BBB Accredited Business since

Statewide Termite & Pest Control

Phone: (405) 843-9897 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O. Box 19644, Oklahoma City, OK 73144 http://www.statewideok.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Statewide Termite & Pest Control meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Statewide Termite & Pest Control include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Statewide Termite & Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2005 Business started: 12/01/1991 Business started locally: 12/01/1991 Business incorporated 12/01/1991 in OK
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Tillison, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Tillison, Owner
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Products & Services

This company states it offers Termite and Pest Control Services.


Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 19644

    Oklahoma City, OK 73144 (405) 701-0399 (405) 843-9897

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We moved to OKC recently. In the purchase of our home, we had a termite inspection by Statewide Termite which showed no evidence of termites. Upon a recent pest control service from another company, it was discovered that our home has had termites for two to four years. When we contacted our real estate agent, Mr. *** ***** we were told that the treatment was under warranty by Statewide Termite and pest control. The owner of Statewide Termite, ****, has been completely uncooperative in wanting to take care of this. He claims he returns our calls when we have no evidence of that on our phone or any voice mails from him at all. We have tried over about a four week-period now to get him to commit to a time to come to our home. He says he only sets appointments from 9 to 2 pm. On days that we do get ahold of him, he says that he cannot come out because of the weather. Then last Friday, the 15th, when it was raining most of the day, he called and wanted to come out within the next few minutes. I had a doctor's appointment scheduled and was just leaving for the appointment. I told him I would be home at 3:30 and my husband would be home at 4 pm. My husband and I have both told **** repeatedly that we both want to be here when he comes. He insisted that even though our yard was flooded that it was not raining "at the moment" and he could treat (which is totally contradictory to what he has told us in the past). Since neither of us could be available that instant, he did not come. We set up a time for him to come to our home after 1:00 p.m. yesterday, 5.18.15. My husband and I both arranged to take off work and be here at 1 p.m. My husband called him at noon to tell him we were just leaving work and would be home by 2 p.m. **** indicated that he does not set exact times, just morning or afternoons, and that he would be there. We waited at our home until 5:45 pm with no contact from him whatsoever. We need to get this matter resolved. Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Given his uncooperative attitude, we would like him to pay for the cost of this treatment, covered under the warranty of the purchase of our home, so that we can get our home treated by someone we trust to do the job right.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/20) */ There are so many inaccuracies in Mrs ****** complaint I hardly know where to begin. First off,we never treated this property for termites and it is not under a treatment warranty with Statewide Termite. We did in fact inspect the property on July 15th 2014, 10 months ago. We performed $85.00 termite inspection at that time and no termite activity was present at time of inspection. If they could show some paperwork where we treated their home and it is under warranty we can take care of the issue. Statewide Co. is under no obligation to do any type of service on this property. I did speak to Mr. ***** ***** and he told me that a pest control co. he had at his home told him that he had termite swarmers. I told him we would come by and check it and see what we thought. But Mr. ***** and his wife could never get together on a time. We had it scheduled to go out and look but they called last minute and said they could not make it and wanted us to come 1 1/2 hrs. later. We couldn't do that as we already had other appointments scheduled. But I have bent over backwards trying to take care of these people as a courtesy. Statewide Co is under no obligation to do anything for them. In general if a customer has a problem we try to do what we can to take care of them. Mrs. ***** called me on Friday 5/15 and was very rude telling me that we have missed several appointments which is just not the case. As of this time Statewide Co. wants nothing further to do with this issue as we are under no obligation to do anything.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Statewide Termite & Pest Control
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)