BBB Accredited Business since

Dick Hannah Honda

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 944-3399 Fax: (360) 944-3380 3321 NE Auto Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662 http://www.dickhannahhonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile sales, service, and leasing of Honda vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick Hannah Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dick Hannah Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dick Hannah Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2000 Business started: 12/01/1949 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/1949 Business incorporated 10/18/1982 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Hannah, Vice President Ms. Jennifer Hannah, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hannah, Vice President
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Hannah, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dick Hannah Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3321 NE Auto Mall Dr

    Vancouver, WA 98662

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668 (360) 256-5000 (360) 944-3399

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dick Hannah Honda's ***** ** **** **** **** Vancouver, WA) website says "They deliver exceptional customer service to every person with whom we interact. Our steadfast commitment to accommodating every guest has allowed Dick Hannah Honda to thrive in the communities of Portland and Vancouver since 1974. Well, they can't say this anymore since I got the "cold shoulder" from the store manager. I traded in a 2008 Honda Accord for a 2012 Honda Civic in June of 2011. Since that time, I have been receiving parking violations in the Los Angeles area and the CA DMV says I am the registered owner of the Honda Accord. It appears the subsequent owners did not register the license plates in their name. I provided the LA agencies with the release of interest and they seems to accept the fact that I am not the owner. I don't know what the CA DMV does to indicate that I'm the owner but WA DMV information says that I am not the owner of the vehicle. On July 7, 2014 I received notice that the vehicle was impounded by the LAPD. I called them and they said I didn't need to do anything since I was not the owner. On July 15, 2014 I went to Dick Hannah Vancouver and spoke to the store manager about the vehicle being impounded and the mounting charges where ******** ***** ******* *********** is the legal owner and may be responsible if the real registered owner is not aware of the impound. The Dick Hannah manager was unconcerned and told me that they did everything they had to do and that I had to go to the WA DMV and resolve the issue. He offered no advice and no further discussion. He basically told me "Good Bye". If that is "Exceptional Customer Service" then let me know because I feel that is lousy customer service and unaccommodating. I will never do business with them again. It appears the manager didn't understand it when I told him since I am still getting mail, email, and phone calls from his store. I ask that you do two things for me: First, please advise them that I do not want any more mail, email, or phone calls from them. Last, their website needs to be changed since they cannot say that "They deliver exceptional customer service to every person with whom we interact. Our steadfast commitment to accommodating every guest..." Thank You for your time. Sincerely, **** ***** **** ** **** ****** ** Vancouver, WA 98661

Desired Settlement: 1) I want Dick Hannah Honda to do all its power and remove my name as the "registered owner" with the California Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) for the car (2008 Honda Accord) that I traded in. I do not want to receive any more traffic violation tickets that I did not commit. I am a senior citizen and have not bought a vehicle in decades; I forgot to do a "report of sales" with Washington State DMV. I expect Dick Hannah Honda to remind me to remove my name as the registered owner, at time of purchase, by completing the "report of sale". Dick Hannah Honda failed to do so. Due to my old age, I am overwhelmed and extremely stressed with the continuous tickets that I did not violate. 2) I already paid over $800 in traffic violation tickets from the current owner of the car (2008 Honda Accord) that Dick Hannah Honda sold it to. I want a refund of this expense from Dick Hannah Honda. This money is my retirement fund that I desperately could use now.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/15) */ RE: **** ***** Case# XXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern: We are actively working on resolving the southern California parking ticket issue for **** *****. We took *** *****'s 2008 Honda Accord in on trade back on 6/17/2011 at our Honda Dealership. This vehicle was ultimately sold on 8/16/2011 and the transfer was completed by the Washington Department of Licensing showing a new plate number of ******** The previous plate ****** was cancelled and marked inactive. The new owner's record should have been the only record active for this vehicle. Unfortunately the new owner had the old ****** plates with the vehicle as well as the new ******* plates. She left the ****** plates on the vehicle and continued to renew her tabs for the ******* plates but placed the stickers on the ****** plates. She came to the Clark County Auditor's office on 11/8/13 to get a quick title created for her vehicle and she renewed the tabs at time as well. The last renewal of these plates were due to expire 10/28/2014. There has not been a renewal of these since they expired in 10/28/2014. We have corresponded with several agencies in Southern California regarding this vehicle. They have included 5 tickets for blocking the street sweeper in the City of Long Beach, a collections notice for the street sweeper in the City of Long Beach, parking violations in the City of West Hollywood, toll tickets for the Newport Coast, parking violation in the City of Oakland, and parking in a red zone in the City of Stanton. We have supplied each agency with proof of sale documents for this vehicle directing them to the new owner of the vehicle. Additionally, we have spoken extensively with the Liaison Office at the Washington State Department of Licensing regarding the issue of removing *** *****'s information from this vehicle record. They have been working to get this accomplished. Our most recent contact has been with **** ****** in the Ticket Department of the Washington Department of Licensing. He has had the full record for this vehicle pulled and has been working with several other departments in Olympia to get this situation resolved. He is going to be calling *** ***** to follow up on the citations he has received and coordinate his efforts on getting this record fixed. All of the necessary steps had been taken by our dealership and *** ***** to ensure the proper information was on the current record for the vehicle, to include transfer of ownership in the state of Washington and a report of sale on the record for **** *****. **** ****** at the Department of Licensing in Olympia is diligently working to have *** *****'s information removed from this record to prevent any further issues with this vehicle. We understand that he believes *** *****'s information should have never been released to the California agencies. Further updates will be forwarded as we get the information from the different departments we are working with at the Department of Licensing. Sincerely, ******** ****** Vice President Dick Hannah Dealerships Final Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/01/21) */ Please allow us to update this complaint with the following information we received from ******* ****** of the Department of Licensing in Olympia: He confirms that the Parking Enforcement Office for the City of Long Beach no longer has this vehicle listed under **** *****'s name. He also confirms that their collections Office *********** ********** ********* also has removed Mr. *****'s name from their system as being associated with this vehicle. Regards, ******** ****** Vice President Dick Hannah Dealerships

2/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Mini Cooper was parked on the lot facing the street. The car had a price of $10,969 in large numbers om the wind shield. I went into the lot asked about the car. Confirmed the price. I then left the lot. I conferred with my husband about the car and then returned to the lot take the car on loan for the night to test it. The entire time I worked the dealer, the manager and others the price always remained $10,989. I mentioned that I had seen other Mini Coopers on the lot for much more and that this was a great deal. They concurred. The next day my husband drove the car to work. While at work he contacted the dealership about the purchasing the car. It was at this point that he was told there was a mistake and that the real price of the car was $14,314. Regardless of of the advertised price that was put on the car, the dealership would not honor the price they put on the car. The dealership has wasted our time and lengthened our car shopping experience.

Desired Settlement: We would like the dealership to honor the price they put on the car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/20) */ Better Business Bureau of Washington Re: **** **** - Case#XXXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern: The pricing document that was posted on the vehicle on our lot was indeed a mistake made by one of our lot attendants. The vehicle was priced correctly on our web page at $14,312. When Mr. **** confronted me with the incorrectly stated lot pricing, I offered to sell him the vehicle for my cost, which was less than the advertised price on the internet, to accommodate the error. Mr. **** declined my offer. However, a few days later Mr. **** spoke with *** **** General Manager of **** ****** ***** and stated that he and Mrs. **** had since purchased a vehicle from our Kia store and that he was satisfied with his experience there. We sincerely regret the pricing error. It is always our practice to price our vehicles consistently though all mediums and never to intentionally mislead or customers in this way. However, on this occaision, we made a mistake and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused Mr. and Mrs. ****. If I can be of any further assistance please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, **** ******** General Sales Manager **** ****** *****

6/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to **** ****** Honda in search of a new Honda Accord Sport. When I got there, a gentleman was approaching my car to greet me, but upon seeing me, he quickly grabbed someone else to come over and help me. That person who helped me was a man named ********* **** was a new employee who had only been with the company for two weeks. After introducing himself, he asked what I was looking for, and I specifically described, in detail, the vehicle, trim, color, and year I was interested in. I spotted the car that I was looking for, but he insisted that I go inside the dealership to sit down and "talk" before looking at any vehicles. I told him that I did not want to go inside, I already knew what I was looking for, and I specifically said I was NOT interested in any type of financing from the dealership; I had already been financed through my bank. We took two cars for a test drive, and after, I told him that I wanted my current vehicle appraised for a trade. My car is still fairly new, it's a 2013 model vehicle and I've had it for one year. The trade value that was presented to me was lower than what I thought to be fair. I asked **** why, since I knew that my car was worth more. His response was, "I am sure you got your quote from ******** but the reason why their amount is higher than ours is because they aren't writing you a check, we are." At that moment, I felt as though they didn't deserve my business, and I terminated the transaction. **** apologized and told me that those were the words of his manager and not he, himself. He said that he would work on getting a better deal on my trade and would follow up the next day. I received a text message the next morning from ***** and we began to negotiate prices on the vehicle. It came down to working a price of $21,000 "out the door" meaning after my trade was accepted and my existing loan paid off, my new loan would be $21,000. He asked me if I could come in right away if they offered me the deal. I agreed. In the message, he specified that the car that I wanted was priced at $22,700. At this point, his manager, "*****" sent me a text saying that the price they could offer me was $21,646 and no negotiations were possible. A few minutes later, I get a text from **** asking me to come to the dealership to negotiate pricing. Imagine my confusion. When I arrive to the dealership, they immediately took copies of my driver's license and insurance card. **** then brought ANOTHER credit application for me to fill out. I was frustrated because this was now the 3rd time that he had put one in front of me. This time, *****, his manager told me that by law, I had to fill out the application to verify that I am not a terrorist. I explained that I was very familiar with the patriot act as I work in lending, and that I know a credit app is not required to purchase a car from a dealership if I have already been financed. ***** is aggressive at this point and tells me that I have to fill out the application in order for the dealership to verify 3 references and that I needed to fill everything in on the form except for my social security number but it still needed to be signed. Again, I was not comfortable signing a credit application so I told ***** that I would be more than happy to provide references, but on a sheet of paper that doesn't read "credit application" at the top of it. He then rambled off something about needing to verify me through ***** Again, I am current on all lending regulations and I know that in order to run someone through an **** system, all you need is a first and last name, not a credit application. I am filing this complaint because had I been uneducated on this matter, I would have be blatantly tricked into signing a credit application after insisting numerous times that I did not want to. ***** grew very frustrated, went to grab a sheet of paper that only asked for references and I happily filled it out. He stormed off into his office and slammed the door. ***** never came back to the table. In my years of experience in lending, car purchasing, and a full educational background on business, I have never dealt with anything like this. The final straw was hearing an inexperienced salesman tell me that "it must be pretty intimidating to be shopping for a car alone." No, I am not intimidated. I am not stupid. I have a master's degree in business administration. I have worked for a financial institution for most of my adult life. Why would I feel intimidated?

Desired Settlement: This compnay pressured me to do a credit application, and were dishonest on the reasons for doing so. I know that a credit application is not required in order to verify references. It was placed in front of my 3 different times, and each time I was told something different. I don't like being lied to, especially when it comes to spending such a large dollar amount on an item. I feel as though the salesman and his manager looked at me and assumed I was uneducated and would not push back nor ask questions. I also feel that because I refused to sign a credit application, and the manager physically displayed his anger about it, the deal that was presented to me, in writing was not honored. I never received a direct reason why, and the level of dishonesty is sickening. I am seeking an explanation of their business practices, and I would like to know, from someone in the upper management level if this is something that their company truly stands for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/22) */ April 8th 2014 Better Business Bureau of Washington Re: ******** ***** - Case # XXXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern: On 05/04/2014 ******** ***** was greeted by a new employee ***** ******** Upon the greeting, **** did as he was trained and invited ******** into the store for something to drink and to discuss how he could steam line the buying process for her. By no means was he trying to be disrespectful and we apologize if it came across that way to Ms. *****. Ms. *****' 2013 Kia Optima has a "very good" condition trade-in value of $14,882 and $15,518 trade-in value for a vehicle in "excellent" condition (per Kelley Blue Book). Please see the attached document which substantiates this. We offered Ms. ***** $16,000 for her trade, which we feel was more than fair. We strive to be up front with our customers. We know the trade in part of the sale can be very stressful and confusing. As stated, the salesman Ms. ***** was working with was new to our business and unfortunately misquoted the vehicle price to Ms. *****. As soon as ***** ****** (Sales Manager) found out that the all inclusive $21,000 price was being discussed with Ms. *****, he got involved and sent her (via text message) our very best deal of $21,646 difference out the door. We understand how this can be interpreted as less than transparent, but please understand that it was in fact in the interest of transparency and accuracy that we quickly informed Ms. ***** of the mistake and attempted to correct it before Mrs. ***** came into the store. When Ms. ***** returned to the store to finalize the deal of $21,646 it was around 7:30 in the evening. To stream line the purchase, **** started to collect all the necessary documents to finalize the deal. We collect the basic necessary information from our customers to facilitate transactions with our lenders and remain compliant with state and federal laws, including privacy laws regarding the collection of customer information. In this instance, Mrs ***** was not willing to give us the necessary information. (Neither would Mrs ***** show us the pre- approved Cap One mailer she had received that would substantiate her ability to finance the vehicle.) We attempted to explain the federal laws we are required to adhere to, which include an OFAC check, and complaince with the Red Flags Rule. Although performing the OFAC check only requires a customer's first, and last name, the Red Flags Rule compliance solution we employ requires us to enter a customers social security number as a means of verifying their identity. It is a common practice at **** ****** Dealerships to obtain this information on a credit application, whether we are actually assigning a loan to an outside lender or not. Until payment is received, or a vehicle loan is assigned, we are the lender, and we collect this information to fulfill our compliance obligations and to protect our investment. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication with Ms. ***** that may have caused an appearance of impropriety, and by no means do we want any of our customers feeling like they were disrespected when attempting to do business with us. If I can be of any further assistants please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, **** ******** General Sales Manager **** Hannah Honda

6/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car was sold with "Free Tires for Life" warranty. I purchased a 2011 Mercedes Benz C-Class from Dick Hannah April 2013. This is not the first complaint I have had to file on Dick Hannah as the car had issues with it shortly after purchasing it. One of the main reasons I purchased the car through Dick Hannah was the free tires for life. After doing much research on the car prior to purchasing I specifically asked the sales person, **** ****** if the maintenance had to be performed at Dick Hannah. She told me as long as I had maintenance records than it would maintain the "free tires for life" warranty on the car. Now that the car is needing new tires they are refusing to put them on the car stating that the maintenance had to be performed at Dick Hannah.

Desired Settlement: I just want the tires put on the car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/25) */ Better Business Bureau of Washington Case # XXXXXXXX Re: ***** ****** ***** ****** purchased a 2011 Mercedes-Benz C Class on March 31st 2011. At the time of the purchase we offered a program called Loyalty Rewards Program. The program states that if a customer performs all the manufacturers required services and preventative maintenance here at Dick Hannah Honda or any Dick Hannah dealership, s/he is eligible for the Loyalty Rewards Program, which includes replacement tires. We put many safe guards in place so confusion surrounding the program does not occur. We do extensive training with all employees on how the program works, we also have the customer sign documents outlining the program to confirm the customer's understanding. We then mail a program packet to the customer's home that once again details how the program works. All of these signed and mailed documents outline in detail the customer's obligation in order to be eligible for free tires. This is a rewards program: If you do business with us, we will reward you with certain benefits in return, including free tires per the program details. I have attached the forms ***** ****** signed at the time of purchase outlining the program. All employees are trained on how the program works. **** ***** is a senior Consultant (Sales professional of the year 2013) here at Dick Hannah Honda and knows the program in its entirety. At no time would **** explain the program in a manner that would mislead the customer. **** was informed of, and interviewed about this complaint and is adamant that Ms. ****** was not told she would receive "tires for life" regardless of her performing her vehicle services with us. I apologize for any misunderstanding that Ms. ****** may have had about the Loyalty Rewards Program, but again, as you can see, all the details and requirements of the Program were fully disclosed upon her purchse of the vehicle years ago and acknowleged by Ms. ****** in writing. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely **** ******** General Sales Manager Dick Hannah Honda ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is interesting to me that had the program not been explained to me in the manner it was and had I not asked the questions why I would even attempt to request free tires via the program. I specifically asked the question of **** ***** when I purchased the car regarding the requirements to maintain the warranty on it. Given the fact that Dick Hannah is incapable of maintaining the maintenance on the vehicle to keep up the warranty on the car itself. Which is why I specifically asked the questions that I did. Of course **** ***** is going to state that she didn't tell me that. She is saving herself. This is her job, not mine. **** also told me that the issue with the car which resulted in Dick Hannah having the car for nearly 45 days in total after I purchased it for repairs was due to the gas she had put in the car causing the engine to run poorly. I'm sure if she felt that your company would back her then there would be no issue. While I signed the contract I was relying on your sales staff whom I specifically asked detailed questions to provide me with accurate information surrounding the loyalty program given that the online information is poor. I am fairly certain that since this was one of the main reasons for me purchasing the car through you had I been told differently I would have decided to not purchase the car from Dick Hannah, nor call to request the tires be taken care of on the program. I'm not trying to deceive anyone and am most definitely not a liar or an idiot. While attempting to resolve this I placed several phone calls to multiple people from Dick Hannah including the GM and ***** ******. The only person to return my call was the head of **** ****** Honda Service Department. When he responded that your company would do nothing I asked to speak to the GM again. The GM refused to return my phone calls as did the ***** ****** himself. Your motto is "Believe in Nice." Yet really you represent poor customer service, lack of trained sales people, and a company full of liars. As a professional and to maintain reputation I would have at a minimum found some sort of compromise for this situation. I told myself once before that I would never purchase a car from Dick Hannah ever again due to terrible service, and based on this program I decided to give you another try. I will now stand by the fact that I will never purchase another car from your company again and I will be sure to tell everyone I know of the horrible experience I have once again received from your company. Its a pretty well known trend that Dick Hannah does not stand behind their word. I have since had to replace the tires on my car as one of the tires in question blew while I was on the freeway to the tune of nearly $1000. I am seeking part of that amount to be refunded to me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/05/22) */ In response to case #XXXXXXXX I want to make perfectly clear that we service all makes and models and including Mercedes and it is perfectly reasonable for Ms. ****** to bring her vehicle here for service. As in the last written response, please let me reiterate that **** ***** was our sales professional of the year and is very clear when explaining the Tires for Life program. We have no history of complaints from her customers on this point. Again, Ms. ****** signed a document at the time of the purchase that is extremely clear in explaining the conditions of the program. Also, there was an entire packet sent to Mrs. ******'s address that explained very clearly the benefits of our Loyalty Rewards Program and the customer's obligations to remain in it. The reason for these documents is precisely to provide clarity for the customer and to avoid these types of misunderstandings. We are very proud of our processes and disclosures here at **** ****** and strive to provide information in the most transparent way to the customer. I am not aware of attempts made by Ms. ****** to contact me or ***** ****** directly. I would like to welcome Mrs. ****** into my office at a time that is convenient to her if she feels she needs to discuss further. Sincerely, *** *** General Manager Dick Hannah Honda ************

8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently bought a new 2013 Honda Civic SI. After two weeks of having the car I noticed the clear coat had a flaw in it. Coming from the district service gentleman whom I believe is *****. *** *** could tell you for sure. *** is the General Manager at Dick Hannah. During transportation an acidic dust fell on the car causing the clear coat to have a flaw in it. This is a quality control issue. I've been working with them for two weeks now on this and am getting nowhere fast. Their solution is to re-paint. That's not a solution for me the customer. Very unhappy and would like a new car in exchange for the re-painted car.

Desired Settlement: I would like a new car in replacement of my current one. New paint on the car would not settle well with me on a new car that is only a few weeks old.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/13) */ On July 15th, ****** ******** purchased a 2013 Civic SI. After over 1,000 miles, ****** brought the car back to our dealership and showed us some tiny pin marks that he noticed after washing for the second time. Our service department sent the vehicle to our body shop and we also got Honda of America involved to assist in the resolve. After ***** **** (Honda of America) came out to inspect the vehicle, he authorized a total repaint of the car due to what he thought was rail dust. *** ******** was then advised of the authorization and told that the factory paint warranty is 3 years and 36,000 miles but that this paint job would be warrantied for life. Honda of America explained that this happens from time to time. They apologize for the inconvenience and stated that this is the reason that they have warranties. We apologize for any and all inconveniences that this may cause to *** ********. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. *** *** General Manager Dick Hannah Honda Your Negotiation-free Honda Dealer Desk XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX dickhannahhonda.com

4/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/21/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service