BBB Accredited Business since

Cascade Auto Parts

Phone: (503) 669-2277 710 NE Cleveland Ave Ste 150, Gresham, OR 97030 http://www.boraparts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers European auto accessories, specializing in Volkswagen and diesel accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cascade Auto Parts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cascade Auto Parts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cascade Auto Parts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 26, 2012 Business started: 05/01/2007 Business started locally: 05/01/2007 Business incorporated 01/05/2010 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Aaron Kammeyer, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron Kammeyer, President
Business Category

Auto Accessories Auto Service - Specialty Parts Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Customizing Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Bora Parts Inc

Additional Locations

  • 710 NE Cleveland Ave Ste 150

    Gresham, OR 97030 (503) 669-2277

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RE: Order Number ***** - Date ordered: Monday 14 April, 2014 1 x VW OEM MK4 PD BEW Diesel Fuel Lift Pump (04-05) (1J0919050)= $199.95Received shipment of part approximately 1 week to 10 days after above order date. Part dysfunctional - pumping 20% below proper flow capacity spec on initial start and pumping well below (33%)spec for standard operation under normal conditions causing a lean fuel mixture to engine. It is believed that Pump has been dysfunctional since 10/18/2014, however was first noticed as irregular in 02/2015. Pump was tested on 3/29/2015.Pump is manufactured by *********** (distributed by ***** ***)and under 1 year manufacturer warranty.Distributer requires seller (Bora Parts Inc.) authorization in order to ship replacement.

Desired Settlement: Bora Parts Inc. will promptly contact supplier/distributer and/or manufacturer of said part and direct/authorize replacement of part under warranty. Part will be replaced with new part to be shipped directly from manufacturer's distributer to customer. Manufacturer's distributer will include a shipping label to cover cost of defective part return shipping. Upon receipt of replacement part, box and return shipping label, customer will promptly ship defective part per shipping label directive.

Business Response:

Please see attachment from our lawyer - ******** is a con artist that is going out of his way to defraud us as well as commit as much slander and libel as possible. He stole almost $1000 worth of parts from us (See attachment two for returned checks).

Furthermore, please see this thread from ******* - his username is **********:
*************************************************

He was banned from ******* due to going off on excessive rants with circular reasoning. I respectfully request that you ignore this complaint. Please contact me if you need any further evidence or clarifications.

Respectfully,

-- 
Aaron K*******
President - Bora Parts Inc.
www.boraparts.com 
************ ******

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** *******

Business Response: Apologies for the confusion, we are happy to facilitate the warranty.
However in order to process the warranty we need to receive payment for
$985 in outstanding invoices as well as $24 in returned check fees. Once
we are in receipt of your outstanding account we will allow the
warranty to take place. We will back date warranty claim to today's date
as long as we are in receipt of outstanding funds within 30 days.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

There is neither outstanding balance owing to Bora Parts Inc., nor any order [lawful or otherwise] made and fulfilled by Bora Parts Inc. If such a large debt actually existed and was lawfully enforceable, you would have already facilitated collection. You can’t collect because there is/was neither any order for what is claimed nor fulfillment of what was requested. This is provable via documentary evidence. I have already answered the letter from your attorney and that is my final word on the matter.

The only lawful order and fulfillment of concern here is a lift pump for which I have already provided evidence.  Stop your evasiveness. It didn’t work before and it won’t work now.  Your bringing forth this unrelated matter pertaining to an illegal activity as justification for failing to perform on a legal transaction/Warranty Claim and BBB complaint is foolhardy. Stick to the matter at hand.

Please be advised that your defective pump is putting and has already put strain upon the rest of the fuel delivery system. If you continue to delay and/or fail to replace the pump and this causes damage to the tandem pump and/or another fuel system components I will hold you responsible for bad faith and for damage for any and all related system failures and/or undue wear on related parts.

Premature tandem pump failures are well documented results of defective lift pumps.  In point of fact there are already indications of premature failure to other fuel system components resulting from this defective lift pump and the job done on my car by your unregistered mechanic associate ****** ** *****

The part was bought and paid for by me and lawfully fulfilled by you. The part is under warranty.  You are obliged to process the warranty claim. Please do so without further delay. Failing to do so is a breach of an explicit promise to perform in good faith and may constitute fraud.



Sincerely,

******** *******