BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Arbonne International LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (949) 770-2610 9400 Jeronimo Rd, Irvine, CA 92618 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.arbonne.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers skincare and cosmetic products.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arbonne International LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arbonne International LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Arbonne International LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 06/18/1984 in CA Business started locally: 06/18/1984 Business incorporated: 05/26/2006 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Yuli Adkins, Consultant Ms. Ashley Good, SVP, General Counsel Ms. Jacintha Parker, Compliance Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Yuli Adkins, Consultant
Principal: Ms. Ashley Good, SVP, General Counsel
Customer Contact: Ms. Stacy Jurgenson, Case Manager-Compliance Dept
Number of Employees

500

Business Category

Cosmetic Sales

Service Area
Serving San Diego
Alternate Business Names
Arbonne Pure Swiss Skin Care

Additional Locations

  • 1394 Corte Bocina

    Oceanside, CA 92057 (800) 272-6663 (760) 941-3563 (949) 770-2610

  • 9400 Jeronimo Rd

    Irvine, CA 92618 (949) 770-2610

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The expensive items were shipped UPS, which gets transferred to post office which then ended up in my mailbox in at over 105 degree weather. I opened the box and it was just 2 pieces of tissue paper and the product. The product was so hot, could not touch it. Therefore, did not trust the product was cooked thus ineffective and so returned. Not only did I have to pay for the return shipping, Arbonne deducted from my original purchase their shipping cost. The only solution Arbonne offered was to ship new product in the same manner it shipped originally, which did not ensure the same issue would not occur again and not only would I be out the expense of shipping it back once but twice. All in all, I received defective product due to their packaging and shipping methods and had to pay for their poor business practices.

Business Response:

Arbonne takes our customer service very seriously and we have proceeded to issue a refund of $19.88 to Ms. *****'s credit card on July 28, 2014.                                        Please accept our most sincere apology for the inconvenience this may have caused.

Regards,

***** *********

Sr. Case Manager, Business Ethics Standard Team

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered from Arbonne International, Inc. 2 vanilla shake mixes. Order #******** on Nov,11/06/2013. Due to shipping issues, I have never received the products. It was shipped, then sent back twice. I have requested a refund a number of times. They keep telling me they can't refund until they get the product back. It left the USPS Richmond, CA ***** on Dec. 27,2013. I don't understand why I have not gotten my refund.

Desired Settlement: Just get my refund, PLEASE

Business Response: Dear ******,

Thank you for your email. We understand your concern with your refund. I will be happy to assist you with this concern.

A refund is being processed. The refund will be applied to the credit card used on the order for the purchase amount of item(s), including tax, after discount.  We anticipate that you will receive your refund within 3-5 business days.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. 

If you need additional assistance, please feel free to contact us by email or phone. We are here to assist you as follows (central time zone): 
U.S. 1-800-ARBONNE (###-###-####) 8:00 am to 8:00 pm Monday through Friday and 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday. 
Canada 1-888-ARBONNE (###-###-####) 8:00 am to 8:00 pm Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturday (English) and 9am to 5pm Monday through Friday (French). 

We appreciate everything you do and wish you continued success with your Arbonne business! 

Regards, 

********* *
Arbonne Customer Service

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

****** ******


Still no refund

Business Response:

Thank you for reaching out to us concerning the complaint received from Arbonne Consultant ****** Player.( You will find a copy of this refund attached. )
Arbonne takes our customer service very seriously and have issued a full refund (to include preferred client fee) in the amount of $143.78, to the consultants credit card on file. 

 

Feel free to contact me at ###-###-####, should you have any questions.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** *********

Policy Compliance Case Manager

 

Arbonne International

9400 Jeronimo Rd.

Irvine, CA 92618

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** Player       I have finally received my refund.   Thank you!!!!!

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Arbonne charged my credit card for product I did not receive...I have called customer service everyday for 2 weeks and they put me on internal hold. order : ******** **** *****

Desired Settlement: I would like the product I paid for..

Business Response:

To The Better Business Bureau,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us concerning the complaint received from Arbonne client **** *****. Arbonne takes our customer service very seriously and we have already issued a refund in the amount of $90.30,  to the client's credit card on December, 13, 2013 as the item she ordered was on back order. We have made several attempts by phone and email to contact client **** to confirm she took receipt of this refund in December 2013 and have been unsuccessful. Please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####, should you have any questions.

****** **** ********* | Arbonne Compliance Analyst – B.E.S.T. Business Ethics Standards Team
9400 Jeronimo Road, Irvine, CA 92618

  E ***************************

  T ###-###-####

  F ###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, they sent my products twice to a PO Box when UPS doesn't deliver to PO boxes. Then they mis-keyed my address and delivered to *** **** ***** **** instead of *** **** ***** ****. It took me a half hour to get that straightened out last night. (A month later, and I still don't have the items I ordered)They also charged me twice ($117.88 - supposedly the correct amount and $97.88 - the incorrect amount). This evening I saw the credit from Arbonne for $87.38. I waited 13 minutes on hold to get a person to rectify this. They said they don't credit shipping for duplicate orders and it's not their fault. The call took 1 hour and 5 minutes in total and finally she said she will submit a form to get me my additional $10.50 credit due. What an arduous ordeal with *******, an immature and sometimes defensive person who could use customer service training. I had to argue so hard for correction of errors not of my making.

Desired Settlement: For others: caveat emptorFor Arbonne - more effort to resolve customer's problems, more attention to details

Business Response:

To The Better Business Bureau,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us concerning the complaint received from Arbonne Consultant **** ********.

There were two orders placed online 12/11/13 for **** ********. This was unintentional. Both orders were the same items. The two packages were returned to our warehouse as the original address entered was a P.O. Box Address, which UPS does not deliver to. ***** only wanted one of the orders. When the orders were received back at the warehouse, we refunded the order amount without shipping costs. (Arbonne's standard policy) 

Arbonne already has plans to reship the order she is due (We have not reshipped yet as **** is out of town. We will reship it when she returns) and have processed refunds for the duplicate order and its shipping costs.( we have already issued a refund to CC on File in the amount of $10.54)

Arbonne takes our customer service very seriously and hope this satsifys our client.

Regards,

***** *********

Policy Compliance Case Manager

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried to contact Arbonne numerous times in the last 3 days and have not heard from anyone. I have emailed daily. Their site states they will respond within 24 hours but nobody has responded to emails. The last 2 days I've tried to call and been on hold for over 24hrs. I called the customer service number to discuss a claim this morning that my package was never sent to my house. ******** was the order number. UPS stated they shipped the package a 2:50pm but my family was home all day and said the UPS man NEVER delivered anything at this time. A tracer was put out for it but that was it. I am out the money for this and it was a Christmas present. So, now I don’t have the product or my money to buy a new one. I feel like arbonne hasn't done anything to better this situation and does not care about me as a customer at all. My feelings are deeply hurt that the only answers I get about his is there is nothing we can do and we are busy this time of year so it will take a while to get any kind of resolution or answers. I would really appreciate some help with this. I have spent a lot of money and nobody (arbonne or UPS) seems to care that this was never properly delivered to me. They took my money for this item but have not done anything to make sure it was delivered to me. UPS is also part of this problem. They have stated they delivered something but never did. We had someone home all day. THey sent this to the incorrect house or never delivered it. I feel this is stealing. Thank you for your help with this. I really appreciate the time you took to read this. ********* ****** ************

Desired Settlement: I would like my money for this since I do not have the product on the specified date. it was a christmas gift and now I am out the money and the gift

Business Response: To The Better Business Bureau,


Thank you for reaching out to us concerning the complaint received from Arbonne Consultant ********* ***** ******.( You will find a copy of this refund attached. )
Arbonne takes our customer service very seriously and we have already issued a refund in the amount of @247.52,  to the consultants credit card on December, 23, 2013. 
I have also spoken with consultant ********* to confirm she took receipt of this refund in December 2013.
Feel free to contact me at *************, should you have any questions.

Sincerely,

***** *********
Policy Compliance Case Manager

Arbonne International
9400 Jeronimo Rd.
Irvine, CA 92618
 

Consumer Response:

From: ********* ****** <*****************>
Date: Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 12:10 PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB
To: "info@sandiego.bbb.org" <info@sandiego.bbb.org>


Thank you for looking into this. I really appreciate your help with this. I am responding to let you know that I did receive a refund from arbonne. 

Thank you for your help
********* ****** 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 10 I order products and paid extra for overnight delivery. On November 11 they took the money out of my account. I expected the product by at least the 12 or 13 since November 11 was Veterans day - although, they were able to take the money out of my account on Nov. 11. Didn't receive product by the 13. So sent emails over the course of the next few days complaining. No response from Arbonne. Sent an email asking to cancel the order on Nov 15. No response from Arbonne. I contacted the sales rep. On Nov 18 she told me they were backordered and that Arbonne has emailed me. They never emailed me. Checked junk mail - nothing in there. Finally got an email from Arbonne on Nov 18 - just hours before my rep emailed me. The email stated they did in fact receive my request to cancel order on Nov 15 and I'd be refunded in full. Now it is Nov 23 and still no refund. First, Arbonne took money for next day air shipping knowing this product was out of stock. They do show in their order legend a particular symbol for out of stock products. They never used this symbol but left the order as "open" therefore inferring the product was not out of stock. Next, it took them 8 days to respond to inquiries about the order and tell me it was out of stock and I would not be receiving it any time soon. Now it has taken them 9 days and counting to refund my money since cancelling the order. They've had my money for 2 weeks with no resolution in site with this company.

Desired Settlement: I want a full cash refund immediately.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

From: *****************.com <*****************.com>
Date: Tue, Dec 24, 2013 at 4:37 AM
Subject: 9814954
To: info@sandiego.bbb.org


This complaint has been resolved. The company refunded my money. Thank you.

Regards,

****** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues