BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Discount Van And Truck Ltd

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 884-3826 Fax: (928) 505-4266 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 S Euclid St, La Habra, CA 90631 http://www.discountvantruck.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto and recreational vehicle accessories.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Discount Van And Truck Ltd include:

  • Failure to respond to 9 complaints filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Discount Van And Truck Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 12/27/2001 in CA Business started locally: 12/27/2001 Business incorporated: 12/27/2001 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ivas Berzins, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ivas Berzins, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Discount Van-Truck LTD
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 S Euclid St

    La Habra, CA 90631 (800) 884-3826 (562) 217-5098 (310) 492-5897

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 6949

    Buena Park, CA 90622

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (310) 492-5897(Phone)
  • (562) 217-5098(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered a seat bracket and it is now 5 weeks with no delivery? emails not being answered! when I called a few weeks ago, the owner said 5 weeks max.???

Desired Settlement: Either get it delivered or refund money($270)

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The item was a van sofa bed. I was first told I could not pick up item then told I could save on freight and pick it up. I ask **** what was the clearance and he told Mr 11.5 inches. When the item arrived it was only 10.5 inches clearance. I asked for 24 inches clearance on the right and left side to be sure it would work in my van. He insured me it would. I found that it was only 12 inches clearance on the right and 13 inches on the left with 10.5 clearance on the height. Now I have to pay to redue the back of the van. I was told it is custom now he told me he gets the frame that way.

Desired Settlement: Portal refund for his mistake and misrepresentation of the product. 250.00 to cover the cost of the work in my vehicle. And part of the freight cost.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

3/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 12 of 2013 I called and spoke to **** and inquired about ordering two captains chairs for a customer of mine. He explained that I needed to order them online and enter my credit card info online. He stated it would take 8 to 10 weeks to complete the order. I told him that was fine as long as I had someone to contact with an ETA after a few weeks. I was told I would recieve an email with reciept information. I entered the data on the web site and never recieved any reciept info. My card was charged over $1500.00. I waited aprox. 10 weeks before calling on a status update on the chairs. Every time I called no update was offered and I was told there is nothing he can do but would call me back. No call back was ever recieved. I have emailed and called weekly, just to be told by this same man that he can not do anything and can not offer any help. I have now asked for my money back and he no longer answers calls and his voice mail is full. This a a scam, now that the time elapsed, VISA will not assist with this matter. It has now been over 5 months and I have had to refund my customers money and I am out over $1500.

Desired Settlement: At this point all good faith is gone. I would have been willing to accept the product but with no attempt to even make a phone call back and all the shady tactics, I want my money back. I have been more than reasonable. A phone call with an update was not too much to ask after 5 months. I just want my money back period. I am a reasonable person, but reason has been exhausted.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

2/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CUSTOM TRUCK SEAT ORDERED FROM http://www.discountvantruck.com/ ON MARCH 28,2013. CONTACTED RETAILER EVERY 2-3 WEEKS ABOUT ORDER UNTIL AUG, 2013 WHEN I CHANGED MY ORDER TO A SEAT THEY COULD ACTUALLY PRODUCE ACCORDING TO "IVAN" THE SALESMAN. HE ASSURED ME THE UPDATED SEAT WOULD BE PRODUCED AND SHIPPED IN 4-6 WEEKS. AFTER WAITING MANY MORE MONTHS, THE SEAT WAS DELIVERED IN 4 SEPARATE BOXES FROM FED-EX. PROBLEM WAS ONLY 3 BOXES ARRIVED. I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT http://www.discountvantruck.com/ ON NUMEROUS OCCATIONS, BOTH PHONE CALLS (LEFT MESSAGES) AS WELL AS E-MAILS. NO REPLY AS OF YET. I STILL DO NOT HAVE THE DRIVER'S SIDE SEAT OF THIS PICKUP SEAT, AND NO CONTACT FROM http://www.discountvantruck.com/ STILL.THE SEAT IS OF NO USE TO ME WITH OUT ALL THE PARTS. SO FAR A LOSS OF $1300+ FOR OVER 9 MONTHS, AND NO APPARENT EFFORT TO MAKE THIS ISSUE RIGHT BY SALESMAN.

Desired Settlement: http://www.discountvantruck.com/ REFUNDS ALL (100%) OF MY MONEY, AND SENDS CALL TAG FOR THE PARTS OF THIS SEAT I DO HAVE. I WILL NOT TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY COST INVOLVING RETURNING THESE GOODS.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

11/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/10/2013 Delivery Issues
7/3/2013 Delivery Issues
7/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2013 Delivery Issues
1