BBB Accredited Business since

Ace Transfer & Storage

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 672-4425 Fax: (405) 677-7058 View Additional Phone Numbers 1700 S Eastern Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73129 http://www.aceatlas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ace Transfer & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ace Transfer & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Transfer & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1976 Business started: 01/01/1927 Business started locally: 01/01/1927 Business incorporated 01/01/1927 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ernie Dean, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ernie Dean, President
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers Movers - Office Movers - International Moving Brokers Moving Sales Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Storage Units - Household & Commercial House & Building Movers Moving Equipment Rental

Alternate Business Names
Ace Records Management LLC
Products & Services

This company offers worldwide moving & storage.


Additional Locations

  • 1700 S Eastern Avenue

    Oklahoma City, OK 73129 (405) 672-4425 (800) 654-5815

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4433 W. 49th

    Tulsa, OK 74107 (800) 888-8572

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stolen items from storage and damaged items. I had sold my house in OKC last September. Ace(Atlas) removed my items and stored them for me until I bought a house here in California. I had several items damaged. Amish Furniture items and then items stolen. Several boxes arrived but they were empty along with lots of clothes taken out of the dressers.

Desired Settlement: I would like my Amish furniture replaced that cannot be fixed. One piece is shattered and then others might can be repaired. The stolen items I will probably never see and the broken items cannot be replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/29) */ We are very sorry to hear about this, ***. We aim to resolve any issue encountered. We have done some research and found out that each carton was PBO (Packed by Owner.) An internal report conducted by the loading/hauling driver shows nothing was short or missing when it loaded out of our warehouse. We are really sorry your belongings didn't make it safely. We will continue to look into the situation for a clearer resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Nothing has been done yet. I know I would never get the stolen and smashed pieces back but the Amish furniture I would like to be replaced or repaired. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/05/14) */ In a previous phone conversation a few weeks ago, it was explained that a claim form would need to be completed in order to assign a proper repair company. Should the customer choose to file a claim, a claim form can be mailed today. Once the claim form has been received, a repair firm will be assigned to inspect and/or repair any/all damages acquired. If the customer would also list the missing items, a trace can be performed within the agencies that assisted with the transfer of this shipment. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/05/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) once my furniture is fixed I will be less upset. I still would never recommend them to anyone

8/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday 4 guys with ACE moving came to unload and deliver boxes. Everything went great. Then the next day around 9am two more guys ****** and *******) came by. I had no idea they were coming back but was happy for help. They said it was part of the package to come back and unpack everything. They started unpacking right away. ***** I knew from the day before. ******* who also went by the name ** wasnt with the crew from Monday. Anyways- it makes my stomach hurt BUT I have to say that on Tuesday the movers helped themselves to my wedding ring. I took it off briefly to clean the horrible mold in the refrigerator. There wasnt anywhere to put my ring in the kitchen since they had unpacked all the kitchen stuff. The movers were in our bedroom unpacking. I walked passed them to my bathroom. The bathroom was full of boxes and so I stuck my ring and bracelets on the shelf next to the towels.Then I went to start on the refrigerator. When I was almost finished the baby started to cry. The movers were still in my room and closet. I ran upstairs to check on the baby. When I came back down I quickly washed my hands and put a bottle in the warmer. Then I went to my bedroom to put my ring back on. I saw the boxes in the bathroom were unpacked and went to put on my ring and it was gone!! The bracelets were still there but not my wedding ring. I went to the front door to check to see if their truck was parked and it was gone. They didnt say goodbye or tell me they were leaving. Needless to say I was and still am distraught. Shaking I called the police and my husband and the moving company. It has been a rough few days. I contacted ACE and they told me that they arent responsible for what the movers take or break. This is why the movers will continue to steal if they are held responsible by the company that hires them. 10 years I had that beautiful ring and now it is gone!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I expect a replacement of my wedding ring. I would like the company ACE to hold the people they hire accountable. If you tell the customer you are not responsible to what the movers do in your home this will continue to happen. They will steal every chance they get. This was a bold theft by men that knew what the company would tell me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/08/11) */ Mrs. ******** We at Ace are extremely sorry you have suffered a loss. Losing a prized possession, especially a wedding ring is very significant. Unfortunately, and based on your allegations, I find it necessary to defend our performance and reputation. Ace has been in business since 1927. We are one of the largest relocation companies in the state. All of our employees go through an extensive background check, and a drug screening process, this includes all the Ace representatives that were in your home. We always communicate with our customers and advise when service will be rendered. We were at residence unpacking because we were scheduled to be there. And leaving a home without a word is not only against policy it is unconscionable. The individuals that were at residence unpacking are both seasoned and highly trained employees. It is my understanding we were not the only service providers in the home that day. In fact there were multiple service providers in the home. When you made contact with us advising of your loss you were immediately advised to call the police that is protocol.We welcome law enforcement and will always comply with their efforts. We have been contacted by the detective involved in this matter and have fully complied. If an employee were found to be guilty or involved with any criminal activity, not only would they be immediately terminated,we as a company would pursue legal action. No fault or guilt has been established by law enforcement regarding Ace or its employees. In regards to your desired resolution I cannot in good conscience replace something that we had no involvement in removing from your residence.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Transfer & Storage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)