BBB Accredited Business since

Aduddell Residential and Commercial Roofing Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (405) 495-9055 Fax: (405) 521-9261 8409 Mantel Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73132 http://www.aduddellroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aduddell Residential and Commercial Roofing Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aduddell Residential and Commercial Roofing Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aduddell Residential and Commercial Roofing Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 1990 Business started: 05/01/1979 Business started locally: 05/01/1979
Business Management
Mr. Von Aduddell, Owner Ms. Glenda Miller, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Von Aduddell, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Licensing

Effective January 1, 2011, the state of Oklahoma requires companies in the roofing industry to register with the state's Construction Industries Board. To learn more about the law and registration, visit the board's website at www.ok.gov/cib/

Products & Services

Composition, shakes, cedar, tile, slate, metal. Re-deck specialist, wood repair specialists.This company offers complete home maintenance.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Insurance company inspected the roof for ice and hail damage and sent Aduddell to do the repairs. Aduddell made a contract to fix the roof but had workers from Texas come do the work, some looked to be underage. Company removed the shingles and decking and replaced the decking with particle/wafer board. Said they could not replace all of the decking and replaced some areas with patches of particle board. July 8th, contacted company because the roof was buckling and sagging in some areas. Mr. ******** came to look at the sagging/buckling and bad decking but seemed aggravated. Mr. ******** was informed that his roof is not up to code. The insurance company has tried to contact Aduddell to pay them for the work but they will not respond. Mr. ********'s roof continues to buckle and sag.

Desired Settlement: Mr. ******** would like his roof repaired and brought up to code as it should be.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/07) */ In response to Mr. ***** ********* complaint I would like to apologize if I came across as aggravated when we met, that certainly wasn't my intent. I thought that Mr. ******** and I had established a good rapport and that we had a good (positive)conversation. When I left we were on the same page in regards to finding a solution to his concerns pertaining to the sags in his roofing substrate. My original opinion is that the existing 1/2" plywood deck did not meet current code requirements and that the 2x4 rafters on 24" centers were also questionable. After much research I was able to find the proper table in the code book for this area and learned that it does meet "minimum" requirements when the length and span were factored in. Before we replaced the shingles we removed two existing layers of shingles. It is my professional opinion that due to the excessive weight of the shingles over such a thin deck that over the years the deck had began to sag between the rafters. There is evidence of previous knowledge of this because there is additional bracing in spots below some of the most noticeable deflections in the deck. I pointed these out to Mr. ******** and he said that he was aware of the bracing and that it had been there for some time. I did say if the decking did not meet the current codes that in some instances the insurance has provisions for rectifying this. I reported my findings to his insurance company and we were trying to work together to resolve this matter. For reasons out of my control I was advised that at this time a decision had been made that we were not going to be doing any additional work to Mr. ********'s roof and that it would be best if we refunded his money in full. This on a roof with no leaks and that is straight and laying flat. The actual shingles that we were contracted to remove and replace meet all codes and industry standards. Our contract was never intended or inferred to address the deck and or the supporting rafters. We strictly tried to achieve a nail-able substrate to hold the new shingles and provide an adequate roof covering. The wafer board that Mr ******** is referring to is actually oriented strand board and does comply with local building codes. We replaced any area that would not hold a nail or support the new shingles. I can I assure you the workers are local and of legal age they have worked for me a minimum of seven years. The youngest worker on the crew is twenty years old his name is ***** ***** and his father ****** is the job superintendent. It is very possible that they could of had a truck on location with Texas license plates I see no problem with that or how it is pertinent to the job. For the record I would also like to make clear that I was never offered any commensuration to do any additional work by the insurance company in fact even though the roof we installed meets all local codes and industry standards we have refunded the homeowners money in an attempt to resolve this. Respectfully, *** ******** Aduddell Roofing


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aduddell Residential and Commercial Roofing Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)