BBB Accredited Business since

Dick Hannah Collision Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 944-3252 Fax: (360) 944-3380 3517 NE Auto Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662 http://www.dickhannahcollisioncenter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto body, mechanical, and maintenance services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick Hannah Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dick Hannah Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Dick Hannah Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2000 Business started: 12/01/1949 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/1949
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Hannah Ms. Jennifer Hannah, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hannah
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Hannah, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Auto Parts & Supplies - New General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dick Hannah Collision Center has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3517 NE Auto Mall Dr

    Vancouver, WA 98662

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668 (360) 256-5000 (360) 944-3352 (360) 944-3252

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my vehicle to have damage repaired. The day I was to receive the vehicle back one of the employees caused damage to another part of the vehicle that had none. causing them to have to replace the fender and have to paint that front fender and bumper. Causing me to be without a vehicle for two weeks more then they estimated. Very unhappy with customer service long wait time repeating message annoying and agents always to busy to talk with me just some teenage intern. Highly recommend using different collision repair center.

Desired Settlement: Monetary compensation.

Business Response: July 31, 2015

 

 

RE:  ***** *****

Complaint ID # ********

 

 

To Whom It May Concern:

 

Mr. ***** was scheduled to pick up his vehicle on 07/17/15
but the right fender was damaged in the wash line.  Our Estimator immediately called Mr. *****
and advised him of the incident and delay in picking up his vehicle.

 

Mr. ***** came in to take pictures of the damage as advised
by his insurance company, and at that time he was told that the repairs would
be done using an Original Equipment Manufacturer fender and returned to pre
loss condition.

 

He was also offered a rental car while the damage was
repaired.  Mr. ***** declined the
rental.  The vehicle was returned to Mr.
***** fully repaired 5 days later on 07/22/15.

 

We apologize for the additional damage to Mr. *****’s
vehicle and the inconvenienced this caused him. 
On occaision our staff can make a mistake.  We did everything we could to rectify the
situation in a timely manner so as to not inconvenience Mr. ***** and are
disappointed to hear he was not satisfied with our efforts. 

 

Sincerely,

 

Rick S*****

Director

Dick Hannah Collision Center

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our jeep commander repaired at Dick Hannah Collision center after being rear ended. The repairs were made but now the check engine light and check gas cap light is on. These lights have never come on before. We took it back and **** said it needed a turn up and to change gas caps. We did that and the lights are still on. Called back and *** said they did the repairs and we could gladly take it to a different mechanic to have the other issues addressed.

Desired Settlement: I want Dick Hannah to do the complete repair and fix the cause of the two check engine lights.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/06) */ January 6, 2015 Better Business Bureau RE: Case# XXXXXXXX **** ***** To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for the opportunity to address the issues brought forth in *** *****'s complaint. Please note the following: The Check Gas Cap light was on due to a broken purge canister that had a small crack hidden inside creating a large evaporation leak. *** *****'s insurance company subsequently paid for the replacement and repair. The Check Engine light was on due to the fact that the vehicle had not had the spark plugs replaced in 110,000 miles and there was a misfire on the #5 cylinder. The customer was advised to have all spark plugs replaced. This was unrelated to the collision repair we performed and this was discussed and verified with *** *****. We feel *** ***** is satisfied at this time. Sincerely, ******* ****** Hannah Collision Center XXX-XXX-XXXX

5/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service