BBB Accredited Business since

Weather Tech, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 659-8677 10520 Twin Fawns, Oklahoma City, OK 73173 http://www.weathertechroofingusa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Weather Tech, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Weather Tech, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Weather Tech, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2012 Business started locally: 01/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd Street #5, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 271-5217
The number is 80001198.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Cory Churchill, Co-Owner Mr. William R. Murray, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cory Churchill, Co-Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Storm Shelters Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters

Products & Services

This company offers roofing, storm shelters, siding, guttering and general contracting.


Additional Locations

  • 10520 Twin Fawns

    Oklahoma City, OK 73173

  • 1616 Exeter Ct.

    Oklahoma City, OK 73159 (405) 659-8677

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Installed a faulty storm shelter that leaks water Weather Tech Storm Shelters put my shelter in two years ago (July 11, 2013)... The first thing they did was ruin my steps and seats with the back hoe. I immediately told them on the spot to replace them. I have called them numerous times requesting my seats and replacement steps....*******, the owner, always say's... will be right over. that has been a 2 years and I still don't have the steps and seats. Then when the rain hit in May 2015 the shelter started to flood badly. If I hadn't pumped it out every day I would have had over 3 feet or more of water in the shelter. So now it is just at 20 inches which I pump every time it rains and even when it doesn't rain. We called ******* and he suggested that they could send the truck over and fill it in with dirt, but never giving back my money or pouring cement. Just leaving the shelter in the ground with dirt in it. With 20 inches plus of water standing in the shelter the owner said my mom, who is 80 years old, and myself could still use it. I told him my mom would catch pneumonia. That was a ridiculous recommendation on his part. He tried to blame another man for his mistake and sent ***** over to my house to look at the shelter. ***** said no that is not my shelter. It is in horrible shape and is faulty. ******* needs to replace the whole thing. ***** called ******* and told him this information and that ******* needed to replace the whole shelter.******* was in a huff when he called me and mama and said someone would get with you in a while to schedule the replacement of the shelter. Sure enough we got a call a month later from a man named ****. We made an appointment for Wed, but it did rain so he cancelled. So he said I **** be there Saturday. Saturday he called and said the workers had not shown up. Then he scheduled again and the next time they had a roofing job that they needed to complete. Then the next time he said his only truck had blown up and was in the shop. He said you are not the only ones with this problem. The other people are mad at me. We told him we are not mad, we just want them to fix the problem of the inferior leaky shelter. He whined and carried on and said this was going to cost him money. I told him that he got my money and I have a piece of junk I cannot use. I posted comments on FB telling of this horrible fiasco. **** called screaming telling me to delete these comments. I told him I was telling the truth and the truth hurts. I told him to delete the comments. So this is my truthful story of a company that installs faulty products and rips you off. PS. I am a disabled vet living on a fix income. I thought I was spending my money wisely to protect myself and my mother since we live in the tornado zone, but I just wasted my 3k plus money and we are still in danger. paid w check Please help me. **** said he didn't like me posting about their faulty shelters. I told him I just telling the truth and If they honored their word and would come over when they say they **** and stop with all the excuses I would stop posting. One alternate to the solution by *******: they could come over and fill the shelter with dirt and keep my money. Not! What dunderheads. They should keep their word and replace the faulty shelter with one that doesn't leak. They sent an expert fabricator over trying to say that it was his shelter. He said it wasn't his and he called ******* and **** and told him so and they need to replace it. It is that bad an inferior shelter. They said at first it was raining, so they couldn't come over.. ok. Then they said the next week they didn't have enough workers...Then the latest excuse is their only truck is down. Has been in the shop . It is always in the shop. Gee I wonder how they putting in other faulty shelters without that truck. They said they had to get the roofing done on homes first, then **** called hysterically saying he wanted me to take the posts off. Plus it was going to cost him money to replace the shelter. Where does he th

Desired Settlement: I am afraid of these people. The storm shelter is a piece of junk, so just give me my 3200 back. i don't want them to fill it with dirt as they suggested and have a sink hole where my car parks. I don't want them putting in another faulty shelter. they said they would be out several times with appointment dates set up, but finally admitted that it would cost them money, so they would rather fill with dirt and keep my money. during the worse tornado activity I could not use this shelter, I have to pump it after each rain and when dry. i think i want my money back. these people said they can't be touched because they are a LLC and they said there are other disgruntled people on the list, but we were first, but they just won't show up.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/07/30) */ In response to the above complaint. There was a fault in the construction of the homeowners shelter. We had our fabricator inspect the shelter to see if it was something that needed repair. The homeowner wanted a new shelter installed immeditelly. Due to the record rain fall and flooding we were not able to install the shelter. Once we had gotten passed ground saturation issue we set a date to have a new shelter installed. The day of install during delivery of the new unit there were mechanical issues. So we had to reschedule. We have since installed a new shelter for *****. She has told us that she is very pleased. We maintained the entire time that we would honor our warranty. After installation of the new shelter. ***** posted these comment to our Facebook page. ***** ************ Tech Roofing and Storm Shelters, LLC. 18 hrs * Norman, OK * I would like to thank Weather Tech Storm Shelters for honoring their word and installing a new shelter. They sent over two of the nicest workers named ****** ******** and his sidekick ******. ****** showed me the new shelter pointing out the new improvements. It has black tar on the outside with a rubber type sealant that seals the welds. Inside it has a one weld bead instead of the three welds. ****** even made the seats and steps on the spot. Custom made. He used Blue material for the seats which were prettier than the sand color. ****** even mixed the cement and he made sure the ground under the shelter was flat and even this time. ****** says they have a new fabricator and he seems to be an artist. He even made a tornado emblem for the air holes in the shelter and the grip is nicely shaped too. So I would like to thank **** ********* and his partner *******. I am now a satisfied customer and hope to remain so depending on the results of the next deluge. We appreciate Miss ******** and all of our customers.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Weather Tech, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)