BBB Accredited Business since

Beaverton Hyundai

Phone: (503) 641-2889 Fax: (503) 671-9302 View Additional Phone Numbers 13255 SW Farmington Rd, Beaverton, OR 97005 http://www.beavertonhyundai.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beaverton Hyundai meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beaverton Hyundai include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Beaverton Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2005 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dan Kaiser, Member Mr. Dorian Boyland, Member Mr. David Montgomery, Sales Manager Mr. Ryan Rummerfield, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Kaiser, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Ryan Rummerfield, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Services New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Boyland Auto Beaverton Aquisition H LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Beaverton Hyundai has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13255 SW Farmington Rd

    Beaverton, OR 97005 (503) 641-2889 (888) 300-3889

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I saw a 2013 Certified Hyundai Sonata advertised on craigslist as well as there website. I called and asked if this car came with heated seats. The salesman took down my number and said he is going to walk out there and double check and call me back. Salesman ****** calls me back at 9:40 am saying he verified himself and it does in fact have heated seats. Asked me if I wanted to set an apt for test drive. I told him not now and that I was still looking. At noon I called again and asked if the car was still there referring to only the stock number. Was assured it was there and set an apt to testdrive in one hour. Arrived at the dealership and asked the salesman to test drive the car. He immediately asked me to come inside and take a seat and he will see what he could do. He then came back after 5 minutes and said they sold it an hour ago. I asked to talk to the Manager. The Manager came out and said that the car had been sold yesterday and they could bring in another comparable model tomorrow. I asked him why two different salesman had told me the car was there and to come test drive. He told me they would not say that. I then showed him the phone number to his salesman that called me back and he claimed that the number did not belong to any of his saleman. I called the number as he was saying this and his salesman answered. The Manager then said he would go get the salesman and we would get to the bottom of this. The salesman comes out and tries to tell me that he could not find the key this morning and just looked inside the window to verify the heated seats. I informed him that his manager had just disclosed that the car sold yesterday and there was no way he could have looked in the window. When I asked the manager how he felt about his salesman lying to a customer in front of him. His only response was that "we have other cars we can sell." Today as I am still looking for this type vehicle I see that this same location posted the car again with a new lower price to try to bait more people to come in.

Desired Settlement: I would like a Red certified 2013 Hyundai Sonata with tan and black interior with 12,559 miles or less for the advertised price of $14,685.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/24) */ ****, First off allow me to apologize profusely for the chain of events that unfolded earlier this month. It is not our policy or procedure to conduct business as was demonstrated to you. The salesman has been reprimanded for his behavior. We strive to provide superior customer service and transparency with our sales process and clearly failed here. This car was similar to a few others that were recently in stock, but if he had followed the proper procedure he would have noticed the car was gone, having been sold the day before by our other dealership. I have also spoken to the manager since he came across as callous and/or uncaring about what happened. Yes of course we have other cars to sell but you were specifically looking for this one. I am happy to look for another car for you with this color combination, I will let you know what I came up with. Again I am sorry for the hassle and time that you spent in vain, if I am able to get a replacement car I am also happy to have it brought out to you at your convenience. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance. **** *********** General Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am pleased with the message given by Mr. *********** but am still concerned that this is a regular practice at this particular dealership. As the same car was posted the next day with same stock number but this time for a lower price to again lure people onsite and then try to sell them different car. Did call on the car two days later after seeing it on the ad again and this time was told that it is no longer there. Wondering why they keep posting it. I have since purchased this vehicle from another Hyundai dealership. Final Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/12/22) */ Our inventory is posted to Craig's List by a third-party company and the vehicles are not always immediately deleted by them. This unit was further complicated by the fact that our sister store sold the vehicle which lengthens the time the vehicle is removed from our Data Management System. I am happy you were able to find a car that fit your needs.

11/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I were very interested in purchasing a new vehicle. We spent quite some time negotiating with a salesman. We finally came to an agreement. The price was supposed to represent the final, out-the-door cost for the vehicle. After verbally agreeing, the salesman would not honor the price. Instead, he dishonestly added another $350 to the already established price. This cost for a security system feature that already present in the car that we had intended to buy. I am very disappointed with the lack of integrity and will not be purchasing any vehicle from this dealership. I have made my experiences known to other prospective consumers as well.

Desired Settlement: I want an apology and perhaps the dealership to honor the promised price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/09) */ Beaverton Hyundai offered for *** ******** to return with certifed funds to pay for the vehicle as we were not willing to send the salesman to get an uncertified check after banking hours. We are happy to honor the price with valid documentation and certified funds from ** ********. We have nothing to apologize for. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This an irrelevant, unprofessional response. The issue has nothing to do with certified funds. The problem is bait and switch pricing, dishonesty, and lack of sales practice integrity. I will make it my mission to destroy as much as your company's reputation as possible, using only the facts and truth. And we have purchased a vehicle from a competing Hyundai dealership with no problems at all. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/25) */ You are entitled to your opinion but for the dealership the issue was the method of payment. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction, unfortunatley we were not able to achieve that in your case. Congratulations on your purchase.

8/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i agreed to buy a car on the iternet around 18,500,total out the door at 20,265 dollars. then thay would not sale car to me at that price for 2013 hyundia voloster turbo,but would sale me some thing elas in stead

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) would like them to honor price on internet sale of hyundia voloster turbo as on ageed price total of 20,265 dollars.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/01) */ *** ******* called in about the website special Veloster. The description mistakenly included the word "Turbo." All other information about the car was correctly listed. After *** ******* brought this mistake to our attention, we apologized and corrected it. We offered to sell a Turbo with the same discount as the vehicle he looked at, but we were unable to sell it for the same final price...he did not want to proceed with us any further at that point and decided to leave. We apologize for the confusion, it was an innocent data-entry mistake on the website. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/08/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) please do not use the word honest in your your statements,your far from that . ok you will not sale me the car , fine .but the pr you reseved from me has already costed you sales , and they will for years to come. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/15) */ It was an honest mistake, we apologized, we are unable to sell the car for that price. We do our best to make every guest happy, unfortunately we were unable to accomplish that this time.

4/3/2013 Delivery Issues
1/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues