BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Healthy and Active

Phone: (714) 847-9292 View Additional Phone Numbers 15251 Pipeline Ln, Huntington Beach, CA 92649 http://www.healthyandactive.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers adult novelty items.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Healthy and Active include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Healthy and Active include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Healthy and Active
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 30, 2013 Business started: 11/10/2003 in CA Business incorporated: 11/10/2003 in MD
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ari Suss, Chief Executive Officer Miss. Kelly Allen, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ari Suss, Chief Executive Officer
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

Adult Novelties Internet Shopping Adult Entertainment

Refund and Exchange Policy
We return or exchange for STORE CREDIT only, please order carefully.

Note: XR, LLC makes no warranty, expressed or implied, as to the safety of any of our products. All of our products are sold as novelties only. Furthermore, we accept no responsibility for injuries sustained while using our products. The purchaser assumes all risk and liability of use for all our products.

To ensure the safety and health of our customers we do not accept returns or exchanges on items that can constitute a health risk or any item that comes into contact with ANY bodily fluid (saliva, semen, urine, blood, et al). Once these items leave our warehouse, we consider them to be used and non-resalable.

These items include (but we are NOT limited to):

ANY dildo or vibrator.
ANY enema kits.
ANY sound set.
ANY item that breaks the surface of the skin.
ANY item that is inserted into the penis, vagina or anus.
ANY gag/dildo combination.
ANY mouthgag.
ANY chastity device.

All products are warranted by us for 30 days from the invoice date. If any product is found DEFECTIVE within that 30 day period, please contact us for an exchange. We will exchange ANY defective item for that same item only.
We will be glad to exchange NON-DEFECTIVE items that do not constitute a health risk for 30 days from the invoice date. All NON-DEFECTIVE returns will be issued Store Credit for the amount of the item.
The customer is responsible for the cost of all shipping charges; for defective items, XR will cover the shipping cost of the replacement item to the customer only.
The customer may be charged a return services fee of 10.00USD per order when an order is returned due to a bad address; this fee does not include shipping charges to reship the order to a corrected address. Please ensure that your shipping information is accurate before placing your order.

How to arrange your return or exchange:
Please contact returns@healthyandactive.com or 1-866-363-0578 to obtain approval for your exchange. Returns will NOT be accepted without an RMA (Returned Materials Authorization) number. For faster service, please have the following information on hand when calling for an RMA number: customer name, invoice number, serial number and nature of the problem.
All products returned MUST: be 100 percent complete, contain ALL original boxes and packing materials, have original UPC codes on the manufacturer boxes, contain all manuals, blank warranty cards and other accessories and documentation provided by the manufacturer.
We strongly recommend you fully insure your return shipment in case it is lost or damaged and you use a carrier that can provide you with proof of delivery for your protection.

Cancellation Policy: Once an order has been submitted your credit/debit card will be charged immediately. Our ordering process is streamlined so your order will immediately be sent to processing and then shipping. Due to the high volume of orders we receive we will be unable to cancel an order after submitted. Please order carefully.



HealthyandActive.com offers a 30-day exchange policy on defective items for the same item only.

All products are warranted by HealthyandActive.com for 30 days; if any product is found defective within that 30 day period, please contact us for an exchange.

We will be glad to exchange items that do not constitute a health risk.

Please call 1-866-363-0578 Toll Free or e-mail our Returns Department at returns@Healthyandactive.com to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number before shipping your product. NO returns of any type will be accepted without an RMA number. For faster service, please have the following information on hand when calling for an RMA number: customer name, invoice number, serial number and nature of the problem.

All products returned MUST: be 100 percent complete, contain ALL original boxes and packing materials, have original UPC codes on the manufacturer boxes, contain all manuals, blank warranty cards and other accessories and documentation provided by the manufacturer.

Customer is responsible for shipping charges on returned items.


HealthyandActive.com strongly recommends you fully insure your return shipment in case it is lost or damaged and you use a carrier that can provide you with proof of delivery for your protection.

DEFECTIVE items can be returned directly to HealthyandActive.com within 30 days from the invoice date, for replacement with a working unit of the same item only.

NON-DEFECTIVE items can be accepted directly by HealthyandActive.com within 30 days from the invoice date, at HealthyandActive.com's discretion for store credit or exchange. All NON-DEFECTIVE returns are subject to a 20 percent restocking fee.
Alternate Business Names
Boyzshop Extreme Restraints JennasLoveShop XR LLC
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15251 Pipeline Ln

    Huntington Beach, CA 92649 (888) 469-2376 (714) 907-1030 (866) 363-0578 (714) 847-9292 (714) 847-9013 (714) 907-1040 (714) 847-9012

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (714) 847-9012(Phone)
  • (714) 847-9013(Phone)
  • (714) 907-1030(Phone)
  • (714) 907-1040(Phone)
  • (866) 363-0578(Phone)
  • (888) 469-2376(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.extremerestraints.com
  • http://www.boyzshop.com
  • http://www.jennasloveshop.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i called this company to ask about a product listed for 749.95 . this same product was listed on amazon for 449.95. shipped and sold from healthy and active. An ebay seller offer this product for 505.00.. i asked the operator about matching the price that amazon site has since it was coming from healthy and active anyway, and she said , that they dont match prices on amazon or ebay, they dont consider amazon a competitor even though the site says price match guarantee . she also said they dont price match on my product i was buying to begin with. which makes the whole price match banner false advertising then. i sent one email before all this which was never answered thats why i called personally, then sent an email after explaining perhaps to look up competitor in the dictionary .. no response of course. after my amazon experience i complained about, i'm tired of these companies claiming things that they dont follow up with. healthyandactive.com even has a B.B.B LOGO on they're home page at the bottom.

Desired Settlement: you may do with this problem as you wish, like the amazon issue i had last month and complained to you, i want nothing from this company, i bought it off of an ebay seller instead of them.. but i dont think they should be allowed to advertise price match or the logo of the B.B.B. I purchased the maestro multi-faceted sex machine. you may call on your own to see what response on price matching for this you get . but they should be forced to take down the guarantee logo and b.b.b logo..

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,
 
In regards to complaint #******* filed with the BBB, here is our response to the issue.
 
Our price matching policy is that we will price match similar online stores as ours. We will match prices of any valid online competitor’s website store. We do not match prices of online discount sites such as Amazon or eBay regardless of who is selling the item.
 
In regards to the customer’s complaint that we did not respond to his email, I have reviewed the email and our response. We provided him with the same information that we gave him by phone. In addition, we always have specials and coupons on our website at HealthyandActive.com, so we offered him the 25% off coupon that we had running for Valentine’s Day. Here is the customer’s email and our response:
 
Customer’s email sent on 2/13/14: “on the [item}...  its listed at 749.95 but i can get by you through amazon for 449.95. shipped by you..  will there be any way to match that ..  I DONT DEAL WITH AMAZON ..period. i 've even cancelled my account..  i can go to ebay to get this for 50.00 more but i thought i 'd  write and ask you first..   who gets my money.. you or an  ebay seller .?449.95 or  ebay for 505.00 thanks for you time”
 
Our response sent on 2/13/14: “Hello [Customer], Thank you for your e-mail. As per our phone conversation earlier, we do not price match with Amazon. We are a third party seller. For item [product #] for $749.00, I can provide you with a coupon code for 25% off, if you act now before coupon code expires on 2/17/14. Coupon code is **********, with the discount of $187.25.”
 
Since the best possible deal was on Amazon and the customer refused to purchase the item from Amazon, we attempted to work with the customer on offering him the best possible deal from our website.
 
 
Customer Service Manager
XR, LLC

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently placed an order for about $35 worth of merchandise from a company that goes by Extreme Restraints, Healthy&Active, or XR LCC. I double checked the return policy and my total very carefully, because between my boyfriend's student loans and the fact that we are about to move from Seattle to NY, money is very tight, and I was getting myself a birthday present but was not able to spend much money.I received my order, but somehow extra products had been added, turning my total to over $200. I assumed this was an honest mistake or perhaps a site error, and immediately emailed the company and volunteered to send the mistaken products back in their original airtight packaging. I also requested a refund once I realized that $200 I did not authorize had been charged to my debit card. I was perfectly polite because I assumed it was a simple mistake that could be fixed.I have since emailed the company several times, and today I also called customer service, because the only response I have been able to get is a link to their return policy and the statement that I must have ordered these products. No one that I spoke to was even willing to consider or look into the idea of website error, much less that the company might have made a mistake. They were unwilling to even consider accepting the items back or offering me a refund for the items I did not order. These products were not and had never been in my online shopping cart, nor did I open them or use them, nor did I consent to pay for them. I have notified my bank but am not sure what else to do except try to make sure others are aware and are not taken advantage of by this company. I have also notified the company via email, clearly but politely, that I will be pursuing this error and reviewing their poor customer service.Thank you!

Desired Settlement: I would be entirely satisfied if the money for the items I did not order were returned to me, and if I am reassured that this error will be looked into so that it does not happen to other customers. I would still be happy to return the items that were sent to me that I did not order or authorize payment for.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,
 
In regards to complaint #******* filed with the BBB, here is how the issue was handled.
 
Our company was informed that a customer had left negative reviews about our company on a social media website. The customer stated on social media that we stole from her. She said she ordered $35 worth of products and our company added three additional items, totaling over $200. Knowing that we have a streamlined electronic ordering system that takes the orders from the website and generates an order form in our warehouse, which is fulfilled and shipped, we wanted to research this further. We also know that each order form is emailed to the customer after their purchase so they can see the items they ordered and the total price in case they did not note it when they completed their purchase online.
 
While researching the issue, we had found that the customer had sent our customer service an email after receiving the order (7 days after shipment) and complained that we added items to her order and charged her over $200. Our customer service department responded to her explaining the ordering system and our terms and conditions policy, which, must be acknowledged by every customer when making a purchase. Specifically to this issue, our company does not issue refunds as all sales are final and is stated on our website. Additionally, our company does not allow sex toys to be returned as we take the health of our customers and employees seriously. We guarantee that all of our products are new and unused.
 
An email was sent to the customer on 2/7/14 regarding her post online. In the email, we addressed her complaint about our website and ordering system, gave a possible reason why she may have not received her order confirmation (she had provided an old non-working email), and explained our refund policy, which we were going to make an exception due to the nature of the complaint.
 
We received a response from the customer on 2/9/14. She was glad that we were willing to work with her on the issue. She stated that she was going to retract the letter she filed with the BBB as well as the chargeback she had started to file with her credit card company. Here was her response: I can't tell you how much I appreciate your email, and hearing from someone who is willing to treat this like a problem. I really, really appreciate your being willing to respond to me! I did file a letter with the Better Business Bureau out of San Diego, which I would be more than happy to retract, and I had filled out but not yet sent in a dispute claim with my credit card company (I was hoping I wouldn't have to, and am very glad that is the case).
 
Our final email response to the customer on 2/10/14 stated that she had been refunded the price for the three products and the shipping difference. We also informed her she could keep the merchandise since we do not accept sex products back into the warehouse.
 
Customer Service Manager
XR, LLC

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I do see that the business is unhappy that I posted negative reviews for them on review sites online, and I would like to add that I did mention several times via email that I would feel the need to do so if they were not willing to even discuss options with me about the unauthorized charges on my credit card, and since I got no response until after I had put a complaint in with the BBB, I did post comments online describing my negative experience.

Thank you so much for your help in this, as I do not think I would ever have gotten a positive response from the company without the help of the Better Business Bureau, and would have continued to be ignored.

Regards,

***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/24/2013 Delivery Issues
9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1