated like I was an inconvenience, threatened, belittled, and pressured into signing less than favorable contracts/terms of financing. And in the end, vehemently denied a down payment that was rightfully mine.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the $500 down payment that I paid in order to obtain the vehicle and financing for the vehicle (which, despite the truck being totaled, was never approved by any third party lenders, thus rendering the signed contract null and void)

Business Response:

Customer Information:
**** * ******
**** ********* ***** *** **** **** * ** ***** ******* ****** ***** ******** ******* ****** ***** ******* ******* ********************

Mr ****** purchased the truck on Feb. 23rd filled out application and agreed to terms. The application was sent to the lender and approved based on the info provided on the application. Management told Mr. ****** we would need to provide a paystub to the lender, which he asked if he could bring it back later. This took several days. After several calls and messages, letters and days later another paystub was brought in which did not show the correct amount. The lender said they could not do the deal with that income so we notified Mr. ****** that he needed to come in so we could go over his options. He had the option to unwind and receive any trades and/or down payment back or resign at different terms. After several unanswered phone calls the sales manager leaving the messages gets a text showing a photo of the truck wrecked. He filed a claim and we received a check for the balance owing of $13072 this amount reflects the sales price of $13,495 and $77 in dmv fees minus the $500 cash down. This is why no down payment was or will be returned. I would be more than happy to sit down in person and go over all the numbers just contact me at ************

Thanks

Jered S***

Gladstone Mitsubishi

************

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car had a very small leak from the bottom, I want to gladestone mits. To check it out, they said that it only needs a gasket that needed to be replaced, they also suggested that I do a tune up for the car to change the spark plugs and wires.. the car entered their shop with zero problem, just that little leak, I so I did the tune up, they called me after two days, to pick up my car, they claimed to be ready. I went to pick up my car, and I paid $913, I started, and the whole car was shaking very bad, they took the car from me, and it has been a month since they had it, I was checking on them, and they told me that they put the wrong spark wires that is putting to much electric to the engine, so they called me a few days ago, saying that the car is ready, I went topick up and just was driving it in their lot, the check eengine light went on. So I went back to them and I told them that, they checked and they know that the check engine light is going off. They did not get any surprise ir anything, they just acted normal, they told me that its the cataclyc problem and the manager refused to help me... so they through the car at me with the check engine is light is on. So now I have a broken car and I can not go places I need your help immediately

Desired Settlement: I want either fix my car, or get refund, or fix something.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** came into dealership on 4/14/15 for a noise in the engine possibly low oil.  During the oil change and complementry inspection our tech advised vehicle needed oil pan , Trans pan , valve covers all resealed. A timing belt was recommended during this  visit and repair was declined by Mr. ***** at that time. Customer was also advised he needed new brake springs. It can be common for vehicles, like Mr. *****'s with 176,000+ miles to need several repairs.

Customer came back in on 4/28 to address leaks. We replaced valve cover gaskets, spark plugs, valve covers, rear camshaft O-rings and spark plugs and tube seals. Vehicle was road tested by tech and drove and ran good.  Mr. ***** picked up his vehicle and paid the bill.  Although the vehicle ran good for us  Mr. ***** brought the vehicle back in for similar concerns. The spark plug wires were replaced due to  OHM reading being  to high.  His timing belt had also jumped due to the tensioner failing, and one of the oxygen sensor was dead. These items were all addressed and replaced as goodwill a rental car was also given  and not charged to customer. Again Mr. ***** picked up his vehicle and vehicle ran fine no more codes.  Several days later he complained that the check engine light was on and brought vehicle back in. At no charged to him we diagnosed the engine light and found code for his converter and recommended this be replaced. This repairs are not related to any of the previous repairs. The repairs are due to high mileage vehicle not mechanic mistakes like Mr. ***** thinks.

I was told of Mr. *****'s dissatisfaction and called to speak with him about it. We had a lengthy discussion about how these are 2 different problems. I told him we would stand behind the work we did 100% and if he would like to have us relook at any of the previous repairs we would at no cost. I also offered to give a discount in the pricing of the converter repair since he had spent a fair amount in our shop previously. Although he declined,  we are still willing to offer the discount.
 
Thank You
***** ****
General Manager
Gladstone Mitsubishi

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:first of all there is no any goodwill, there are laws and polices that needs to be follow, your techs put the wrong thing in the car and caused all of these things to fail. The wrong spark plugs were put in the car when you guys did the tune up that was suggested by your tech which caused the engine to misfire and all of these things to fail, and later after it been fixed, there is still abnormal shake in the whole care which caused be the misfiring of the engine not going back to its normal rhythm, and your tech said that it would never get better than that. Second, when I picked up the car, on my way home the check engine light came on and I immediately went back the dealer not a few days, and there was two codes, one they forgot to tight the air screw and it was losing and the other one was the catalytic converter, and if you said that is failed due the age, it must be been used while it was in the shop until the converter went bad, otherwise the check engine light would not come on immediately ,and I already paid almost a $1000, and your tech claimed that the converter is another $1000, I do not have that amount of money and I don't want to pay for things that I did not cause.



This is not making any sense at all, and I need some fair respond.........     

Sincerely,

****** *****

Business Response: As I said before we will stand behind the work already performed in the shop. According to the service manager and technician the problems that Mr. ****** is experiencing now are not related to the items that were already repaired. We are still willing to help in the way of discounting parts and/or labor as much as possible to help. Please contact ***** **** at ************ for any questions and/or to set appointment. Thank You

5/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Toyota RAV4 Limited from Mitsubishi of Gladstone. The cars charging ports, and fog lights didn't work. Also the battery was shot. I was stranded at a gas station with a dead battery for an hour. The windshield wipers were completely ruined. The interior looked nice on the surface but when you looked closer there was dog hair all over the carpet and head liner. I would recommend doing your car shopping at a different dealer.

Desired Settlement: I would like either the car paid off in full, or for the dealer ship to take the car back and give me my down paymend back in full.

Business Response: *** *****

As a New and Pre-owned Dealer we do our best to make sure we are selling quality vehicles. All our vehicles go through an inspection before they go onto lot. Although we do try our best sometimes items can work one day and not the next. This can be the risk with any pre-owned product.

I have spoke to both the Sales Manager and the Sales Associate you consummated the deal and neither heard of your dissatisfaction. We are always willing to help in anyway we can. We would love the opportunity to try and help,  please contact ***** **** at ************ to set up a time our shop can look at the vehicle


***** ****
Gladstone Mitsubishi  

2/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2005 VW Jetta in 2010. At the time of purchase, it was not disclosed to me the vehicle had "structural damage" due to an accident. I did not find out until I tried to trade in the vehicle. Due to it's salvaged title, my car is worth thousands less than it should be KBB valued. My understanding is they illegally sold me a salvaged title vehicle. Due to Gladstone Mitsubishi being a new car dealer. Wholesale dealers are allowed to sell salvaged titles. At no time was the phrase "structual damage" or "salvaged title", mentioned at the time of sale. I have filed a complaint with the Attorney General. They recieved a response from the general manager at Gladstone Mitsubishi, stating he made numerous attempts to contact me. This is completely untrue. I became aware of his attempt only after recieving a reply from the Attorney General. In the letter the general managers states they would be happy to have the vehicle inspected, assist with a trade and new purchase. After being dealt with dishonestly, why would I subject myself to a potentially repeat offense? Currently I am still paying on and basically stuck with a vehicle worth nothing.

Desired Settlement: I want Gladstone Mitsubishi to pay off the remaining amount of my loan along with compensating me the amount I paid for the vehicle minus interest.

Business Response: At the time of sale of the 2005 Jetta VIN # ***************** Mrs. ******* signed a buyers guide dated 5/27/2010 stating she was aware of the accident showing of carfax. I have included a copy (see page 2). After doing some research I found this vehicle does not have a frame but rather a unibody. A unibody is actually stamped out as part of the vehicle's structure. According to carfax the Jetta was reported in 2009 of having structural damage based on visual inspection at an auction. I do not believe that based on a visual inspection it is fair to say this vehicle has structural damage. We would be more than willing to pay to have frame inspection done and unibody/frame measured to make sure it is at factory recommendations, at a local professional body shop. We are still willing to work with Mrs. ******* to get the vehicle traded-in and/or purchase another vehicle.

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to Gladstone mitsubishi on 10/23/2013, to trade in a car that I got from them 3weeks before. I tested drove the car that I know have. A 2005 Subaru legacy gt. When test driving the car, it started smoking; I was told it was a eazy fix and that they would fix it. I signed paperwork on 10/23 for the car. I did not get the car in tell 10/30. I had to resign the paper work again. The shop at Gladstone mitsubishi fixed oil seal, timeing belt, sprocket and cam bolt, they also replacement of valve cover gasket on the passenger side. On January 14th 2014, I had to have my car towed to a mechanic. They let me know that the turbo in my car had gone bad and the turbo oil return hose and turbo gaskets had also gone bad. They noted that the turbo oil return hose problem should have been detected at the time of original repair. I called Gladstone mitsubishi and talked to them, at first they wanted nothing to do with it and was very rude. I finally got to talk to someone else and after talking to the shop my car was in and talking to be. They said they were going to pay half of the 1630. They send me a check for 790. I got the turbo fixed. On march 24th I had to have my r&r crank shaft position sensor fixed. On April 15th, I had to have my r&r turbo boot fixed, also the timing belt and pulleyes; they also repaired broken wires in transmission wire harnes. Then on April 24th my car was back in the shop to have the turbo replaced. Then in late june/early july, I was driving my car and the whole thing stopped; I had to have it towed once again to the shop. The next day at the shop called me and let me know that the whole engine needed to be replaced. They quoted me 8,857.19 to fix the tissue. I have got other estimates from other shops in the Portland metro area, they also have quoted my car in that same price range. So far I have 2,795 to fix issues on my Subaru legacy that I got from Gladstone mitsubishi. That is not counting the towes I had to pay for. I believe and have been told by multiple people that my car is a lemon. And to file this report due to the fact I still own money on the Subaru.

Desired Settlement: I want out of the loan that I have with the bank; they can have the Subaru back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/18) */ As Mrs ********* mentioned we fixed items that broke on the test drive before delivering the vehicle to her we repaired several items. We also helped pay for items repaired months after out of good will even-tough one repair had nothing to do with the other. As a new and pre-owned dealer we do try to sell our used vehicles in the best possible condition. This kind of thing happening is never our intention and is purely a risk of buying/selling pre-owned vehicles. Our shop is always available to our previous customers and several times we have been able to save the money on repairs needed. Please feel free to contact ***** to set up a free diagnosis Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Gladstone mitsubishi did fix the part that need to be fixed, because when I was test drove the car it started smoking. The mechanic I took my car to in January to have the turbo fixed said that Gladstone mitsubishi mechanic would have seen the turbo oil return hose going bad. I call another shop to get their opinions on that matter. The other shop said the same thing.It was one rapair, i have all the invoices for all the rapairs that has been done to the car. When I called up Gladstone mitsubishi to talk about it the they were very rude. I am just letting people know that Gladstone mitsubishi is not a good place to get a car, they have made mistakes after mistakes. 1) they sold me a Volkswagen torque, on the title and deq paperwork as well as the sale paperwork it had a 6000 mileage different then what the car had. When I brought that up to them, the guy I dealt with was making it seem like its a joke and ok to do. 2) the repair with the turbo happend in January. I got the car on 10/31. That is about a 75day ownership on the car. 3) the shop at Gladstone mitsubishi should have seen the turbo oil return hose going bad witch they failed to do. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Like I said above i have all the invoices for the work that has been done to the Subaru,if Gladstone mitsubishi wants to see them. I will make copies for them and fax it to them or send it though the mail. I would like to trade the Subaru in but I need to know the trade in value of it before I agree to it. If Gladstone mitsubishi wants to send someone out to look at it, it if fine by me. I just need a 48hour notice before hand. My phone nnumber is XXX XXX XXXX if you have any questions. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/09/15) */ Gladstone Mitsubishi XXXXX ** **************** Milwaukie, Or. XXXXX RE: FFXXXX-XX ******** ********* ******** ********* bought a 2005 Subaru from us on 10/23/2013. At the time she test drove the Subaru her and the salesman noticed smoke coming from under hood, we agreed to the repair. The Subaru was put into our shop the next day and the tech found the head gasket needed to be replaced. The shop repaired the head gasket and we decided to replace the timing belt for her as well. The repairs were finished and she took delivery on 10/30/2013. In January of 2014 ******** called and spoke with me ***** Shaw about her turbo going out. After doing some research online and speaking with a few Subaru mechanics I found this is a very common problem in 05-08 Subaru's with 2.5L turbo engine. Although this was a different problem then we repaired at time of sale we offered to help her and paid half of bill out of good faith. Gladstone Mitsubishi has not seen or worked on this vehicle since the original repair. After reviewing the paperwork all the repairs to this vehicle have been done at another shop minus the head gasket. The Subaru shop info included in this letter confirmed that the shop repairing the turbo had to tow vehicle several times to repair work performed do to repairs not done properly. During my research I confirmed the head gasket and turbo repairs are not related. At this point I do not see any reason for Gladstone Mitsubishi to be responsible for the repairs requested and they are the responsibility of the owner.

8/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sale associate lied about information on vehicle we purchased. We have recently obtained information that contradicts what we were told at time of purchase. It decreases the value in our vehicle by a substantial amount.

Desired Settlement: We would like the vehicle paid in full and a reimbursement of half the money we have already paeid on the vehicle. Given the circumstances we consider this to be a reasonable request.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ We take matters like this very serious. I contacted Mr. And Mrs **** immediately after receiving the complaint. After some research we found we did make a mistake. We try very hard to make sure mistakes do not happen but they do.The dealership has changed some of the policies to ensure these mistakes are very minimal. I spoke and met with the ****'s and was able to fix the problem and get them the new vehicle they deserved. They are happy with the result and I am glad we could take care of them. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/08/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Our experience with this business has been a complete 180° difference from before. The company did more than was expected and we are completely satisfies with all ending results. Thank you.

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/18/14 I signed a contract to purchase a new vehicle. I left the dealership that day with the car. I received a phone call 3 days later stating that the deal went through from the salesman. On 2/7/14 I received a phone call from someone from the dealership who very abruptly told me that the deal did not go through and that I needed to return the call with no explanation. Due to inclement weather I was unable to go that day. On 2/10/13 I go to return the call and was told I needed to sign two forms. One was a release that I would not hold them liable for any law suits and the other was to release for DMV. I advised I did not want to sign the form. ***** advised that if I did not I would not give my down payment back. I was bullied into signing it. I was not able to sign under duress. It was sign it or I do not get my down payment back. They I go to inspect my vehicle and it appeared to be normal (as far as I could tell) there was about 1/2 inches of snow on the car. I start the car and it was squealing very load and I asked ***** about it and he said it was from the cold but if it continues they could put some belt lubricant on it. Then My car defrosted finally and the whole windshield was cracked. I called right away (within 15 min) I spoke ***** and he put me on hold and put "the manager" on the phone who said that he moved the car and the windshield was not cracked and I should have looked before I left. He said he is not going to pay for it. Lastly when I purchased the vehicle I had to fill up the car with gas. I returned the car with 3/4 tank of gas and my car was below empty. I did request upon return of vehicle that they put gas in the tank as I had to pay for gas in their tank.

Desired Settlement: 1. Replace my windshield. Or Make arrangements with the dealership to have it replaced. 2. Replace the belt that is squealing. 3. Reimburse me for the gasoline.

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was called approx 8 times in a 3 day period to come down for a straight across trade for my minivan which retails for approx 16k dollars and i am only asking around 10k in trade for a fuel eco car and my van has 46k miles on it which makes it a gem trade and i was told by **** and ******* that they would give me what i am asking due to it being "totally fair" and "do-able"! when i finally got down there i was handled by an older guy in his 50's with greyish and hair and glasses on the night of nov.16th at approx 8pm and his supervisor was also there a tall guy in his mid 40's with spikey hair,(names evade me due to trauma of experience!) when i got there we discussed what was agreed upon and the guy with glasses said yes i have some cars to show you,he copied my license, and my title to my van and handed me back the title and said he needed to hang on to my drivers license and would give it back in a bit, and then he brought only two cars up and they were a joke, one had check engine light on and was only worth $5,000 and the other had way too many miles on it and was worth around $6,000 and after he showed them to me we went inside and he showed me the listed value and then next to the value he wrote in pen and added 2,000 dollars and did that to try and trick me into thinking it was a better price, i don't know why he thought i am stupid and by putting bigger price oon it that was NOT REAL VALUE would make me think it was better would make me want it, but then when i said that i did not feel comfortable with trading my van at its value for a car worth a third of what my van is valued at, he got mad and was mean, down right rude and said to the other guy..."well she isn't happy with it so whatever, waste of time...lets close up and go home"...and as i was walking out i felt so hurt that i was treated so badly and treated like i had no brains and couldn't think for myself! THEN TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE I GOT OUTSIDE AND DOWN THE ROAD a FEW BLOCKS AND REALIZED THEY NEVER GAVE ME BACK MY DRIVERS LICENSE(which costs $60 to replace and a day off work!) and when i went back they had blacked the driveway and locked all the doors!! no one was inside to answer the door!

Desired Settlement: MY LICENSE BACK AND GAS MONEY FOR TRIP TO GO BACK and forth, OR MONEY TO REPLACE MY LICENSE AND DAY OFF WORK AND GAS MONEY TO ACCOMPLISH ALL OF THIS! this SHOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED THIS WAY!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/26) */ When we received the inquiry from **** ***** she asked how much her trade was worth. She told the internet manager what she expected. Our Internet manager ** explained to **** ***** that he felt we would be very close but we would need to see the vehicle to see its condition and equipment in order to get a hard number. ***** (sales manager) talked to her about the value of her trade upon arrival to dealership. After appraising it she mentioned she spoke to ** and they discussed a value of 10k and that she wanted to trade straight across for something on the lot. We showed her Kelley blue book TRADE IN VALUE WAS 7944, we are willing to give her 8800. ***** (salesman) showed her the vehicles that would work within her price range. Unfortunately she wanted a vehicle that was out of her price range. The license was a mistake on our part and left on the copy machine. This has sense been mailed back to the customer. Are intention is to always sell a vehicle if the numbers allow. I would be willing to take another look and see if there are any recent purchased or trade-in vehicles that would work for her. Thank You

11/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wanted to purchase a truck and thought I had found one. I made an agreement to purchase based on the stipulation that an independent mechanic give a appraisal and state it was purchase-worthy. I signed papers agreeing to such and the manager said, "If you find anything wrong we'll unwind the deal and find you a new truck." This is what we wanted as well! However, when our mechanic gave us the bad news, we asked the manager how a truck could pass their certified inspection (sticker on the window of each vehicle they sold) and his response was, "I don't know-that isn't my department." Further, when I wanted to unwind the deal and find a new truck, he said "you can't, this is now your truck." Then he made a series of statements that indicated we discussed these detail in a conference with others- which was a boldface lie. He would no return my trade-in vehicle, so I ended up walking out of there with no car and no cash. Oh yes, I paid cash and had a trade in vehicle. I explained to the sales manager that he was making a mistake and that restoring my vehicle and cash would prevent further efforts on my part to have these items returned. He ignored my statement and sent me on my way empty handed. I rented a car and will now seek legal representation.

Desired Settlement: What I wanted was a good truck.I now want to be sure no one else falls into this business to potentially experience the dishonest sales practices of the employees of this dealership. I will get the value of my trade-in,, my money and expenses associated with these dealing returned to me in time. More importantly, all of my friends will hear my story and avoid bring business to this dishonest group of sales people.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/30) */ I believe this is the boyfriend of ***** ****** could not find his name anywhere in our system. Here is our response to the ***** ***** file. *** ***** came into the dealership on 9/23/2013 and purchased the 2001 Dodge Ram 2500. At the time of negotiation she mentioned the "shimmy" concerned her. At this point the salesman got a sales manager, *****, involved. ***** sat down with *** ***** and gave her a few options, they were as follows. *** ***** informed ***** of her concern, and other than the "shimmy" she really liked the truck. ***** suggested that they do the deal tonight and the dealership would fix anything over $500 found by her brother, but dealership would have the right to fix or unwind the transaction. This way both parties are protected. They both agreed this would give her piece of mind that she would have a good truck either way. She agreed and said "that sounds great" she moved on to signing paperwork giving us the title to trade and a check for $17,295 and took delivery. She brought the truck in the night of Tuesday 9/25/2013 and expressed her concern. ***** spoke with her and assured her we would get vehicle in the shop and find the problem. We issued her a loaner car and she left. She called back the next day and asked ***, salesman, if she could look at some different trucks *** told her he would talk to manager and get back to her. He spoke to ***** and agreed she could look at some other trucks but he still was getting Dodge fixed incase she didn't find anything else we wanted to stand behind our agreement. Our General Manager got involved on Wednesday 9/26/2013. His conversations with *** ***** were as follows. I called *** ***** on Wednesday September, 26th 2013 to discuss the transaction. When we first spoke she indicated to me her brother said the transmission was bad. She also stated she was told that she could just bring back the truck if she didn't want it. I read the form that was in the deal and verified that she also had a copy. The "due bill" said this: subject to major mechanical inspection by Tuesday @5pm dealer reserves right to fix all items over $500 or rescind deal. I also verified with all employees involved that she was not told anything different than what was on the "due bill". I assured her that whatever was negotiated in deal would be done. I asked if her brother looked at vehicle in a shop on a lift or just in the driveway, she indicated to me just in the driveway of his home. I suggested we have a thorough inspection done by a transmission shop not just our mechanics to find the true cause. I also verified with her that she did still like the truck she said yes. We agreed I would contact her later that day to inform her of what was found, she agreed and we hung up. I did not hear back from shop before 5pm. I called and explained they were still working and I would be in touch as soon as I heard back. The truck was finished and returned to us late Thursday evening. I called her first thing Friday morning and informed what caused the issue. The linkage needed adjustment and some bad cables were causing a shift issue. She told me again she didn't want truck, again I explained the agreement and that we would stand by it. *** ***** told me she would be in that night to bring back the loaner car we had given her, I suggested at that time we should drive it so she could see how could It drove now. At this time the loaner vehicle has not been returned. This deal has been unwound and all money has been returned to customer.

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchases a 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution MR in May of 2013 with an extended warranty from Portfolio. Within 6 weeks of driving off the lot the transmission started failing. Called the Dealership took the car in and they kept it for a few days. The dealership called me to inform me that there was nothing wrong with the car,that it is suppose to shift the way it does,the car would be ready for me to pickup. No problems according to the mechanic. Picked my car up on 8/2/13, the problem was worse.I called the dealership back and was told that my car is fine and in good working order. Which was a lie from the mechanic. They informed me there was nothing that they would do because there Mitsubishi rep said there is nothing wrong with my car. I had to take my car to a third party shop to have it diagnosed, because the car lot refused to acknowledge any issues with the car. The third party shop diagnosed the problem within one day. The car has Transmission issues and needs a new transmission from what i was told.************** faxed over his results.Its sad it took an outside shop to get the dealership to act on this matter. As of 8/18/2013 my car has been sitting at the car lot still not fixed.The car lot promised me a loaner vehicle which I still have not received. Have made multiple attempts to resolve this matter to no avail.I have to rely on my ex-wife. I paid over $30,000.00 for a car that i can not drive due to the car lots negligence.I have been calling the car lot but have been told that everyone is to busy to talk to me.Even though i just spent over $30,000.00 on this car.

Desired Settlement: I want a loaner car while my car is being fixed.My car fixed or They take the car back on a trade with no rollover from the Mitsubishi to another vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/29) */ ******** purchased a 2010 Mitsubishi Evo from us. Since he purchased he has put 7000 miles on the vehicle. In that time he complained of a jerking problem when the vehicle got hot. He contacted our service dept and brought in to have it looked at. During the time the vehicle was in the shop the mechanics could not get the vehicle to duplicate the problem ******** was complaining about. The service adviser explained this to him and he picked his car up. A few days later he called complained about same problem. Since our shop could not find the problem I advised him to take it to a shop that specializes in these type of cars. Since these cars have very unique transmissions and engines. He took it to a specialty shop and they found the problem. We had them send the information to us so we could look further into the problem. Since the car was out of factory warranty we were in the process of getting vehicle covered under the extended plan he purchased. He and I spoke several times back and forth and after a few days he decided he did not want the Mitsubishi any longer. We took the Mitsubishi back in on trade and sold him another vehicle he wanted. He has stated he is happy and satisfied with the transaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Gladstone Mitsubishi
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart