BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales, service, and leasing of Toyota vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick Hannah Toyota meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dick Hannah Toyota include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Dick Hannah Toyota
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2000 Business started: 12/01/1949 Business started locally: 12/01/1949
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Hannah, Vice President Mr. Jason Hannah, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Hannah, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dick Hannah Toyota has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2632 Coweeman Park Dr

    Kelso, WA 98626

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668 (360) 256-5000 (360) 425-2730

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FALSE ADVERTISING PRICE SOMETHING IN THE NEWS AS A DISCOUNT THEN NOT USE THE RIGHT NUMBERS TO START WITH ALSO ADD ON SOMETHING NOT WANTED ON THE CAR. NOT EVEN TRY ING TO BE NICE ( THERE MOTO ) WHAT A DEAL ( PUN) GOOD CAR BAD DEALER VERY BAD SALES.

Desired Settlement: FRAUD OR LYING ABOUT DISCOUNT, ADDING SOMETHING TO THE CAR NOT WANTED,CHARGING SALES TAX ON A DISCOUNT. WISH I HAD NEVER MET THEM, THEY RUN A DISCOUNT COUPON IN THE NEWS FOR A $3,000 DISCOUNT OFF MSRP ON EVERY NEW CAR ON THERE LOT THEN THEY JACK THE PRICE OF THE CAR UP BY STARTING NOT FROM MSRP THEY USE THE DEALER ADD ON AS THE STARTING AND ADD THE FACTORY DISCOUNT TO ADD UP, NOT RIGHT. THEN THEY ADD A ETCH FEE OF $300.00 THEY SAID IT SAVE THE CAR IF REMOVED FROM THE U.S.A.,I DIDN'T WANT IT AS ETCHING GLASS WILL MAKE IT CRACK . I CHECKED WITH MY INSURANCE ABOUT AND THEY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THIS BUT THEY WILL CHARGE $63.00 FOR A RIDER THAT IS GOOD FOR 3 YEARS. WHY DO I WANT SOMETHING TO SCREW UP A CAR. I ALLSO HAVE CALLED THE FED. FRAUD OFF. AND THEY WILL SEND A FORM FOR ME TO FILE. THANK YOU *** *** ***** *******

Business Response: After
reviewing the contracts and speaking with Mr. *******, we have resolved this
concern and the customer is satisfied. 

 

Mr.
******* had concerns with a few aspects of his purchase, notably the vehicle’s MSRP
(which number on the factory window sticker actually represents the true
manufacturer’s suggested retail price) and the added amount for the window etch
option. 

 

I
explained that the manufacturer lists the base MSRP on the top of the window
sticker and the added factory equipment and destination is then totaled up to
create the true MSRP and that the price is identical to the price he would see
on Toyota’s own website.  He stated that he believed the advertisement
should state precisely which number on the manufacturer’s monroney label would
be used and that he believed the Toyota pricing was not as clear as it should
be.  I told him I would pass his input on to Toyota so they can consider
making a change in the factory window sticker.

 

The
etch had already been cancelled by the customer and the refund check is being
processed.  I asked if there was anything else I could do and he stated
that he just hadn’t received his refund check yet.

 

We
have two checks being processed at this point for him and I believe that Mr.
******* is now satisfied.  He expressed his desire to continue doing
business with us and stated that he would be back for service.

 

Thank
you for the opportunity to address this concern and find a mutually agreeable
resolution.

 

Best
regards,

 

 

 

***** * *******

General Manager

Dick Hannah Toyota

Direct.  ************

Fax.  ************

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  at this time only one ckeck has been recived, i do belive i will recive the other check so i would like the bbb to check back with me at a later date. thank you for your help and thank dick hannah for doing what he says.

Sincerely,

******* *******

3/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: first visit we talked to the parts department to have fog light switch installed.also asked if we needed anything else. the gentleman looked it up on line and said once the switch was installed the lights would work. we arranged to have it installed at dick hannah. the lights did not work when they gave us back the car(352.95). they said it needed additional wiring. a week later the head lights failed. took it back to dick hannah and they said it wasnt their fault and charged us 643.80 to fix the wires that go to the switch they installed initially. we are out almost 1000.00 dollars and no fog lights. also no reason given why the headlights failed. the last sentance on the summary is All Functions normal at this time. I was very upset by all this especially when they handed over the car to me the radio display wasnt working. the woman took the car back from me when i pointed it out to her and returned about ten minutes later saying "well they came back on, dont know what the problem is but they are working". I told her i would bring it back if i had more problems with the lighting but expected it would be covered by the bill i had just paid. She said that i would not be covered.

Desired Settlement: To be treated with dignity. to get my fog lights working. To know that my 1000.00 wasn't waisted . to feel confident that my car isnt gonna catch on fire because of faulty wiring as they never gave a reason why the light problem happened (if it wasn't their fault they why not let us know the cause?)

Business Response:

BBB Complaint #:********

******* *******

 

To Whom It May Concern,

Ms. ******* initially came do Dick Hannah Chrysler after she had installed fog lights on her 2002 Chrysler P.T. Cruiser. Ms. ******* went to the Chryler parts department and prepurchased a switch for her fog lights. On 2/4/2015, Ms. ******* arrived at Dick Hannah Chrsler service center to have the switch installed.  The technician installed the switch and the fog lights did not work. Ms. ******* left the dealership with her vehicle on 2/4/2015. On 2/12/2015, Ms. ******* returned to Chrysler service center stating her headlights were no longer working. The customers concern was verified. The technicians found the switch burnt and melted. The technician repaired the lead wire and replaced the switch. The vehicle left the service department on 2-13-2015 with the headlights working, however the fog lights were not operational.

I contacted Ms. ******* on Wednesday March 11th to discuss her concern.  In an attempt to gain her trust and business, I spoke with her and scheduled an appoitment for 3-21-2015. She will return to the dealership to again address the fog light concern.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Service Director

Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

***** ********

********@dickhannah.com

3/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ***** ******* purchased a 2011 huyandai sonata from dick Hannah toyota in kelso in 2014. When purchasing the car I did a full walk around and a very thurowe inspection of the body of the car and noticed a couple scratches on the bumper of the car in the front end witch for a 2011 I thought was to be expected of a car that age. After using the car and completing the proper paper work I asked the sales person by the name of ****** if he could possibly have the car delivered to my house not far from the dealer as I drove my other vehicle and he of course said that would be no issue. So I then left the dealership and sometime later that day approx 1hour had past and finally he arrived in the car. When I approached the car from the passenger side I amedeatly noticed a very large dent in the side right above the rear fender. I asked ****** about the dent and he was as surprised as I was seeing the dent had appeared on the side of the car within the last hour. I t* ****** that I was very uneased by the dent and he told me not to worry and that he would return to bis shop and talk to the manager and get the dent resolved. Later that evening I got a call from ****** saying that they would have the dent fixed. When ****** and I talked I told him that if they were not going to cover the dent that I was going to be returning the car back to them and I would take my business somewhere els. He told me not to worry and that it would get handeled. I then brought me car in to the shop to have other work done and told them to go ahead and fix the dent why'll the car was in the shop. The service manager ***** **** called me and told me that they tried to have a "Painess dent removal" expert look at the car but he could not fix the car because of the extent of the damage. ***** then told me he talked with his sales manager and he was to send it to a body shop to get an estimate. ***** told me he gave the estimate to sales and they were not going to cover the $740 dent anymore like they agreed too.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dent to be fixed by dick Hannah like they agreed to in the beginning. And I would also like a letter of apology for all the issues we have had dealing with this dent.

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this concern.  We received this
complaint today and have been in possession of the vehicle since yesterday, the
date of the complaint.  We enlisted a paintless dent removal expert to
inspect the vehicle and when he informed us that it would require minor body
work we immediately sent it to the Dick Hannah Collision Center where it is
currently being worked on at no expense to the customer.   


We offer our apologies for any confusion in this matter.  It appears the
desired resolution is already well on its way to being achieved.

 

Best regards,

 

***** * *******

General Manager

Dick Hannah Toyota

Direct.  ************

Fax.  ************

 

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold my 2006 Toyota Tundra truck to the dealership (not traded) on 8/2/14. The price was $17,000 with $7000 kept for down payment on another vehicle, $2900 was used to pay off the truck. The remaining $7100 was to come to me. On August 10 the dealership gave me a check for $3500. I have yet to receive the balance of $4600. I was at the dealership today and told it would be another 2 weeks before I would get my check. They said there was a delay on the title (held by Toyota Financial Services)and yet they have been paid in full. Also, they have sold the truck so they must furnish the title to someone else. I would have not sold the truck to this dealership if I had known how long they would stall in paying me.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Mail my check today. I am too frustrated to go back to this dealership to pick it up. I will travel to Portland for my next Toyota purchase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/03) */ Dick Hannah Toyota has delivered the remaining balance owed to Ms. **** in person on August 29, 2014.

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In good faith and as a local professional I purchased my car from this dealership. At the time I was promised tires for life and other services that they have not honored. In 2011, I temp moved to CA FOR 8 months to assist an ill family member and towed my car to and from CA. I continued to utilize Toyota in Victorville for all service matters as I did with the dealership here. Toyota has not honored their service promises to me and I recently spent 650. On tires for the car. The car is now in need of multiple repairs and I am having serious concerns when it is in cruise mode. I drive over 100 miles round trip daily to work as a public servant for the state of WA. I believe this to be a serious injustice to me and my family who are dependent upon this vehicle for our trNsportation. I have written multiple letters to dick Hannah Toyota since my return to my home in longview with absolutely no response to my concerns.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Refund the monies I have spent for maintenance, repairs and tires or provide me with another Toyota Avalon limited edition without the cruise control safety issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/29) */ Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this issue. This vehicle was purchased from us as a used car outside of factory warranty approximately six years ago. At that time, we offered a loyalty program that gave a customer replacement tires if all services were done at our facility. This vehicle has unfortunately not been serviced at our facility in accordance with the factory schedule so it is not eligible for replacement tires. There was no additional charge for this program and not all customers are able to take advantage of it. Regarding the additional repairs required at this time, as I mentioned earlier, this vehicle was outside of factory warranty when it was purchased from us many years ago. It is now a 10 year old vehicle with well over 100,000 miles and while we are happy to address the repair concerns, they will need to be at our standard shop rates at this point. We are well outside any timeframe (6 years since the purchase) where it would be reasonable to expect us to assist in the expense of these repairs. All vehicles require regular maintenance and it is not out of the ordinary for a vehicle with well over 100,000 miles to require repairs. Another option would be to trade it for a newer vehicle, which we would also be happy to assist with and we will make every effort to provide a very fair price to assist in the transition. Thank you for the opportunity to provide additional information in this matter. ***** ******* General Manager Dick Hannah Toyota

1/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service