BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers products for heel pain.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Heel That Pain meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Heel That Pain include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Heel That Pain
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 12/04/2008 in CA Business started locally: 12/04/2008 Business incorporated: 12/04/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Schultz, Owner Ms. Kristin Allec, Customer Care
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Kristin Allec, Customer Care
Principal: Mr. Jason Schultz, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Heel-That-Pain.com Realesure Schultz Grimes Inc
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • 3720 Prospect Ave

    Yorba Linda, CA 92886 (877) 215-3200

  • 3900 Prospect Ave

    Yorba Linda, CA 92886

  • 501 30th St

    Newport Beach, CA 92663

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried the product for 20 or so days, (The Heel That Pain Orthotic device) I didn't get the release from my heel pain and sent the product back to the business with the same packaging that it arrived to me. On the assumption that they would honor their"100% Guaranteed Money back offer, no questions asked." This was done approximately Jun1 2nd or 3rd.

Desired Settlement: A refund of my purchase price in a check or cash would work.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

 
 
According to our data there has already been a refund given.  The refund was given on May 21st, 2014.
 
Thank you.
 
Kind Regards,
*******
Customer Care 
 
Print Receipt
Merchant HEEL THAT PAIN
3900 Prospect Avenue Suite #H 
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
US
(877) 215-3200
Order Information
Description: REFUND
Order Number: P.O. Number:
Customer ID: Invoice Number: ***************

Billing Information Shipping Information
***** *****
*** N. ****** St.
*******CA *****
United States of America
Phone: ************
*****b@**************
***** *****
*** W. **** St. Suite 4
*******CA *****
United States of America

Shipping: 0.00
Tax: 0.00
Total: USD (24.95)
 Visa XXXX****
Date/Time: 21-May-2014 13:21:17 PDT
Transaction ID: **********
Reference Transaction ID: **********
Transaction Type: Refund
Transaction Status: Refund
Authorization Code:
Payment Method: Visa XXXX****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have sent back the heel inserts for a full refund within the 120 days, after speaking to a customer service representative who instructed me to take the package and right "REFUSE" on the outside of the package, in which I did back in Feb 2014. It is now April 2014 and I have yet to get my refund of the product. I have tried and tried to get in touch with someone at their 1-800 number, but no one will ever answer the phone now. All I want is the refund that I am due.

Desired Settlement: $30.90 for the price of the order.

Business Response: Hi *******,

 
As per our conversation on the phone I have looked over my recent emails from Miss ****** ******. As confirmed in the email by her she did receive the check for reimbursement, she actually received two of them because the first check was mailed to the shipping address on my error which i did apologize for.
 
It is unfortunate that Miss ****** has filed a complaint, we even did make an exception for her...we have a 120 day return policy and she returned a used item after the 120 days and we still granted her a refund.  She had made the purchase in November and returned the product in April.
 
Thank you for your time in this matter.
 
Please let me know if there is anything further I can assist you with.
 
Thank you.
 
Kind Regards,
*******
Customer Care
 
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ****** ****** <*********@yahoo.com>
Date: Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 8:22 AM
Subject: Re: 35% Off at Heel-That-Pain!
To: ******* <care@heel-that-pain.com>


*******,
 
I am going to continue with the complaint filing with the Better Business Bureau.  I spoke to you last and you said I would be receiving a check for the refund on the products I sent back. I have YET to receive a paper check and this is purely ridiculous! You have all my information and if you could call me at 256-520-0034 that would be great. I may file a complaint to your attorney general as well since I have yet to receive my refund on the product.
 
Thanks,
******

Sent from my iPhone
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was placed, money was removed from my account, product has never been received.

Desired Settlement: Refund or replacement, proof of delivery if delivered, quoted to have been received by Dec. 9th through advertising, ordered Dec. 3.

Business Response: I have contacted ****** **** on 12/18/2013 and she has since the complaint received the product.


Please feel free to contact  me if you have any further questions regarding the complaint.


Thank you.


Kind Regards,
*******
Customer Care

 

Consumer Response:

Thank you for your help in this matter.
Complaint Number *******  has been resolved.  No further action is needed on this matter.
Company eventually sent my order to me.  They "said" they had the wrong address.

Signed,
*** ****** ** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1