skip entire header and global navigation

BBB Accredited Business since

Huntington Beach Ford

Phone: (888) 516-4195 View Additional Phone Numbers 18255 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648 http://www.huntingtonbeachford.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto sales and services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Huntington Beach Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Huntington Beach Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Huntington Beach Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 12/11/1989 in CA Business started locally: 12/11/1989 Business incorporated: 12/11/1989 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair- San Diego
16855 W. Bernardo Dr #112, San Diego CA 92127
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (858) 716-1025
Fax Number: 858-716-1136
The license number is 154798.

DMV Occupational Licensing
9174 Sky Park Ct Ste 210, San Diego CA 92123
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: 858-627-3951
The license number is 03623.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Oscar Bakhtiari, Owner Ms. Donna Graham, Business Manager Ms. Bethany Moore, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Customer Service
Number of Employees

108

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
York Enterprises South Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18255 Beach Blvd

    Huntington Beach, CA 92648 (888) 516-4195

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (714) 842-6611(Phone)
  • (714) 842-6615(Phone)
  • (888) 236-5904(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We leased a 2013 Ford Edge SUV from this dealership. We were extremely specific about the utility of the car and our need for it to drive in the snow, as we own a home in a mountain community. The salesmen assured me and my husband that we could drive the car in the snow with snow chains or cables, especially because it was an SUV. Needless to say, we leased the car and purchased snow cables for it as well. We went up to our home in Lake Arrowhead and it happened to snow while we were there. We were getting ready to head home, so we looked in the manual for directions on what tires to put the cables on and the manual specifically stated "DO NOT USE ANY CHAIN OR CABLING DEVICE FOR SNOW". We called HB Ford and they had no clue what I was talking about, so we had to call Ford in Colorado to find out that we indeed could NOT drive with our specific tires in the snow and doing so could result in a locking of the electronic suspension system and/or a tragic accident. So, we were stuck in Arrowhead for three days, waiting for the roads to open up for us to drive on without snow cables.I have personally spoken to *** the manager at HB Ford who assured me he would fix this. Since then, I have not been able to reach him. I've left 30 voice mails, and called twice a days for the last month. I left numerous voicemails for another manger ****, as well as the GM Omar - with no return calls from anyone.These people do not know anything about the cars they sell, nor do they care to take responsibility for rectifying the mistakes of the sales team that works for them. This was completely negligent and their fault. It is their responsibility to fix. This is absolutely unacceptable!!! I WILL NEVER EVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM HERE EVER AGAIN AND WILL MAKE SURE EVERYONE I KNOW DOESN'T EITHER!!!

Desired Settlement: I need HB Ford to replace all four tires (equivalent in size to current tire/rim) with new tires that I can drive in the snow. I also need HB Ford to provide me with NEW replacement snow chains and/or snow cables so that I can use them with my new tires to drive in the snow. I would expect this to be done ASAP.

Business Response: This matter has been resolved to the complete satisfaction of the customer.

Consumer Response:

Hello,

I am writing to inform you that this case has been resolved with my complete satisfaction with Huntington Beach Ford.

Thank you so much for your help - they were extremely responsive once they were notified by the BBB :)

Best,

**

--
******** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an SGI extended warranty on Sept 5, 2013. On Sept 6, 2013, I requested cancellation of this policy by signing a paper through the loan department (***** & **** handled the original signature of the warranty and then the cancellation of the policy). On Sept 27, I spoke to ******* Moore on the phone and she stated that the original warranty paperwork was never submitted to SGI and that I could send Huntington Ford a letter to again request cancellation of this policy. ******* received my letter on Sept 30, 2013 and reassured me that the paperwork would not be submitted to SGI and that my policy would be therefore be cancelled. On Nov 25, 2013, SGI confirmed that the paperwork for my extended warranty was submitted and never cancelled. SGI agreed to cancel the policy (still pending) and will send a reimbursement check to our loan bank. I am concerned that 1.) the submission of our policy took at least 1.5 months to be submitted and 2.) I tried 3 times to cancel our extended warranty policy through Huntington Beach Ford, to no avail. In the interim, we have incurred higher interest payments on our loan due to the artificially inflated loan amount.

Desired Settlement: I am currently working with SGI on cancellation. I can contact BBB for assistance if this method does not work.

Business Response:

In regards to the open case with ***** ****, the customer's warranty has been cancelled and the refund check has been forward onto the customer months ago. 

Please let me know if any additional information is needed to close this case. I apologize, the refund check in the amount of $1995.00 was forwarded to California Republic Bank since the customer was financing the vehicle.  

******* *****

Accounts Payable

Huntington Beach Ford

(714) 842-6611 ex. ***

(714) 847-6791 fax

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1