BBB Accredited Business since

Dick Hannah

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 256-5000 10808 NE Coxley Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662 http://www.dickhannah.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile dealerships for several major automobile manufacturers along with the sale of parts, auto repair services, and collision repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick Hannah meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dick Hannah include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Dick Hannah
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1977 Business started: 12/01/1949 Business started locally: 12/01/1949 Business incorporated 10/22/1982 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Hannah, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hannah, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Dick Hannah Dealerships

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dick Hannah has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10808 NE Coxley Dr

    Vancouver, WA 98662

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668 (360) 256-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DO NOT go to Dick Hanna in ********* ** - This morning I dropped our truck off at Dick Hanna at a scheduled appointment at 9am by the time i was helped given a rental car sent off on his way, it was 1015am. They were doing a simple recall fix 2 hours tops. At 345pm we had not heard anything so My husband decided to drive in to pick up his truck. When he got there he was told that they ran out of the parts needed to do the repair, to leave the truck and they would fix it Monday afternoon!!!! (Are you kidding me) you had the truck all day did nothing, didn't call, and ran out of the part for a scheduled appointment booked in November. We were beyond pist-off at 9 am when the truck was dropped off the part were there and ready to be installed. We have tried to schedule this recall apt for over a year now and it's still not done.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to order in the part as they told us they did. Since a recall it needs to be fixed give the part to us and we will take the part to a different location to be installed

Business Response:

Complaint ID:

********

Date Filed:

1/10/2016

******** * ****

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by Ms. **** with your office.

The ****’ vehicle was scheduled in to Dick Hannah Chrysler to perform three recalls:  1) the E17 (out of park alarm) which the customer elected not to have done, 2) the R25 recall (replace the drivers air bag), which was completed and 3) the N62 (replace the left outer tie rod).  The N62 tie rod recall was not immediately performed because the part that was unavailable until the following morning due to limited dealer stock. Due to this inconvenience, we would have paid for the ****’ to be in a rental vehicle overnight and could have completed the repair by 7:30 am the next day. We were also willing to bring the vehicle back after the recall was completed and take care of the rental vehicle so as to not inconvenience them. The ****’ declined this offer.  We have also offered to come and get the vehicle, drop off a rental car and repair his vehicle anytime he choses. To date this offer has been declined as well.  In the interest of customer satisfaction, this offer will be good as long as he owns the vehicle.

We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused the ****’ and stand ready to assist them per the above should they choose to have the work done in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken D***

Part / Service Director

Dick Hannah Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

360-944-3245

*****@dickhannah.com

12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Kia Sol 2013 from Dick Hannah in ***** *** a few months back(888) 994-1933. The car is very basic means of transportation. Not a model with many extras. The one big selling point for my family was the Pioneer Navigational stereo system it came with. This system was amazing while it was operational. Well since it was a Pioneer after market system this is where the problem comes in. Seems Pioneer installed an anti theft code that is triggered when the stereo is being stolen or when the battery dies like happen to me. This system not only controls the navigation but the stereo as well as the clock. I had the system for a few weeks until the battery died and have been driving my family around without not only the navigation system but no stereo or even a clock to tell time. I notified the dealer of this and they could not be bothered. I have a special needs child that needs the " White noise " to drown out the outside. The dealer did not seem to care about that as well. Hoping they can try and makes this right somehow. Per Pioneer the system would have to removed and mailed to them. The cost to re program would be $250 thats not including shipping or the work to un install or re install.

Desired Settlement: I am hoping they either A) handle this transaction with Pioneer or B) replace system with another one. They did mention having a partnership with Audio Source across the street from them. So I can not see a problem with them making this right.

Business Response: December 16, 2015
BBB Case Number:  ********

To whom it may concern:
On August 19, 2015 ****** **** purchased a 2013 Kia Soul (VIN – *****************) from the Dick Says Yes dealership in *********, **.  Approximately two weeks after purchase Mr. ****** battery died causing his aftermarket stereo to reset into a lockdown mode.  This particular model of stereo requires being sent back to the manufacturer for a factory reset to unlock. 
James W******, the General Sales Manager, spoke with Mr. **** and agreed to replace the battery at no cost to the customer and split the price of repairing the stereo.  Mr. **** stated that this was a very fair agreement but indicated he would probably wait to proceed until after the holidays as his schedule was hectic.  To the best of our knowledge the issue had been resolved, the customer was satisfied and we were only waiting to hear back from Mr. **** after his schedule cleared.  It wasn’t until after receiving this complaint that we had any idea of his dissatisfaction with the agreement.
After speaking with Mr. **** today I believe that there may have been a miscommunication as to what was expected of him.  He realized later on that it was going to be very difficult, time consuming and expensive to deal with removing the stereo, shipping it back to the manufacturer and then reinstalling it.  Ultimately, this realization is what lead him to file his complaint.  What wasn’t communicated to Mr. **** well enough was that we were intending on facilitating all of this for him and splitting the cost with him or reimbursing him half of the cost should he have chosen to go about doing it himself or through a third party.
We have since set up a time for Mr. **** to come in tomorrow so that we may remove the stereo for him and ship it back to the manufacturer for repair.  Once repaired we will contact him and reinstall the stereo at no charge.  It is of my opinion that since the battery failed less than two weeks after purchase, and as a direct result of that battery failure the stereo became inoperable, that we should take responsibility for the cost and that all of this will be done at no charge to the customer.  Mr. **** was very appreciative and grateful for our assistance. Again, had we known that Mr. **** was at all dissatisfied with our initial agreement for repair we would have worked with him prior to this, however, all parties are now satisfied.
Should you have any further questions please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,
Reuben W*****
General Manager
Dick Hannah Dealerships
Dick Says Yes

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3/7/15 I purchased vehicle (after seeing it only in the dark, even though I'd been there since daylight) with an extended service plan from ******* at Dick Hannah's Vancouver Truck Center. I was instantly approved for financing, complete with the extended service plan, & I signed all the papers to seal the deal. We completed the transaction & I drove home in my new car, happy with the deal & the service plan. All was done! 3/8/15 In the daylight, I notice damage to the passenger side headlight & surrounding area, which is more than just the dent that ******* had pointed out the night before. I also notice a rock chip in the windshield.3/10/15 To my surprise, I get a call from ***** in the finance department a few days later. He had me call the lender to submit more information, which I did on 3/10/15, which is surprising because they already said they had everything they needed at the time of purchase. After getting the additional information, they tell me the, "good news," that I'm approved, then said they needed to re-work my terms. Wait...I was ALREADY approved and the terms were ALREADY set at the time of purchase...so how is this new news? 3/13/15 ***** sends me a text, "We've got what we need. I need you to stop by after work & sign some more docs, the numbers changed in your favor.." NO mention of the service plan or what the new numbers are. I also get a call from *****, also in the finance department, reiterating that I need to stop by & sign more docs & to give her a call. I call back and leave a message. NO ONE calls me back to discuss the, "new" terms. Having no idea what the new terms are, but happy because, according to Lucas, they worked in MY FAVOR, I drive over at the end of the day, along with my 5 year old child, for the papers that I am compelled to sign. ***** sits me down, sets the, "new term" in front of me (which is only about a $20 difference in payment) and reveals that they TOOK MY SERVICE PLAN AWAY. I feel cheated, conned, & scammed.

Desired Settlement: -I would like Dick Hannah to honor the extended service plan that was originally sold to me. -I would like an explanation of why the new terms weren't disclosed & discussed with me prior to making me drive to the dealership to sign, "additional" papers. -I would like the damaged headlight & rock chip repaired. I am not asking for the dent to be repaired, since I knew that was already there, however a bottle of touch-up paint would b

Business Response: Re:  Case ID#
********, ******** *******

 

To Whom It May Concern:

 

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the complaint
filed with your office by ******** *******.

 

On Saturday March 7th, Ms. ******* purchased a
2008 Acura MDX from the Dick Hannah Vancouver Truck Center. Over the next
couple of days we worked with our lenders to secure her financing. A representative
from one of the banks we had engaged contacted Ms. ******* directly to request further
income information. As a result, they discovered Ms. *******’s income was less
than what she stated on her credit application. This prompted the lender to
approve the loan on the condition that the extended service contract be
removed. Subsequently, we received a conditional approval from the lender.

 

On Wednesday March 11th, a representative from
Dick Hannah Dealerships contacted Ms. ******* to request physical proof of
income as requested by the lender. During this discussion, Ms ******* was made
aware of the exact changes to her loan and her right to rescind the deal per
Washington State Bushing Law.

 

On Friday March 13th, Ms. ******* visited the
dealership to go over the final approval and resign new documents. She seemed
appreciative of our efforts to get her loan approved and happy with the new
terms. It wasn’t until the next day that she informed us that she was actually
not happy with the new deal, and that she really didn’t feel comfortable having
to forfeit the extended service contract.

 

Over the next few days, we worked with the lender and were
able to arrive at amicable solution. On Thursday March 19th, Ms.
******* resigned a new deal to her satisfaction, with the extended service
contract included. At that time Ms. ******* stated that she was totally happy
and even went so far as to give us a positive review on Dealer Rater.

 

In conclusion, Dick Hannah Dealerships takes great pride in
its high ethical standards, integrity, and fair and honest business practices
and customer satisfaction is a top priority. We sincerely hope our efforts to
resolve this matter have been successful.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

**** ********

General Manager

Dick Hannah Vancouver Truck Center

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: of dishonesty

I informed BBB that I was working directly with the dealership and to hold off on my complaint however, I see they still proceeded to put it through. I have settled the main issue directly with the dealership and this response comes long after the fact. The one thing they didn't take care of was the windshield, despite my multiple requests. And I am also now disturbed by the dishonest response they provided. I would not be saying anything further if their response would have provided the truthful facts.

"On Saturday March 7th, Ms. ******* purchased a 2008 Acura MDX from the Dick Hannah Vancouver Truck Center. Over the next couple of days we worked with our lenders to secure her financing. A representative from one of the banks we had engaged contacted Ms. ******* directly to request further income information. As a result, they discovered Ms. *******’s income was less than what she stated on her credit application. This prompted the lender to approve the loan on the condition that the extended service contract be removed. Subsequently, we received a conditional approval from the lender." 
NO, NOTHING WAS DIFFERENT IN THE DOCUMENTS I LATER PROVIDED TO THE LENDER THAN WHAT I HAD DISCLOSED ON MY APPLICATION. THE REASON EXPLAINED TO ME BY THE LENDER HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH MY INCOME BUT WITH THE YEAR OF VEHICLE I PURCHASED AND THAT THEY DIDN'T WANT TO DO A 72 MONTH TERM ON THAT YEAR OF CAR. THE DEALERSHIP SHOULD HAVE ALREADY KNOWN THIS PRIOR TO APPROVING ME IN THE FIRST PLACE. THE LENDER DIDN'T SPECIFY THAT THE EXTENDED SERVICE CONTRACT BE REMOVED.


"On Wednesday March 11th, a representative from Dick Hannah Dealerships contacted Ms. ******* to request physical proof of income as requested by the lender. During this discussion, Ms ******* was made aware of the exact changes to her loan and her right to rescind the deal per Washington State Bushing Law."
THIS IS SIMPLY NOT TRUE. I WAS NEVER MADE AWARE OF THE CHANGES IN THIS DISCUSSION OR ANY RIGHT TO RESCIND THE DEAL.

"On Friday March 13th, Ms. ******* visited the
dealership to go over the final approval and resign new documents. She seemed
appreciative of our efforts to get her loan approved and happy with the new
terms. It wasn’t until the next day that she informed us that she was actually
not happy with the new deal, and that she really didn’t feel comfortable having
to forfeit the extended service contract."
AGAIN, THIS IS NOT TRUE. I EXPRESSED MY DISPLEASURE OF THIS CHANGE THE SAME NIGHT OF MY VISIT, IMMEDIATELY AFTER I WAS COMPELLED TO SIGN THE PAPERS (WHICH, AGAIN, I KNEW NOTHING ABOUT WHAT THE NEW TERMS WERE BEFORE ARRIVING THERE). THEY DIDN'T RESPOND UNTIL THE NEXT DAY BUT I ABSOLUTELY COMPLAINED THE SAME DAY AND CERTAINLY HAVE PROOF OF THIS. I DON'T KNOW WHAT WOULD MAKE THEM SAY I SEEMED APPRECIATIVE. I MADE IT CLEAR I WASN'T.
 

"Over the next few days, we worked with the lender and were
able to arrive at amicable solution. On Thursday March 19th, Ms.
******* resigned a new deal to her satisfaction, with the extended service
contract included. At that time Ms. ******* stated that she was totally happy
and even went so far as to give us a positive review on Dealer Rater."
THE ONE TRUE THING IS THAT YES, WE EVENTUALLY ARRIVED AT AN AMICABLE SOLUTION (FOR THE MAIN ISSUE) AFTER DAYS OF MY PERSISTENCE. BUT IT SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN THIS HARD. I FIND THE DISHONESTY ON DICK HANNAH'S PART DISTIRBING IN THAT THEY SKEW THE FACTS AROUND TO MAKE IT SEEM LIKE IT WAS MY FAULT. 


Sincerely,

******** *******

Business Response:

 

Better Buisness Bureau

4004 SW Kruse Way Pl

Ste 209

Lake Oswego, OR 97035

 

 

Attn:   Complaint Analyst

Re:      ******** *******

 

To whom it may concern,

 

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. *******’s displeasure with our account of the events leading up to her original complaint.

 

With respect to Ms. *******, her purchase experience and our response to your agency, we are sincerely sorry that our re-construction of the events and recollection of the facts differ from those of Ms. *******.

 

We have worked diligently with all personnel involved to provide as accurate account as possible. We, in no way, intended to misrepresent the facts or provide any information other than what we believed to be true and accurate. Additionally, we have made every effort to resolve Ms. *******’s concerns and will continue to do so until she is totally satisfied.

 

At this time we have tried repeatedly to contact Ms. ******* to address her concerns and hope that our continued efforts will be successful. Please have Ms. ******* contact *** ***** or ****** **** at her earliest convenience.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

*** *****

General Sales Manager

************

 

****** ****

Sales Manager

************

 

Dick Hannah’s Vancouver Truck Center

 

 

 

 

 

6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a used car at the Portland Dick Hannah Hyundai dealership ****** E ******** *** Portland, OR) to drive to, and license, in Maryland. The Dick Hannah Hyundai dealership salesman and contract person promised things that turned out to not be true. They assured us that the tinted windows were legal in Maryland and that the ownership paperwork would be sent to Maryland DMV as soon as the check cleared. The car did not pass Maryland inspection because of the tinting. The delay in shipping the paperwork made us rush our trip of a lifetime across the country.

Desired Settlement: The dealer should pay for replacing the tinting with Maryland legal tinting. We bought a car with tinted windows that we were assured was legal in Maryland. If the removal of the old tinting damages the rear defroster, we may need the rear window replaced also. There is no way they can make up for the inconvenience on our trip, but would suggest that Dick Hannah reach out to its salespeople to teach them not to sell a car except to local markets that they know. We would suggest that they also not, as a policy, hold ownership papers hostage for two weeks, since they can check online to see if the check cleared. (They had our money in their account in two days.).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/14) */ Our sincere apologies to Mr. ****** ***** and Miss. ***** ***** for the inconvenience we have caused. After a thorough investigation on our part, we shouldn't have confirmed nor denied that the tint on the 2012 Hyundai Sonata would be legal in Maryland. This situation has resulted in a meeting with the sales staff and all was made aware of the legalities of tint in out of state transactions. As a result after speaking to Mr. ****** *****, I offered my apologies and how this situation has offered us an opportunity to learn from. While speaking with Mr. *****, we have come to a resolution. **** ****** ******* of ******** has agreed and processed a check in the amount of $103.00 for the tint removal, and also $100 gift card for inconvenience we have caused. The *****'s have accepted this resolution and seem to be satisfied with the outcome. Sincerely, _______________________________________ ***** ******* General Sales Manager Dick Hannah Volkswagen/Hyundai of Portland XXXXX E ******** *** Portland, OR XXXXX Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell: XXX-XXX-XXXX Email: ******@dickhannah.com

8/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, Over the past 4 years I have enjoyed the pleasesure of having my 2011 Honda Pilot when I purchsed the automobile I unknowingly puchased an extended warranty. This would be great if the dealership had given me a packet or kept track of the warranty for any service or replacement of broken parts that may be covered under said warranty. I was only made aware of the warranty after I refinanced my vehicle and was offered gap insurance/extended coverage through another company and was told I should contact the dealer to cancel any possible double coverage. I contacted Dick Hannah Honda to inform them that I would like to cancel my gap insurance, I spoke with ***** ****** and she e-mailed me the appropriate paperwork and asked if I wanted to cancel my extended warranty as well. Now going back to March 27, 2013 I had a faulty Right front wheel bearring replaced at no cost because it fell under the manufactures warranty, after the replacement I contacted the dealership about the right front brakes sticking and making noise and was told "it will go away" and "it's nothing to worry about". My spouse also called regarding the right front brake noise and was told "it's just tire noise and you shouldn't beconcerned". At that point in time I didn't have any concerns because they took care of it and I wasn't out any money, almost exactly one year later on march 29, 2014 I brought my vehicle in for an oil change and a concern with the turn signal switch not staying on when indicating a right hand turn. I was told that it is a safety issue and would need to be replaced I asked if it was still covered under warranty they said no your warranty has expired and it will be around $250 to have this fixed so I begrudgingly said yes. During the oil change and complimentary inspection I was told that there was unusual wear on the right front brake caliper and it would be right around $250 to replace plus another $300 to replace the brake pads and resurface the rotors, this is where I reminded them of the multiple phone calls they recieved concerniong they brakes after they replaced the right front wheel bearing, of course they did not have any notes taken about the phone calls and could not determine if I or my wife had actually called them. At this point I had them fix the safety issues costing me $887.81 minus there loyalty discount of $174.36 the final total was $774.38. Given the history of issues with the right front wheel bearing and having to replace the caliper and brake pads I feel as though I should be reimbursed for the brake pads and rotor resurfacing as well as the caliper itself plus the faulty turn signal switch.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed $773.38 that I was charged for services that were under the extended warranty sold to me by Dick Hannah Honda.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/01) */ To: Better Business Bureau Fm: *** ******* Dick Hannah Honda Service Director Re: Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX I would like to apologize for any inconvienence Mr. ********* has experienced in regards to his concern filed with the BBB. Had either Mr. ********* or I had known he had a service contract on the 2011 Honda Pilot we certainly would have utilized it and not be where we are today. I have researched Mr. ********** vehicle history and determined that the repairs on our repair order #XXXXXC would have indeed been covered by the service contract. The total of the repair order is $773.38, however $85.53 of that total are maintenance items that include an oil change, tire rotation and bulb replacement. Those items would not have been covered by the service contract. I will agree to refund the customer the money he spent on the repairs that would have been covered by his service contract and in addition, as a goodwill gesture for any inconvienence this has caused Mr. *********, I will also reimburse for the non covered maintenance items performed and give the total reimbursment of $773.38. A check will be mailed to Mr. ********* from our corporate office. Please allow 2-3 weeks for proccessing and delivery. We appreciate Mr. ********** business and hope we can continue to service his vehicles. Thank you, *** ******* Service Director Dick Hannah Honda Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am satisfied with the response. I don't know if I will ever go back to Dick Hannah but I feel that the correct thing has been done. I appreciate the gesture thus far but I will continue to be skeptical until the check arrives. Thank you.

4/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORIGINALLY TRADED IN A 2013 370 NISMO THAT HAD 3K MILES ON IT WITH A 4K STEREO SYSTEM tHEY GAVE ME 14K EQUITY WHICH WAS 34 THOUSAND CAR EASILY WORTH 37K . PUT THE EQUITY IN A 2011 CADILAC WITH 40K PLUS MILEAGE... SOLD CAR FOR WAY OVER WHAT CAR WAS WORTH. CAR IMMEDIATELY STARTED HAVING ISSUES WARNING LIGHTS ETC. I CAME BACK IN WANTING MY CAR BACK. THEY LED ME TO BELIEVE THIS WAS A BAD IDEA AND GOT ME INTO A USED WRANGLER FOR 36K WITH ME OWING 21K . TOLD ME THAT NEW WRANGERS ARE NEVER DISCOUNTED. I LATER LOOKED INTO THE PAPER AND SAW NUMEROUS WRANGLERS FOR DISCOUNTED PRICES. BROUGHT ADDS AND JEEP BACK IN AND THEY SAID THEY SAID NO REBATES BUT DISCOUNTS ARE COMMON. UP TO 5K SOMEWHERE ALONG THE WAY THEY SAID THEY WOULD HELP ME MAKE MONEY WITH AN INVESTMENT. THREW ME INTO A TEST DRIVE ON A 2002 DODGE VIPER AND SAID NEW IT WAS 120,OOO K I COULD WALK OUT OF THERE OWING 42K . THIS WAS A STEAL AND I COULD TURN IT INTO MONEY. TOOK CAR HOME LOOKED ON INTERNET FOUND OUT CAR WAS WORTH ABOUT 30K AND BRAND NEW THEY WERE 60K WAS ALSO TOLD CAR WAS 720HP WHEN ACTUALLY WAS 440HP THEY ENDED UP SAYING THEY WOULD TRADE IT BACK AFTER A BUNCH OF LIES AND CRAZY SALES TACTICS. I NOW HAVE A 2014 JEEP WORTH 40K WHICH I PAID 50 K FOR. I WAS TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF.

Desired Settlement: I WANT TO ONLY OWE 24K ON JEEP INSTEAD OF 33K. AFTER MY ORIGINAL EQUITY.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/18) */ Better Business Bureau of Western Washington 1000 Station Drive Suite 222 DuPont WA 98327 Re: ***** ******** Case# XXXXXXXX Thank you for the opportunity to respond to *** ********' complaint. We have, in good faith, sold *** ******** 4 vehicles. *** ******** purchased a 2011 Cadillac CTSV Coupe on 1/26/04 and traded in a 2013 Nissan 370Z Nismo. Within 24 hours he returned to the dealership with some concerns regarding the Cadillac (brake squeak and a minor vibration). We sent his vehicle to the Cadillac dealership for repair. 24 hours later, the repairs where completed at no charge to *** ********. *** ******** was still not satisfied and requested to rescind the transaction. We agreed to rescind the Cadillac deal. Later that day, *** ******** purchased a pre-owned 2013 Jeep Wrangler, again using his 2013 Nissan as a trade-in, and we understood at the time that he was very happy with the transaction. The Jeep was advertised for $35,693; we sold him the vehicle for $34,788. Please note that *** ******** alleges that the value given for his trade-in vehicle was not sufficient, yet this was negotiated and agreed upon at the time of the deal to his satisfaction. We maintain the $34,000 valuation given was appropriate. In fact, the trade amount was honored for both the Cadillac purchase and the subsequent Jeep purchase despite the fact the vehicle required extensive reconditioning, which we were unaware of at the time of the original Cadillac transaction, including correcting an electronic performance modification & re-installing the catalytic converters as required by the Department of Environmental Quality. Approximately thirty days later, *** ******** returned to the dealership to pick up his license plates. He explained that he still really preferred a sports car and was dissatisfied with his Jeep. He requested we trade him out of the Jeep and sell him a performance car. *** ******** settled on a pre-owned 2001 Dodge Viper and negotiated a new deal. During the transaction, *** ******** expressed some concern about insurance costs. We encouraged him to contact his insurance provider and make sure the cost would be in budget. After *** ******** spoke with his agent, we understand that *** ******** concluded that the insurance costs were affordable and even pre paid three months of coverage prior to delivery at $165 per month. The following day, *** ******** informed us that his insurance was going to be over $500 per month. He claimed that he had forgotten to mention two traffic violations to his provider, and that he needed to get out of the deal. We agreed to trade in the Viper at the amount he paid the previous day, and sold him new Jeep Rubicon at $1900 below MSRP. Again we understood *** ******** to be very satisfied. As a dealer we feel we have done everything possible to satisfy this customer. We take great pride in our high ethical standards, integrity, and fair and honest business practices. Customer satisfaction is a top priority. We feel we earnestly made every attempt to ensure *** ********'s satisfaction. We regret that our multiple attempts have so far been unsuccessful and decline to make any further adjustments. Sincerely, ******* ****** General Sales Manager Dick Hannah Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *** ****** is not factual at all and this dealership lied to me regarding cost of vehicles value and value of Trade ins. I will spread the word to many to avoid this dealership at all cost. I will also pursue all means necessary to hold them accountable with what financial loss I have attained. This type of behavior is definately not nice. Thank You ***** ******** This is con man thief mentality and it will stop. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/04/03) */ RE: Case# XXXXXXXX ***** ******** To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for once again allowing us to respond to *** ********' complaint with your office. Again, we take issue with *** ********' representation of the way our dealership does business. We do not misrepresent "vehicles value and value of trade-ins" and in reviewing all the paperwork regarding *** ********' deals, all values were presented were accurate and reasonable. We do, in fact, agree with *** ******** that there are "discounts and MSRP adjustments on Jeeps", however this is based on the dynamics of supply and demand. If a vehicle is hard to come by and in high demand, we often will make no adjustment. Conversely, if supply is good and we need to sell off inventory, we will and regularly do discount prices on the Jeep product. All one has to do is view pricing on our website at any time to verify this. This is a fundamental business concept. Any consumer can shop our dealership and our competitors online at any time to judge whether our pricing on a particular vehicle is competitive. The trade in value for *** ********' 2013 370 Nismo was equal to actual cash value (the value that we could dispose of the vehicle for immediately) for his vehicle, which is how we account for all of our trade-ins. Actual cash value often has very little relationship to Kelley Blue Book, which is used by consumers and banks as a general value guide, but often does not adequately represent the true cash value of the vehicle when taken in to dealer stock. Review of the paperwork on *** ********' deal confirms that the $34,000 he was given for his 370 Nismo trade-in was equal to our assessment of its actual cash value, regardless of what Kelley Blue Book says. We cannot account for the reference to the Dodge Viper and its value in 2002 and its horsepower. This conversation apparently occurred between *** ******** and the sales person and cannot be independently verified. Again, because *** ******** was unhappy with his first purchase, we agreed to rescind the deal and move on. For the following three purchases, *** ******** was free to walk away at any time from any of those proposed transactions, or take more time to research the pricing, options, and vehicles he was considering to satisfy himself of any concerns before following through with the purchases. Each time *** ******** returned dissatisfied we made our best effort to accommodate him. However, as a matter of goodwill and in the interest of compromise and customer service, we are willing to refund *** ******** the total amount of profit made on the three vehicles he actually purchased from us, which equates to $2346.84. If *** ******** wishes to accept this offer, he may contact me at ************* Regards, **** ******** General Manager Dick Hannah Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2014/04/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will accept this in order to move forward with my life. Thanks ***** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Dick Hannah
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart