BBB Accredited Business since

Mid-Del Exterminators

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 733-5575 P.O. Box 15593, Del City, OK 73155


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mid-Del Exterminators meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mid-Del Exterminators include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mid-Del Exterminators
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 20, 1996 Business started: 03/01/1991 Business started locally: 03/01/1991 Business incorporated 03/01/1991 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eliam Moore, President Ms. Kathleen Moore, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eliam Moore, President
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Products & Services

This company offers exterminating services.


Additional Locations

  • 3512 Regina

    Moore, OK 73160

  • P.O. Box 15593

    Del City, OK 73155

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was guaranteed no pest would survive the service I received and still very much have pests. My stepfather hired this company on my behalf to remove bed bugs from my home. The first time they came to my home they sprayed my mattresses and nothing else and called it good. Being highly upset about the lack of service they provided for $350 we called and they agreed to come back and do the job right. Upon departure the second time they came they guaranteed what they sprayed and fogged my home with would kill anything in the house by 10pm and we could move back in. We left the house closed up over night and returned in the morning, approximately 24 hrs after treatment the bed bugs were not only notndead but very much alive and didn't seem to be effected what so ever. Now they won't come back for 10 days which is costing an additional $100 per follow up visit in which by then my home will be even more infested.

Desired Settlement: Full refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/10) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The first time they came the house was a mess and they sprayed mattresses only and told us afterwards that they can't do their job because of the mess... The second time they came the house was completely cleaned up and all furniture pulled a couple inches from the wall for them to spray behind as we were told they couldn't touch any of our belongings. They told me they would spray ALL furniture, carpets, and walls and assured me nothing could possibly survive what they sprayed/fogged. Upon further inspection I noticed they didn't spray behind anything what so ever they didn't spray dressers or drawers, they didn't spray carpets, and they didn't spray the walls. Here it is almost a month after the fact and Im just now getting rid of the problem which I've had to do myself because not only do I not trust them to do it, I don't trust any exterminator now... Also they never once told us it would take multiple treatments... They said we could move back in our bug free home the same night


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mid-Del Exterminators
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)