BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

The Retail Equation Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (949) 262-5118 PO Box 51373, Irvine, CA 92619 http://www.theretailequation.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers revenue optimization services for merchants.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Retail Equation Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Retail Equation Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Retail Equation Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 03/15/1999 in CA Business started locally: 03/15/1999 Business incorporated: 03/15/1999 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mark Hammoud Mr. Frank Rodriguez, Customer Service Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Mark Hammoud
Customer Contact: Mr. Frank Rodriguez, Customer Service Supervisor
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Software Publishers & Developers Computers - Multimedia Inventory Service Business Services - General

Industry Tips
Tech Support Scam

Additional Locations

  • 6430 Oak Canyon #250

    Irvine, CA 92618

  • PO Box 51373

    Irvine, CA 92619 (949) 262-5118

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I run a small business and sometimes hire day labor. Unfortunately, the laborers do not always keep receipts. I take back items twice a year to Home Depot. Their policy has always been you must wait 90 days in between returning items without receipts. On March 29, 2014, I tried to return items and found out I was too early to return, I was still within the 90 day period. I talked to a representative with both Home Depot and The Retail Equation and was again informed I must wait 90 days from the last time I returned items. I just went to Home Depot to return items on June 24, 2014, which is over 120 days since I returned items and was denied. When I talked to The Retail Equation the very rude person named Debbie informed me that I had to wait 90 days from March 29, 2014 the date I was denied not 90 days from when I returned items. That has never been the case in the past and that is not what I was informed on March 29, 2014

Desired Settlement: The Retail Equation to honor what I was told on March 29, 2014 and what has always been a policy in the past, not what they pulled today of making people wait 90 days again after being denied

Business Response: Dear Ms. ******, Thank you for brining this to our attention and for being patient while we researched this complaint with The Home Depot. First we'd like to explain who we are and what we do. We are called The Retail Equation and we are contracted by The Home depot to gather and store return data. The Retail Equation does not make any of The Home Depot's policies nor do we have control over any of The Home Depot's in store procedures. We have researched your denial at the Home Depot that occurred on June 24th, 2014. The reason for your denial was due to a high return rate with The Home Depot. The Home Depot does limit the returns they process at their stores, specifically for non-receipted items or receipted items that were purchased with store credit (any amount). The reason why you were placed on an additional 90 day waiting period was due to your return rate with The Home Depot. Although you hadn't made any returns with The Home Depot your return rate hadn't improved. You may improve your return rate by purchasing and not returning. The Home Depot has temporarily (14 day window) re-established your ability to conduct returns starting July 3rd, 2014. Please keep in mind that The Home Depot does reserves the right to limit or refuse to accept the return of merchandise at any time and for any reason. Please visit The Home depot's website for detailed information on their return policy. http://www.homedepot.com/c/Return_Policy Thank you, The Retail Equation ###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I shopped at Victoria's Secret and made a return. They took my license for verification. After the transaction was complete the clerk took my license and said I will be right back. She scanned the license and I asked what she did. I was surprised and shocked. She said the data was being held by Victoria's Secret for return policy purposes. I called customer service and was advised that the data went to Retail Equations she told me to call and have the data removed. I also sent an email to Victoria's Secret objecting to the storing of my personal information. They said to contact Retail Equations and my information would be deletted. However, the representative from Retail Equations said there is no way to delete my personal information from their data base. These are unethical business practices. I will not shop at this store again and I want my personal information deleted from the Retail Equation data base. They do not have my permission to have and or store my personal information.

Desired Settlement: I would greatly appreciate my information being deleted from the Retail Equation Data Base. I would also like proof of same.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ********,

 

Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding Victoria's Secret return procedures to our attention. The Retail Equation is contracted by Victoria's Secret to gather and store return data. We do not share that data nor sell it to any other company. This information is used solely for the purpose of return authorization for Victoria's Secret. We understand that you'd like to have your information removed from Victoria's Secret's data base. We'll be glad to assist you the best we can in achieving your request. We will forward your message/complaint to Victoria's Secret's corporate office for their review. Please understand that we (The Retail Equation) cannot just delete data without Victoria's Secret's permission. Once we hear back from Victoria's Secret we will update you and BBB regarding their decision.

 

Thank you,

The Retail Equation

************

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Denied a return from retailer (The Children's Place) with use of The Retail Equation input. I believe this denial was based on an unbiased decision. Their website is vague, has not been updated since 2011, and find this business to be suspicious.

Desired Settlement: Would like to know why this happened in greater detail and to understand how legitimate this company is and the legitimacy of their process especially since I need to supply them with my license in order to display transaction decision. How are they using my information as well, are they selling it to other companies?

Business Response:

Hello Ms. *******,

 

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We'll be glad to answer the questions you have outlined in your complaint. We are called The Retail Equation (TRE), we are contracted by The Children's Place to gather and store return data. We (TRE) do not sell or share our data to any company, it is solely used for return authorization. The Children's Place does require it's consumers to provide a government issued id in order for them to process returns. This is the reason why you were asked to provide your driver license at the time of the return. The reason for your denial was due to a non-receipted return attempt. The Children's Place does have the right to limit these type of returns even on the first attempt. Please feel free to contact us (TRE) with any questions you may have regarding The Children's Place return guidelines.

 

Thank you,

The Retail Equation

************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 12th 2014 I was denied to make a return at Home Depot located in Mt. Prospect IL. Transaction ID: ****************.The return was no receipt one for the amount of $353.06Home Depot employee said I have to call 1866 number, the Retail Equation.I have called and they provided me with the report including all transactions affecting the denial. None as far as I see it.The report says, reason: Your return was declined due to your return activity at the retailer.Returns are declined for up to 30 days from the date of this denial.The report doe's not show/list any transactions prior this denial.My question is what return activity the Retail Equation has in mind for the decision. There was not prior activity as far as me making any returns of any kind prior this (attempt)transaction. Report clearly doesn't show any.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be able to return the items for the store credit I will/can only spend at the store anyway.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. Niemczyk,

 

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your patience during this time. The Retail Equation is contracted by The Home Depot to gather and store return data. We do not make any of The Home Depot's return policies. We did forward your complaint to The Home Depot's corporate office for review. After thorough review of your return activity report (RAR), The Home Depot has found that transaction **************** was not in error. The reason for the denial was due to the high dollar non-receipted return and also using store credits issued to others. The Home Depot does have the right to limit these types of returns even on the first attempt. However, The Home Depot has decided to allow a period of 7 days starting on 4/2/2014 in which you may return your item back to The Home Depot. Please feel free to contact The Retail Equation directly with any questions you may have.

Thank you,

The Retail Equation

866-407-5562

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Lovely Retail Equation rep.

I am glad you are being contracted by The Home Depot. You do not make any of The Home Depot's return policies it sounds like. I am asking you than what are The Home  Depot return policies you follow.

It is you to decide of the denial I understand. So you have to follow some rules to say yes or no, please tell me about it, cause I don't know what they are.

I am glad Home Depot's corporate had spent precious time to review my    ""NO PREVIOUS ACTIVITY AT ALL REPORT"". I am so sorry but I keep looking at the same report, the one you were so kind to send me earlier, and I don' see any previous transactions listed at all. I can provide you with the report if you want.,but I am assuming you have the same report, have you ?

The report, under the denial paragraph doesn't mention anything about the high dollar non-receipted return. What it says is this:

"" Your return was declined due to your return activity at the retailer. Returns are declined for up to 30 days from the date of this denial.""                     That's what it says.

Ones again I don't see any previous transaction listed on the report.

I don't know what  was making you to believe, at the time of the transaction, that  I was using store credits issued to others.  Looks to me like another argument from out of nowhere.

So The Home Depot does have the right to limit of what types of returns. ?  So far none of your arguments seems to make any kind of sense.

Thanks for offer to contact Retail Equation directly, but you know what, check your records. It should show you I already had contacted you at least twice. Any time I have called I was instructed to contact

Home Depot head quarters, with no reasonable explanation from you guys of your denial decision. And you know what, I have called Home Depot headquarters too.

And I have heard from them to contact you.  What am I a ping pong ball or dummy from Jerry Springer show ?  

Please give me the sensible reason for your decision, cause your arguments presented didn't  buy me at all.

Thank you,

Regards,
**** ********

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ********,

 

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to answer your questions. Like we mentioned before The Retail Equation does not make or implement any policies for The Home Depot. Also, The Home Depot does not provide us policies to follow either, The Retail Equation gathers and stores return data for The Home Depot. We understand that your return activity report (RAR) only shows two return attempts for the date of 3/12/14, bot were denied. Like we mentioned in our first response the reason for your denials was due to the high dollar non-receipted attempt. The Home Depot does have the right to limit or refuse to accept any return at anytime and for any reason. At this point The retail Equation cannot change The Home Depot's decision. Please feel free to visit The Home Depot's website and read up on their return policy and guidelines.

http://www.homedepot.com/c/Return_Policy

 

Thank you,

The Retail Equation

866-407-5562

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I shop at the Home Depot frequently and I always use cash. When I make a purchase I usually give my customer the receipt for reimbursement. In the event that I don't use all that I purchased I prefer to return the unused stuff rather than stock pile it. Now this damn company TRE has blocked me from making such returns without a receipt (which has been given to my customer as stated earlier) and I'm unable to make returns to the Home Depot based on this TRE companies recommendation. I literally spend thousands of dollars at Home Depot annually but I'm getting fed up with being unable to return anything at the store! TRE claims they are unable to change the decision or even review it on a case by case basis. Home Depot claims they can't change anything because it's TRE's doing and they have no jurisdiction in doing so. Now I do understand why TRE exists and what the objective is behind what they do but for those honest people that just get screwed it really needs to be changed at least on a case by case basis.

Desired Settlement: Remove me from your blocked list! I'm a paying customer who from time to time needs to return something and I'm just going to be spending the money right back in the store again anyways so, I'm not the enemy here. Although all the thousands of dollars I spend at the Home Depot if this problem continues for me I will strongly consider doing my shopping elsewhere! Then you will have lost Home Depot a valuable customer.

Business Response:

Hello,

 

We would be more than happy to assist Mr. ********* in better understanding the reason for the denied returns. Unfortunately are unable to move forward with this dispute/complaint since we were not provided with a transaction ID. Once Mr. ********* provides us with a transaction ID number we will be able to look into the returns history and provide proper information. The transaction ID number is located on the denial or warning receipt.

 

Thanks,

The Retail Equation

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: COMPLAINANT IS A HOME DEPOT (HD) CUSTOMERS FOR OVER 25 YEARS HAVING A HOME DEPOT CREDIT CARD. HE SPENDS HIS TIME REPAIRING HIS HOME CONSEQUENTLY MULTIPLE PURCHASES ARE DONE THROUGH LOCAL HD. MULTIPLE RECEIPTS ARE ACQUIRED THROUGHTOUT MULTIPLE PROJECTS FROM UNDER AND OVER PURCHASES IN ORDER TO ACCOMPLISH A FINISHED PROJECT. BECAUSE OF MY SENIOR CITIZEN AGE, 66 YEARS OLD AND POOR HEALTH CONDITION, SOMETIMES PROJECT ARE LEFT UNDONE/UNCOMPLETED FOR A WHILE UNTIL BETTER TIMES. SOME PROJECTS ARE DONE QUICKER THAN OTHERS. RECEIPTS ARE KEPT ABOUT 99% OF THE TIMES, THE ONE (1%) PERCENT RECEIPTS ARE EITHER LOST OR KEPT INSIDE THE HOME DEPOT BAG IN A RUSH TO FINISH WITHOUT REALIZING WHERE THE RECEIPT IS KEPT. HD'S CUSTOMER IS NOT IN THE BUSINESS OF KEEP ACCOUNTABILITY OF EVERY ONE OF RECEIPT OBTAINED DURING PURCHASES. ON THE OTHER HAND, HD SHOULD KEEP THEIR CUSTOMERS HAPPY SO CUSTOMERS CAN BUY MORE FROM THEIR STORE. BUT HD IS HARRASSING CUSTOMERS LIKE MYSELF WHENEVER RETURNS FROM PARTS NOT USED BACK TO HD BY BLOCKING, NEGATING, REFUSING FROM REFUNDING MONEY BACK FROM PREVIOUS PURCHASES. HD HAD HIRED (RETAIL EQUATION-(RE)) A HARRASING COMPANY THAT KEEPS TRACK OF CUSTOMER'S RETURNS UTILIZING CUSTOMER'S DRIVER'S LICENSES. THREE YEARS AGO, MY WIFE PASSED AWAY AND SOME ITEMS NEEDED TO BE RETURN BACK TO HD BECAUSE THERE WAS NO NEED TO PLEASE MY WIFE'S CONTEMPTS BY MAKING OUR HOME BEYOND PRETTINESS. HD AND RE BLOCKED MY RETURNS. CONSUMER ALOWED THIS ABUSE AT THAT TIME DUE TO MY SORROWS. BUT NOW, ONCE AGAIN, HD AND RE ARE HARRASSING AND ABUSING THIS CUSTOMER FOR RETURNS ON A FINISHED PROJECT EVENTHOUGH HE HAS KEPT HIS RECEIPTS OR NOT. IT SEEMS TO ME TERRIBLY STUPID, I SAID TERRIBLY STUPID ON THE PART OF HOME DEPOT IN HARRASSING AND ABUSING THEIR OWN CUSTOMERS BY REJECTING RETURN ITEMS TO THE STORE BECAUSE THIS RETURN MONEY IS GOING BACK TO THE SAME HOME DEPOT STORE ANYHOW. BY FRUSTRATING CUSTOMER/CONSUMERS YOU ARE SAYING TO YOUR OWN "BREAD AND BUTTER" GO AND SHOP AT OUR COMPETITORS LIKE LOWES. ACE, ETC. IF THIS IS THE CASE THAT HD ARE ASKING ME TO DO BY TAKING MY BUSINESS AND MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE, I WILL PLEASE HOME DEPOT. AND AS A TOKEN OF THEIR STUPIDITY, I WILL RETURN BACK TO HOME DEPOT THEIR CREDIT CARD. NEED TO KNOW ONCE AND FOR ALL IF THIS HARRASSING AND ABUSING PRACTICE IS GOING TO CONTINUE SO THAT THIS CONSUMER WILL APPLY HOME DEPOT HEARTS CONTEMPTS. JUST LET ME KNOW AND THIS COMPLAINANT WILL DO EVERYTHING HE CAN TO TAKE MY MONEY AND BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE WHERE MY RETURNS ARE ACCEPT, MY BUSINESSES ARE WELCOME AND MY MONEY IS WELCOME ANYTIME, ALL THE TIME WITHOUT HARRASSING. THANK YOU.

Desired Settlement: ENABLE COMPLAINANT TO RETURN ALL HIS UN-NEEDED UN-WANTED PARTS FROM FINISHED OR UN-FINISHED PROJECTS WITHOUT ANY RESERVATIONS IN THE PRESENT AND IN THE FUTURE.

Business Response:

After thorough review of your RAR, The Home Depot has found that return ********-320-THD was not in error. Further research shows the reason for the denial was due to a high return rate with The Home Depot. However, due to this consumer being a loyal customer, The Home Depot has temporarily (2/21/5/21) re-established his ability to conduct returns. Please keep in mind that store credits are issued for non-receipted returns and are treated the same when you return something on store credit. Also please remember that The Home Depot can retrieve receipt information if the original credit card, debit card or a blank check is present with the account numbers that were used to make the purchase. The use of store credits not issued directly to you or letting others use your store credits may also impact your ability to conduct returns.   

 

The Retail Equation would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

 

 

 

Regards,

Customer Service

###-###-####

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Retail Equation provided false information about my purchase and return to home depot and wrongfully denied my return of merchandise to Home Depot.I made a purchase at Homedepot.com on 12/03/2013, and paid with home depot gift card. On 02/12/2014, when I found that the product material was not good, I took the merchandise and the RECEIPT to the local home depot store. Home Depot has a 90 day return policy. The Home depot computer system generated a message saying that my return was denied and told me to call this company.When I called, the people who answered the phone was rude and told me that I made no-receipt return to Home Depot in January and that's why they are denying me of another no-receipt return.I told them over the phone that all my returns are with the receipts. They refused to correct their record. I went home to fetch the January return receipt to show to the manager that it clearly shows the original purchasing receipt number for that return. The manager explained to them that I have original purchasing receipts for both returns, they refused to correct their record.


This is an addition to my complaint about "The Retail Equation" that was filed on 02/12/2014. Yesterday evening I called the firm again and received its RAR report about me. The agent(*******) who answered this second call was professional. The agent who answered my phone call in the morning of 02/12/2014 was rude and wrongfully told me and the local home depot manager that I had made one no-receipt return in January of 2014. In its own RAR report it clearly stated that the return in January had original purchasing receipt. Therefore, the denial decision by "The Retail Equation" was wrong and discriminating. It is also ridiculous for "The Retail Equation", a firm who collects information about other retails' customers to build a black list, claims itself as "Computers Hardware, Software & Services" and provides only a mail box rather than its own physical address in all their communications. 

Desired Settlement: 1. The Retail Equation either immediately corrects all wrong information in their records they collected about my purchase and return, or, erases all information about me and ceases to collect my information in the future.2. The Retail Equation immediately informs the Home Depot to refund my full purchasing price.3. The Retail Equation apologizes to me about the humiliation they caused me and the time I wasted to deal with this issue.

I am amending the following item "How would you like this matter resolved?"

1. It corrects its wrongful denial decision; 2. It either includes my full purchasing records at home depot to show that the return is a tiny portion of my total purchasing at home depot, or, stops the practice of partially and adversely collecting any of my records with home depot. 3. It apologizes to me in writing for the humiliation I got and the time I wasted because of its wrongful decision. 4. It provides its accurate business description and its physical address to BBB.

Business Response:

We have been able to research this consumer’s history. After thorough review of the consumer’s RAR, The Home Depot has found that return ********-030-THD was in error. This transaction originated from gift certificates used in original transactions. We have removed transaction ********-030-THD from this consumers file and thus won’t be used for future decisioning. The Home Depot has also re-established this consumer’s ability to conduct returns. Also please note that store credits are issued for non-receipted returns and are treated the same when you return something on store credit. Please keep in mind that The Home Depot can retrieve receipt information if the original credit card, debit card or a blank check is present with the account numbers that were used to make the purchase. The use of store credits not issued directly to you or letting others use your store credits may also impact your ability to conduct returns.

 

The Retail Equation thanks you for the opportunity to correct the mistake which was made at the time of the return.

 

Regards,

Customer Service

###-###-####

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The agent of this business was rude and treated me like a criminal. She was not willing to listen to the explanation from me, from the front supervisor of the store, and the manager of the store at the time when we called in. Both the front supervisor and manager of the store used the store phone to call them according to their explicit direction at the time. Even worse, they told the store manager that there were suspicious actions in my return. When I asked the agent why they were instructing the store to reject my return, the agent said they can reject any returns. 
 
Their rudeness and the words they passed to the store supervisor and manager caused big embarrassment and humiliation to me, and wasted a lot of my time.
They even did not bother to call me back about their findings as I was promised by the man who called me for the case number after they heard from BBB.
 
Therefore, I will not consider this matter is resolved until I receive their written apology for the humiliation they caused me and for their wasting a lot of my time, as I have written in my initial complaint.   

Regards,

***** ****



Business Response:

Dear Mr. ****,

 

As per our earlier phone conversation today (2/24/14 @ 11:40am PST). The Retail Equation will be providing proper coaching to the agent you spoke with that provided you incorrect information. We definitely apologize for the way our agent made you feel. We appreciate your cooperation and patience during this process.

 

Regards,

The Retail Equation

Customer Service

###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Retail Equation (TRE) advises that they will provide a return activity report to consumers. I provided the information listed on their website as being needed (Return Transaction ID number, the last four digits of ID number) and have provided information on where the report can be sent to me and/or how to contact me. I have made this request twice, but TRE continues to be non-responsive. First request was sent on 2/9/14. Second request was sent on 2/14/14.

Desired Settlement: TRE to respond and provide the report they indicate is open to consumers who request it. TRE to make corrective actions on report as required. BBB to take note of TRE non-responsiveness and lack of "product" delivery as advertised on TRE webpage (http://www.theretailequation.com/Consumers/ReturnActivityReport.aspx).

Business Response:

Hello,

 

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The Retail Equation has reviewed this consumers complaint. Our records show that we have already mailed out a copy of the Return Activity Report (RAR) to this consumers home address. The RAR was mailed out on 2/11/2014 and sent to **** ** *** ****** Renton, WA ****** The address we have on file is the same address the consumer provided on her BBB complaint. Also, our records show that this consumer has only contacted us once. We will gladly send another RAR to this consumer if she requests us to do so.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1