BBB Accredited Business since

Edco Plumbing Heating & Cooling LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 691-3090 View Additional Phone Numbers 10316 Green Briar Pl. #5, Oklahoma City, OK 73159


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Edco Plumbing Heating & Cooling LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Edco Plumbing Heating & Cooling LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Edco Plumbing Heating & Cooling LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 2001 Business started: 07/01/1989 in OK Business started locally: 07/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd Street #5, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 271-5217
The number is 008680.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Edward Gregory, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Gregory, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers

Products & Services

This company offers plumbing, heating and airconditioning repair, sewer and water line installation, water heater installation, mobile home repairs, power jet rooting.


Additional Locations

  • 10316 Green Briar Pl. #5

    Oklahoma City, OK 73159 (405) 943-2033

  • P. O. Box 891776

    Oklahoma City, OK 73189

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 23, 2015 sewage started backing up into my toilets and drains. We contacted EDCO Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning at approximately 9:00 PM. The dispatcher informed us someone was on their way and that there would be a $125 service charge just for him coming out. This is fine, and is typical of emergency plumbing services. The technician arrived about one half hour later and informed us he would need to dig a small hole to access the back flow preventer. He did, and when he found the problem he informed us the back flow preventer flap had come off its "track". He removed the preventer and cover instead of simply replacing the flap into its place. The whole process took less than an hour and no new parts were required. He simply used the water hose to flush the line out. There was never any cable run. We were charged the service fee of $125 + $386.50 for a total of $511.50. Since the work took approximately 40 minutes, that's $386.50/40 min * 60 min/hr = $579.75/hr for labor. SURGEONS don't even come close to making that much money per hour! I understand it was an emergency call, and an evening call. However, over $500/hr is simply outrageous for labor costs alone. Product_Or_Service: Plumbing Order_Number: n/a Account_Number: n/a

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Since this was an evening call, we would be more than happy to pay a double hourly rate of $25/hr plus the flat service fee of $125. If we round up to 1 hour of labor, this would equate to $125 + $25*2 = $175. When the plumber described the work done, I assumed there was more involved then simply digging for 15 minutes and removing a piece of plastic. I should have refused to pay initially, but was already late to work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/27) */ Customer called after hours and was told of service fee and was given price pryer to performing job. Customer agreed and signed invoice to have work performed . We are a flat rate pricing per ** ******* , we charge by the job not by the hour.Tech did some digging to find lid to have access into line. Tech says he used water hose to clean up not for flushing. He used another plumbing tool to break up the clog that was causeing flap to remain open and back up line. Then he released the flap and drain was working with no back up. No new parts was required to free up blockage in drain. Everything was working fine when the tech was finished with job.

8/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Felt like I was overcharged for the work / service I received. I called company twice to speak to manager, who was not in both times I called. I lefted my name & phone # & was told that ** would call me when he got back to office.Never got a call back, either time..

Desired Settlement: I am willing to pay $ 186.00 service charge for coming out.But, I was also charged $ 65.00 trip charge.My wife was at home, I was not there. She thought the $ 65.00 trip charge was included in the $ 186.00 service charge.All the work that was done was replace old gas shut off valve with a new one.....took all of 15 minutes...When my wife asked them to hook-up our new stove, the service guy told her it would be an additional $ 175.00 ! So, of course she declined that work ! The total bill for coming out ( 15 minutes ) $ 186.50 plus $ 65.00 plus $ 7.55 for credit card charge, making the final total bill at $ 259.05 !!! For 15 minutes of work! & still had NO stove to use....Unbelieveable! Like I said I've called twice, but no response either time ! They won't even call to talk with me ! Worst service ever, will never do business with them EVER again!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/08/20) */ This customer was told about trip charge and any additional work performed would be additional charge when they called in for service call. And the tech explained it to the customer on job site also. The wife called the husband about price before tech done the work and was told for him to just do the job. The customer asked about additional work and tech gave her price and she declined additioanl work to be performed.The invoice was signed and the ticket was paid for work that was performed by the tech.

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Edco Plumbing Heating & Cooling LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart