This business is not BBB accredited.

Appliance Liquidators

Phone: (503) 465-5400 Fax: (503) 666-6549 1294 E Powell Blvd, Gresham, OR 97030 ! Appliance Liquidators is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and services of appliances.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Appliance Liquidators
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 26, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009 Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated 01/26/2009 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Beegle, Member Mrs. Lisa Beegle, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Lisa Beegle, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Mark Beegle, Member
Business Category

Appliances - Used Household Appliance Stores (NAICS: 443141)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9am - 6pm
Saturday, Sunday 10am - 4pm
Alternate Business Names
Appliance Liquidators LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1294 E Powell Blvd

    Gresham, OR 97030 (503) 465-5400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used stackable washer and dryer for $700 from this business in early December. It was for a rental unit so I asked that Appliance Liquidators coordinate with my property manager and tenants to figure out the best time to deliver the unit. I find out a couple days later the unit was never delivered. I tried calling and the voicemail said they were closed for construction until further notice. I left several voicemails and emailed them. After a day or two they reached out and apologized for never delivering the unit. They did in fact deliver the washer and dryer. Unfortunately, my tenant gave me the wrong information about the hookup. They told me it was gas, when it was in fact electric. So, the unit was returned to the store. I was never refunded for my purchase. Once again, when I call the voicemail box says the store is closed for construction, but the mailbox is full. I've emailed them several times over the last month with no answer. I will never do business with them again. They owe me $700, and keep ignoring me. Product_Or_Service: Washer and Dryer

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I paid $698 for the unit originally, and I have receipt of this purchased. I would like to be refunded fully for this.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used refrigerator that needed repair during time under warranty. They came out and said they fixed it. Still having issues. When I call to talk to owner/mgr about getting it fixed I am promised a call back that day or next day-have not gotten call back. I call again, same thing happens and no return call. I have had several problems with this fridge and just want a working fridge or my $$ back!

Desired Settlement: I would like them to either repair my refrigerator so that it works or replace it with one that does work! If neither of these are agreeable then a refund would be fine too.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/16) */ ***** ***** was out of warranty. We will look through our records and then respond further. Thank you

12/23/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Refridgerator on 9/21 and when I pluged in refriderator 29 day later, it did not work... Called Appl Liq I was told to try several things, which I did, I then had to load up this refriderator and take it back. I dropped it off and withing 2 hrs I was told that it was "fixed" and I could pick it up. When I returned to Appli Liq I was told the problem was fixed and that it had a bad cord. We had an extended conversation on how the cord went bad. I asked if they should keep it 24 hrs because I would not be able to go without a fridge on Sunday. "not to worry" is what I was told, its fixed and if something happens we will make it good. Well we took the fridge home, waited the 4 hrs like we were told plugged it in and turned it on. It ran for about 2 minutes made a pop sound and quit running. I called, spoke with a person who stated the owner had just walked in and he would talk to him. I could hear him talking and was answering his questions as he asked the employee on the phone. Again I was told not worry that is there sugguestions to try a few things didn't work they would send someone out to fix the problem. I had my husband try what they asked and when he went back to talk to them he was told that we would have to return it for repairs again. I called back to explain this is not what I heard the "owner" say, I was told he never said that and that I was being rude to them and that they were following policy. This just continued until "*******" told me not to bother them again, "next time I should pay the deliver charge and this wouldn't be the issue" I asked to speak with the owner and was told call on Tuesday and hung up. This Fridge was for my kids who have a child that was coming home from the hospital from Leukemia treatment and is very sick and needs a fridge for his meds. This was such a horrible experience for them and us. They are now using coolers until we can afford a new Fridge.

Desired Settlement: At this point I will return this fridge but I would like my money return. They can in turn repair this fridge and resell it. This family already has enough on their plate, they can not go without the $525.00 I paid for this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/06) */ We are not licensed to deliver or repair in the state of Washington. The customer picked up the refrigerator because there was no delivery option due to her location. The refrigerator is still under warranty and we will honor the contract she initialed and signed. Thank you

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I talked to someone on the phone there and bought a used Sub Zero refrigerator. He told me not to worry, I could change my mind, return it, etc. So I gave him my credit card and he charged the refrigerator and delivery charge. About an hour after that I called and asked them to reverse the charges as I wanted to see the refrigerator before I bought it. They wouldn't answer my calls and when I called this morning, they told me they would have to charge me a restocking fee. Of course the refrigerator is just sitting there and they don't have to restock anything. Their verbal promises were not honored and I feel like I got talked into it by this guy with all sorts of reassurances that I could return it, etc.

Desired Settlement: I want them to credit back the charge on my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/19) */ Appliance Liquidators has refunded this customer's money and we contacted her directly. The customer is happy and we do not need to take any further action. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As long as I get my money back, I am OK with this.

5/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service