BBB Accredited Business since

Emmert Motors

Phone: (503) 397-1061 2175 Columbia Blvd, Saint Helens, OR 97051 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.emmertmotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car sales, service, parts and collision repair for Chevrolet, Buick, and Pontiac vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Emmert Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Emmert Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Emmert Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1934 Business started locally: 01/01/1934
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Emmert, Owner / Operator Mr. Ray Bish, Collision Repair Mr. Jeff Carpenter, Sales Manager Mr. Mitch Hille, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Emmert, Owner / Operator
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Emmert Chevrolet Buick Pontiac Inc

Additional Locations

  • 2175 Columbia Blvd

    Saint Helens, OR 97051 (503) 397-1061

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new aveo in 2009 . 10,500 miles I had to buy new tires. OK, Then at 22,000 new tires again. Now at 34,000 you guest it new tires again. I was told my ***** ***** service manager this car can not be traded in for an other car for it is on a no trade in list???? What? VIN # KL1TD66E39BXXXXXX I drive about8,000 miles a year. **** ******* ***** Product_Or_Service: Aveo 5 2009 Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund This is a small car to get good miles. When buying new tires every 10,500 miles with front end aliment you do the math. I want 6,000 trade in 0% finance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/06/06) */ I just received a BBB voicemail message alerting me to *** *****'s concern. I am very sorry for *** *****'s experience with her 2009 Aveo tires. We only performed inspections on her tires and actually never recommended replacement until her last service with us. A separate tire retailer recommended that she purchase new tires and have alignments performed. I spoke with *** ***** today and she already sold her Aveo. *** ***** originally submitted a complaint to ******* ****** directly seeking assistance from *** ** contacted ***** ***** our Service Manager. ** was prepared to offer a owner loyalty certificate toward the purchase of a new vehicle. However, once ** contacted *** *****, she had already sold her vehicle. The original request for a ** refund or buyback for her vehicle could not be substantiated under Oregon law or by our 27 Point Inspection documentation performed by our ** Certified Trained technicians. Our Certified Technicians documented the following tire history during her regularly scheduled lube, oil and filter change services: 1/25/2010 27 point inspection at 3,507 miles. All tires good at 8/32 or greater tread depth. 10/21/2010 27 point inspection at 8,787 miles. All tires good at 7/32 to 4/32 tread depth. 4/07/2011 27 point inspection at 11,553 miles. All tires good at 7/32 to 4/32 tread depth. Recommended tire rotation. 09/15/2011 27 point inspection at 15,087 miles. All tires good at 8/32 or greater tread depth. 5/30/2012 27 point inspection at 18,609 miles. All tires good at 7/32 to 4/32 tread depth. 1/25/2013 27 point inspection at 23,685 miles. Left Front 6.5/32 Left Rear 7.5/32 Right Front 5/32 and Right Rear 6.5/32. Some uneven tread depth but in good shape. 9/12/2013 27 point inspection at 29,657 miles. Left Front 9/32 Left Rear 5/32 Right Front 10/32 and Right Rear 4/32. Less than 4/32 is the tread depth for recommending replacement. *** *****'s car was never on a "no trade-in list." However, ** would not refund or offer trade-in assistance. As a valued customer I would have been happy to accommodate *** ***** for a desirable resolution. Unfortunately, *** ***** already sold her vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/06/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I Was never told that ****** would buy back my car. So I did the next best thing sold it to another dealer ship. ****** didn't call me back till the B.B.B. contact ******* Yes that's is right I don't want to buy any more Chevy car because of this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ******* ***** 6-10-2014

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A replacement windshield was installed in my vehicle without a quote on price. They stated "we will take care of it" after I asked if there was a discount or coupon, otherwise I couldn't afford to have the work done. They also did not align the steering wheel straight and they left my windows partially down in the rain and there was 1/2 inch of water standing inside. They also drained my battery dead and the vehicle had to be jump started when I picked it up. I then had to replace it, even after driving it for an hour as they instructed. They are demanding payment for the windshield and do not address the damages and poor repair work.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to apologize for not giving me a quote and stop billing me for the windshield I did not authorize. I asked if they would do it for free or next to, since they were making a lot of money off the repair work. I had to pay over $140.00 dollars for the replacement battery. An alignment to correct the off center steering wheel would cost approx. $100.00. If they stopped bothering me with the unauthorized repair work I would be willing to forgive these costs. I have conveyed this to them and the only response is resending the bill.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/07/03) */ On behalf of Emmert Motors I would like to apologize to *** ***** for his frustration for any misunderstanding with his vehicle repair costs. It is part of our normal operating procedure to provide a quote with every windshield installation due to the need to special order the glass. I was surprised to find *** ******* concern particularly after he signed the repair order. In addition, we have replaced *** ******* windshield before on this same vehicle. The most recent windshield replacement was within $5.00 of his previous windshield replacement. We strive to provide quality products by trained technicians at competitive prices. Asking for a free windshield replacement I believe is un-reasonable. I am happy to work with *** ***** in order to resolve his concerns.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Emmert Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)