BBB Accredited Business since

Country Leisure, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 799-7745 Fax: (405) 799-7747 View Additional Phone Numbers 3001 N. Service Road, Moore, OK 73160 http://www.CountryLeisuremfg.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Country Leisure, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Country Leisure, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Country Leisure, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1987 Business started: 05/01/1986 Business started locally: 05/01/1986 Business incorporated 05/01/1986 in OK
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Lyndsey Ellis, General Manager Rusty Britton, President John Flynt, Service Manager Kristina Rood, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Lyndsey Ellis, General Manager
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Rental - Wholesale, Manufacturing Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Swimming Pools- Above Ground Swimming Pool Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Aquatic Solutions, Inc. Country Leisure Manufacturing Company Country Leisure, Inc
Products & Services

This company offers spas, pools, and the chemicals and accessories to go with them. In addition, this company also manufacture their hottubs and pool decking.


Additional Locations

  • 3001 N I-35 Service Rd

    Oklahoma City, OK 73160

  • 3001 N. Service Road

    Moore, OK 73160 (405) 799-7811

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer service and poor installation and property damage. on July 14, 2013 we bought a solex pool from ***, all went fine at that point. Installation was on 8-8-13, all went wrong. I was raining, their bob cat broke a hose in which poured oil and hydro-licks on my metal fence, in which they did not clean, they bent the railing on one side of the pool, cracked a couple of plastic covers, spray painted on my yard stones, and did not even bring chemicals for the pool, or the deluxe kit I paid for. Also bottom of pool had really big lumps, was not sure what was under there so I did not let my family swim until it could be fixed. I called and informed Lori and Lesley of what happen, did not hear back for almost 2 weeks. they then set it up to get fixed and got a call that they could not make it. did not hear back for almost a month, mean while I have called and left messages!!! It is now October and finally on 10-12-13 they sent the same crew out to fix it. BUT they did not, they tried to scrub the fence but after almost 2 months it is now stained!!! they were to replace 12 of the stones and brought only 6, they took the pool apart to fix the underground, and when they put it back together, the cracked most of the plastic covers, and now a couple of the side rails are not even touching the pool at the top, also they were to bring chemicals since the ones I put in it are now emptied out due to them emptying it out!!! I also now have to pay for the water bill to fill it back up again!!!! They also thought they would be funny and tell us not to swim for 3 to 5 days, it is now 60 degrees!!! Who is going to swim now???? I have had this pool since 8-08-2013 and have not had the enjoyment to even swim in it or let my kids enjoy the pool that was ment to enjoy and swim during this summer!!! I am very unhappy with the service and the product!!! It now has been 3 months since I bought this and no one seems to care or even apologize to me, at this point I would like them to come and get this pool and just give me a refund!!!! Since it seems to never get ahold of anyone, I am asking please help me!!! I am tired of dealing with this company that said they make sure you are happy, and don't hold up their end of the bargin. I would like to return this product and have a refund please, I am already out money for chemicals, and water, and loss of work for days they have scheduled and not show. Thank you for your time and help with this.

Desired Settlement: Just a refund on pool, please pick it up. I have already lost money in the water, which I had to fill it up twice now, and the chemicals. Just a refund on the pool please.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/12/20) */ Mr. and Mrs. ******* purchased a used 21' Solex on July 14, 2013 during our Tent sale. They used CFCU financing program for payment of the pool which was installed on August 8, 2013. At the time of the install Mrs. ******* seemed happy with the service and signed all paperwork indicating that the work had been done to her satisfaction- with the exception of the missing start-up kit. When Mr. ******* called with concerns regarding the pool install and fence we sent someone out to look at the issues and told him we would come back to do the repairs at no charge. On October 12, 2013 our crew went out to do the repairs. Mrs. ******* called shortly after stating that they were not satisfied with the pool and would like to have it taken down and their money refunded. We certainty take blame when it come to the time it took to get these issues handled to the customer satisfaction however, with this pool being financed with CFCU we had to get their approval before moving forward with the refund. Being the first pool we have ever refunded that was financed this took longer than expected. Our crew removed the pool and issued a refund to CFCU on October 24, 2013. We install over 300 pools each year and strive to make each customer satisfied with their purchase. We apologize that this situation was not handled in a timelier manner.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Country Leisure, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart