BBB Accredited Business since

Arbor Masters Tree Service

Phone: (405) 495-8746 8405 SW 15th St., Oklahoma City, OK 73128

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arbor Masters Tree Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arbor Masters Tree Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1955 Business started locally: 01/01/1955 Business incorporated 01/01/1955 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Okla. State Agriculture Dept.
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City OK 73105
Phone Number: (405) 521-3864

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Randy Clifton, Vice-President Mr. Jerry Day, President Ms. Rita Tillman, Customer Care
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Clifton, Vice-President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jerry Day, President
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Fertilizers Stump Grinding

Products & Services

This company offers tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, cable bracing, tree and scrub sprays and tree fertilization services.

Additional Locations

  • 8405 SW 15th St.

    Oklahoma City, OK 73128 (405) 495-8746


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dissatisfied with service provided and damage to property. On November 23 and 24 Arbor Masters did tree trimming work at our home. They were to remove dead limbs, raise canopy, trim limbs away from house and deck, remove a treehouse, and thin where needed. Issues - knocked a bird house off of a tree and left lying on ground. Squirrel feeder on another tree is gone completely. Beat up finish on iron fence in side yard presumably from dragging large limbs through the gate. Trees were over trimmed - looked bare with large gaps. Some trees looked half gone. Results of work done - during ice storm had limbs fall on house and deck causing damage to guttering, even though trees were supposed to be trimmed back so that would not happen. Massive loss of limbs in ice storm due to over thinning. We had over 60 limbs down after storm, not counting damaged limbs still in trees. I realize everyone had damage, but as I surveyed damage in my neighborhood, no one else came anywhere close to the volume of limb loss that we suffered. I feel our trees were left defenseless against the storm - any storm - due to over thinning. Even before the storm we were concerned about the potential damage caused to our trees due to losing such a large percentage of limbs. This is why we hired a firm with a certified arborist, so something like this would not happen. I called Arbor Masters the following week and left a message on their answering system to contact us regarding our issues. We never received a call or any contact from Arbor Masters - except a bill for the full amount.

Desired Settlement: We researched numerous tree services and chose Arbor Masters based on BBB rating and the fact they advertised a certified arborist. The cost was substantially higher than most others, but we were willing to pay a premium to get the job done right and ensure our trees would be trimmed properly and in a manner that would ensure their health. We don't feel we got the premium service we contracted for. Just the opposite, we feel our trees may have sustained long term damage from over trimming. We are also disappointed that Arbor Masters ignored our request to contact us for resolution. We would like the bill to be substantially reduced or waived altogether.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Arbor Masters Tree Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)