This business is not BBB accredited.

Convenient Movers

Additional Locations

Phone: (405) 863-2378 521 N. Britton Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73114


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Convenient Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Convenient Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 2007 Business started: 04/07/2007 Business started locally: 04/07/2007 Business incorporated 04/07/2007 in OK
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ngwana Asana, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ngwana Asana, Manager
Business Category

Movers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    521 N. Britton Rd

    Oklahoma City, OK 73114

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 13464

    Oklahoma City, OK 73113

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had scheduled an appointment with company to move. company promised for 8 hours they could come help and never showed up and had us rent a U-haul. On 07-14-15 I reserved a time to be moved. The time to be moved was 1 or 2 pm on 08-07-15. I confirmed on 07-29-15 and the company confirmed by text message. On the day of they then said that they were busy with a morning job and could do 3 or 4. I Said ok and continued to wait. Around 4 I received a call that the Truck had broken down. If we rented a U-haul they would send out people and they would move us for a discounted price and it was said they would arive around 7pm. We rented a U-haul and at 7:15 I called as they had not arrived I was informed it would be 45 more minutes. Then at 8 pm no one showed and phone calls were being ignored. I received a text the next day saying "sorry my guys did not show". We are now out 65 dollars for the U-haul we would not have rented if no one was coming.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a refund of the U-haul that we would not have rented if we were properly informed that the company was not going to be able to do the work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****************@gmail.com BeWe will issue you a refund of $65.00 for the rental truck. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Broken piano leg, and damaged dresser. Movers were late in arrival and not prepared. Baldwin studio piano, front leg was broken off. Bedroom dresser, large scratch across the front. Movers have offered $180 compensation. I want full refund.

Desired Settlement: full refund of moving expense, $1000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/25) */ Your request for a full refund is unreasonable. You are expecting that movers do not get paid for moving a truck load of your furniture for 13 hrs. We cannot offer any refund because you helped the movers move those items and your side of the piano dropped. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not help carry the piano off of the trailer. I stood on the ground and helped to steady the piano while they rolled it down the ramp. It didn't fall. The first end on the ground didn't get held up while the second end was still on the ramp and the leg broke off. You were suppose to send 3 workers and only sent 2. We would accept a refund of half of the move cost, $500. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/07/11) */ a refund of $180.00 is reasonable to compensate for the broken piano leg you helped the movers move. this is for limited liability insurance on the piano. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2014/07/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I accept the fact that the company will not offer a full refund, but there should be some coverage of a broken piano leg, damaged dresser, and poor customer service. If not a full refund, then a refund of half the cost I believe is reasonable.

7/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were misquoted several times, the movers were late loading the truck and delivering items to new location. The management was unreachable. We received various quotes from $1700 to $2600 the final agreed upon price was $2250 which included $250 truck hold fee was disputed by the owner when final payment was due. Owner wanted more than the agreed upon price even though the furniture was delivered 2 days late. In trying to negotiate with the owner we were met with a negative attitude and mismanagement. Owner refused to return phone calls that we made and the drivers made on our behalf. We received no apology from the owner or any attempt to satisfy our concerns other than a $50 reduction in final payment. When the furniture was delivered there were broken items, there was miscommunication between the driver and the owner. Several of the items had water damage, the truck was loaded improperly and deadline were not kept. The first night in our new residence we had to sleep on the floor due to not having our furniture as promised. We didn't have clothes, furniture or appliances. The whole experience was stressful and demeaning. We would not recommend this company to be associated with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I want at least $1,000 refund. We were promised a quote of $2250 and had paid $1250 before the move which would have left a balance of $1000. When the furniture finally arrived we were told our remaining balance was $1200. We feel the service that was provided was not worth that amount. The company refused to unload the truck until they had received $1200 and we were prepared to give them $1000. Having to give another $200 that was not a part of the contract added to our pain and suffering. The owner refused to negotiate the final payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/03) */ You moved from Oklahoma to Colorado. On the way the driver experienced some unexpected delays with the moving truck beyond either of our control. Driver kept you updated as to what was happening and when your goods will be delivered. Once the goods arrived, you asked for a $600.00 discount. We refused to give you a $600.00 discount because the amount we charged you was already a highly discounted price. We took $50.00 off. We are sorry that you were not happy because we refused to give you an additional discount. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Because our issues were not discussed the reason their were delays was because someone put the wrong fuel in the truck and the truck had to be serviced. This caused a delay in our furniture being delivered. Prior to the actual move there was a 6 and a half hour delay loading the truck. The owner had to scramble to get 2 drivers to load the truck. We paid $250 to reserve a truck and driver for 4pm in the afternoon, the driver didn't arrive until 10.30 pm that night despite numerous calls Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/07/09) */ Ms ******, we moved you for 1/3 of the cost that we charge other customers. You negotiated the amount down to the bare minimum. And then we still did the job for you because you could not find another mover. Secondly, on the day of the move you called and postponded to 3 days later.. This caused us to pay additional charges on the truck we leased. But we did not charge you anything for that. You were moving all the way to Colorado and we still did out best to deliver your furniture. We informed you that if theres any damage, we compensate at $0.60/lb if furniture was damaged. But you did not mention any damage when the movers unloaded. We did our part of the bargain. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response that the business gave was a complete fabrication. Our move was originally scheduled for May 24th at 4 pm. I contacted the owner and informed him that I was waiting for some funds and asked if it was okay to reschedule. I contacted the owner 4 hours before they were scheduled to arrive. The owner said that would not be a problem, if he had an issue with me rescheduling then he did not inform me. Regarding the missed calls on the day of the 28th we contacted the owner several times when we saw we missed his calls but he never answered or returned our calls. We finally got hold of the owner at around 8 pm that night. We did not want a $600 discount however due to the fact that we had to sleep 2 nights on the floor in our new residence because we had no furniture, clothes or anything we felt the service was not worth the full amount quoted. I feel we deserve a refund of $1000 because we overpaid for service we did not receive. Sleeping on the floor because the truck did not arrive on time does not warrant good service. The company broke the contract by not providing us with the service they claimed they would.

7/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Convenient movers represented themselves as a licensed and authorized FMSCA interstate mover. This is not true. They damaged my property. This moving company was contracted to us through a broker that hires moving companies. Convenient movers represented themselves as an FMSCA/DOT authorized and licensed moving company for interstate goods. We were unaware of the unauthorized/unlicensed status of this company until we received a phone call from the Florida highway patrol telling us that the moving truck had been pulled over and parked for skipping a weigh station and not having the proper authority to haul household goods. The owner told the drivers to leave anyway (even after being told by the FHP that they could NOT move from the parking lot until the proper authority/licenses were acquired). We finally received our household items and the majority of it is severely damaged. (05/22/2014) Upon initial pickup in Oklahoma, the owner had instructed his drivers to have us sign blank, unfilled out contracts which we refused to sign as they were not filled out. The owner also demanded that we pay the entire balance up front before they left. We did not receive any papers, no weigh station ticket, no bill of lading, nothing. Delivery took over a week because the drivers said that their boss would not load money onto their fuel card. Upon delivery our items had been moved around (unpacked and repacked) even though there were no other stops on their trip because the truck was completely packed full. The majority of our furniture is damaged. After delivery, we had to chase down the drivers to get some kind of paperwork so we could have something to follow up on since we were provided with no paperwork before. The owner again instructed his drivers to not give us anything; one of the drivers did give us a paper anyway. It was a contract from another company located in NJ. I called this company today and they said they are not in any way affiliated with convenient movers and they are not sure why convenient movers is using their paperwork with their dot # and their motor carrier #. I think this clearly needs to be investigated thoroughly.

Desired Settlement: We would like the $1900 we paid to convenient movers refunded as they misrepresented themselves as a licensed interstate moving company when they clearly are not authorized or licensed. I would also like to be compensated for the damages to our household goods. I have a detailed and itemized list of cost of replacement for the damaged items. I also have photos showing this damage.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/06/27) */ we sent a first truck out there 200 miles to you and you sent the movers away because they used your restroom. We sent another set of movers and you still refused to sign contracts for your move. you refused to pay movers. The movers said you threatened them with a gun and you said you were cop. You made all kinds of simple complaints to get money out of your move. You were not very nice from the beginning. We completed your move from Oklahoma to Florida without damage and you still owe us $2000.00. You still have not paid. this is a case of trying to get a free move from Oklahoma to Florida. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/06/27) */ I just saw the business response. I will be contacting an attorney again and following up that way. None of what this company is saying is true. The company came unprepared to do the job as stated previously; they did not have the proper materials and were unprofessional. We were given BLANK documents to sign, which is illegal, so we did not sign them. You cannot have someone sign a blank contract. I am not a "cop" and certainly did not threaten anyone with a firearm as the business owner states. How absurd. Most of our property was damaged and we have complete and full documentation of these damages. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/07/01) */ ******* ******, We are fully licensed and insured in the state of Oklahoma. We also have property hauling license for all 50 states. Your goal was to get a free move from the start. That's the reason why you called RELO VANLINES ( company you hired) asking for a discount after the movers arrived on the job. ******* made all kinds of flimsy excuses because you didn't want to pay for your move. We moved ******* ****** from oklahoma to florida. 1600miles in good faith, you refused to pay the rest of the money you owed and you have the nerve to ask for a full refund. You don't deserve a dime. Yes we have also secured a legal representative. You still owe us approximately $2000 for the move.

7/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did not honor the terms of a deal advertised on amazon local. They sold me 2 hours of work and when I called said I only actually got 1 hour. I purchased an Amazon Local deal. The text of the voucher says I was entitled to 2 hours of moving services with 2 movers and 17 foot truck. There were a number of terms and conditions listed but nothing about when the two hours started. The voucher clearly states twice that I would have the moversf for two hours. I called and they said that I would only actually get one hour of services because of the time it would take to me and then to get back to their warehouse. Keep in mind that I had not even given my address yet. I kept pointing out that this is not listed in the terms and I would not have purchased it otherwise. They made no effort to make it right. I asked to speak with a manager and the man on the phone. He said he was the manager and there was no one else to talk to. Eventually he said he wanted to talk to my boss because I clearly wasn't getting it. He was insulting and had extremely poor customer service. He said that I wasn't an exception. I pointed out that it didn't make me feel any better that they were screwing not just me, but a lot of other unsuspecting people.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to honor the original terms of the voucher I purchased.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****************@gmail.com Ms ******, you called and the sales rep explained to you how the groupon or living social coupon works. You went on to argue and insist on having it your way. They informed you that it was the company policy. At this time, you can either accept the company policy or find another company. It does no one good to continue to argue about this. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This doesn't address the fact that the terms on the website were misleading and dishonest. You have several complaints on the BBB website. Sounds like the problem is with you and not me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/30) */ We informed you how the coupon works. Then you started arguing on the phone and saying the same thing over and over as if the terms will change. With the coupon, the time starts when movers leave the warehouse. Did you have any questions?

4/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon inspection of my property, several items were broken and furniture had damages due to improper unloading and placement. June 2013 - Paid $1,300.00 for long distance move. 1. Owner does not make type of payment clear to customer. I had asked about accepting checks and he confirmed. He did not communicate an issue with payment type until the morning of the move that the company only accepts local checks. 2. Movers arrived at the arriving location late because of the late start that morning caused by the owner which resulted in my property not being delivered on time. I was charged the cost of meals and an overnight stay. 3. Movers dragged my couch and mattresses on the ground, making my property very dirty. 4. I had made it explicitly clear to the movers to not place boxes marked fragile as supporting boxes. These items were placed at the bottom and my other heavier items were stacked on top of boxes marked fragile. As a result, several items were broken that were irreplaceable. In addition, there are several deep gashes in my bed frame.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund of hotel and meals expenses for movers. The cost of getting my mattresses and couch cleaned. Most importantly, I am requesting a refund or replacement of broken items.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/25) */ The move was done on june 2013 and you are just now reporting on march 2014? This is completely false and your claim has no merit Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The move did occur in June 2013. However, the move was to a storage facility and I was not able to inspect my property until I found suitable living arrangements which occurred in February 2014. There was no way to inspect my property and report my findings until I moved out of the facility and unpacked the boxes in my new home. So, my claim is true and has merit as I am willing to provide photographs of the damage and the uncleanliness of my property in addition to statements of the two witnesses who observed the state of how the movers organized my property within the storage unit. In addition, I have receipts of the funds I spent for meals and housing of the movers. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/02) */ You had to pay for hotel for movers because you had movers stay the night in Texas. You were not ready and when movers got there your storage was not open. We told you we take checks, and you tried to give us an out of state check. We informed you that we do not take out of state checks. When you booked your move in Oklahoma, you did not tell us that you were paying with a check from a bank out of state. You were present when the movers unloaded your goods and you had no complaints. If our movers dragged your mattress on the ground, you would have mentioned that to us at the time it happened since you were present while movers unloaded at storage. But we didn't hear anything from you until now. We are sorry that you are not satisfied. our movers did not damage your goods.

3/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company advertised 3 hour move on Groupon for $169. Neither website mentioned $48 dollar "environmental fee" for Groupon deals. Company advertised 3 hour move on Groupon for $169. Neither website mentioned $48 dollar "environmental fee" for Groupon deals. This only pops up after movers show up and ask for the money. *****************************************************

Desired Settlement: Would like a refund of my $48 charged for bogus "environmental fee".

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** manager Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ****************@gmail.com If you look at the groupon receipt for your purchase under the fine print. it says taxes and fees are not included. the one page contract the movers had you sign before the move showed that we charge environmental fees you signed and initialled and agreed. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Merely saying there are fees is insufficient and to argue otherwise is ludicrous. Who's to say that a company couldn't come forth with a $5000 environmental fee? Amounts must be disclosed in advance for this not to be considered a Deceptive Trade Practice. Secondly -- to show up and have someone sign a paper when the Groupon is already effectively tendered -- that's charging a fee after the fact. Again, a Deceptive Trade Practice. In Convenient Mover's response they are effectively admitting to engaging TWICE in Deceptive Trade Practices. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/02/07) */ sorry ***** we cannot give you $48.00 for the reasons listed below 1) The groupon offer clearly tells you that taxes and fees are not included. look below Not redeemable for cash (unless required by law). Doesn't cover tax or gratuity. Promotional value can't be combined with other offers. Not reloadable. Unauthorized reproduction, resale, modification, or trade prohibited. Convenient Movers is the issuer of this voucher. Purchase, use, or acceptance 2) the movers informed you about the fees before the move began.infact you signed and initialled the one page contract saying you understood and agreed to the terms and the fees. If you did not accept, you didnt have to use the movers 3) As a connsumer, you have the choice to make when it comes to using a service provider. The reason why you chose convenient movers was because we are the most affordable and most convenient. Your complaints have no merit. Thank you

2/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contract agreed upon prior to work was not honored. Work was performed at an unbelievably slow pace causing additional hours at contracted price. Arrangements were made January 22nd for movers to show arrive January 26th at 10:00 a.m. They called January 25th and confirmed day and time. They called from the office at 8:21 to tell me they got a late start and should be there between 10:30 and 11:00. They called again at 10:06 to say they were running late and it would be about an hour. I called the office back at 11:38 to check on them. They said they would call the truck and have them call me. They called from the truck at 11:45 and said they were about four miles away. They finally showed up at 12:20. I told them we had items in four units in the same facility. I told them I would drive them by and show them. I led them by the first unit where we had everything outside the unit stacked up so they could pull right up to it. Then we went four rows over and stopped at the second unit. I showed them what was inside then walked them five doors down to the third unit where we again had everything stacked outside that was to be loaded. I told them the last unit was a climate controlled unit by the exit and it was a 5X10 that was less than half full. The driver showed me the contract and read through it with me. He asked me how long I thought it would take to load everything and unload. I said a couple of hours plus the drive time between for 18 miles. He suggested we settle on 3 hours. The contract was for $60 per hour for the truck and two men, plus $89 for a one-time truck and environmental fee.By the way the contract also said the were to be paid in cash. This is the first time I was told anything about paying cash. I happened to have enough cash on me but was very uneasy about paying that much cash. But we had to get moved. So they started loading the first unit. This unit contained a queen size bed frame, mattress, box spring; a queen size futon; 2 sofas; refrigerator; walk-behind mower; elyptical; treadmill; all to be moved to the new house. It also contained a washer, dryer, and a desk I asked them to put on the back of the truck and unload at the other unit. It took them over two hours to load those 11 items and they moved 6 sheets of plywood to the unit 5 doors down.The driver/boss spent most of his time inside the truck and up near the front where he was stacking the items. The other worker was doing pretty good but could only stack so much on the back of the truck and the boss wouldn't let him stack anything.While they were loading the firt unit my daughter and I moved all the boxes and small items from in front of the unit 5 doors down and stacked them by the back of the truck for them. Then we drove back over four rows to the next unit. They unloaded the washer, dryer, and desk then started loading again. There were about 5 items outside that door and the rest was boxes stacked outside the door on the other side of the unit. While the boss man was on the phone and inside the back of the truck, the other worker and I moved everything from the other side of the unit over to the truck and waited on the boss to stack everything up. While loading this unit my wife and daughter went over to the climate controlled unit and moved everything outside the building and stacked it up where they could drive right up to it. There were approximately 20 medium size boxes to load. By the time they had that loaded it was after 4-4:30. They followed me to the new house and we arrived at about 5:00. The driver then spent 30 minutes in the cab of the truck using my phone to call his office and their next customer. I heard him tell the next customer they would be done in 30-40 minutes.They said they wouldn't unload until I paid for 6 hours,thru 6:20. They finally finished at 7:20 and the guy from the office called me and told me I had to pay another $60 for that last hour or he would take it from the workers pay. I called Jan 28 to talk to owner but manager said it wouldn't do any good and they weren't giving any money back. The truck wasn't even full when they had everything loaded.

Desired Settlement: I think the job should have been done in three hours as the driver and I agreed was reasonable for the amount to be moved. I paid a total of $509 for seven hours labor @$60/hr plus $89 one-time fee. I am willing to settle for four hours labor plus the $89 one-time charge for a total of $329. They should refund $180.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ You hired movers to move your belongings. The contract you had with movers was an hourly rate. You had alot to move and movers gave you an estimated time of how long the move will take. YOur move took 7 hrs. It would have been 6 hrs if you only had the movers unload in the garage like you said. But you had them moving all the furniture in the house, so the move took 1 hr longer. You called the office saying the driver spent 30 minutes on the phone with the office. you also said you and your buddy could have done the job in 3 hrs. But you were present through out the move and helped the movers load and unload. So how is that possible that you and another guy would have taken 3 hrs? The movers had no reason to waste your time and theirs because they had another customer to service that same day. They were actually rushing to go to the next customer. You called and we offered you a credit of 30mins for 1 guy.. since you claimed that he was on the phone. You refused the credit and said you will report to the BBB. Well there you go.. the work was done. The movers deserve to be paid for the hard work they did for you. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Considering your response I am convinced that you train your employees to do everything they can to work slowly. If not you really need to put some quality control measures in place. The one worker that was doing a good job said it was only his second day on the job and he was obviously frustrated with the other guys performance. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/04) */ I am sorry that you feel that way. If the movers were not professional and inexperienced, they would have damaged atleast one of your goods. But nothing was damaged. This is a case of having men work for 7 hours and you only wanting to pay for 3 hrs. We all want more for less, thats understandable. But for 2 guys to work hard and help you move all your household goods without damaging a single item and you not wanting to pay for the time spent moving your furniture is unacceptable. The work was completed and if you had an issue with the way the movers worked, you would have mentioned that while the movers were on the job. But for you to call 3 days later and say the movers were slow and you want your money back for 4 hrs of work is un-heard of.

11/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damaged property and faulty equipment and failed to answer or return calls or emails regarding the issue. On 10-18-13, Convenient Movers damaged my granite coffee table during a move, failed to attach my washer/dryer and put together my daughter's bed as required in the company contract. Since they had faulty equipment of the ramp not lowering from the truck, it resulted in a delay of the move which did not get completed until 11 pm that night. On the following day, I then noticed after moving my bedroom dresser, that I huge hole was knocked in the side and to disguise this, Convenient Movers team had placed it against the wall so it would not be seen. I then noticed all of the wheels were removed from my TV stands in both of my bedrooms and where the wheels are, I do not know. My bedroom TV weighs around 200-300 lbs. so not having the wheels on the stands makes moving this item every difficult. After seeing this, I then attempted to contact Convenient Movers by phone at the numbers listed on their website, I was unable to leave a message due to the mailbox being full, and emailing them through their website on a daily basis since then. No response has been given. I paid $534 by check for this service.

Desired Settlement: I want them to compensate me for having to pay someone to install my washer/dryer $50 and put my daughter's bed together, $25. Pay for a replacement brick for my coffee table and to purchase a new dresser $50. As a single female with a toddler this is the reason I hired movers because I was unable to do some of these things on my own and I feel they did not fulfill their part of the contract which stipulates to them installing major appliances as well as putting the beds together.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/26) */ We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will be have a manager call to resolve this. Is there a reason why you did not have the movers finish the job before you paid them and sent them off? Did the movers refuse install your washing machine? did they refuse to put your bed together? did you call the movers to come back and put the beds together? We compensated you for 2 hours of work due to damaged equipment. Thank you ****** ***** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/11/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will know in the future to never use your services again if I have to tell the movers what is required of them when it is stipulated in your contract that all major appliances and beds will be put together prior to leaving. I also need to be compensated for the hole in a dresser as well as the missing wheels for my entertainment centers. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/11/05) */ We cannot pay for you hiring other movers and paying them. You could have had our movers do it instead of paying them and sending them away. They could have done whatever you wanted them to do because they get paid by the hour. We can send you a check for $50.00 to compensate you for the replacement brick. thank you.

11/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After contracting for services and receiving my money, the business held my belongings until I paid them a higher amount. Movers showed up 6 hours late after we agreed a month ago, ( with several follow up calls) to be on time at 7am 10-25-13. once the showed up and received the $900 agreed upon for the first installment with $900 paid on delivery. They did not load all my belongings and left them behind. They also loaded the truck and said I MUST pay them $900 more because of the left over belongings. When I refused to pay the extra $900 then they left some of my belongs behind. They left behind 2 dressers, 2 chest of drawers, and a 75 gallon fish tank with fish in it.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of 1/2 of my money because they did not deliver as promised

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/28) */ Contract was for one truck-load of goods. Additional trucks cost additional money You had way more than 1 truck load of goods Secondly your goods were not packed. so movers packed for free. How much did you pay for your move? Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We did not determine the size of the truck that was being sent. We told the owner of this company how much stuff we had and he sent a truck. Our stuff was not only packed in labeled boxes but it was all moved into one room. So no one packed our stuff for us. We had stuff in the dining room upstairs, the front room down stairs and in a storage unit on the out side. All packed and ready to go. Not only were they late getting there but since we filed our complaint more has happened. We did not get our stuff till Sunday afternoon and it was supposed to be here on Friday night. One of the movers, *******, called us from Forest City, Arkansas to apologize because he was getting out of the truck and going home because the other mover, ****, was going crazy and yelling at him and threatening to kill him. I have text message from *******. Also **** was calling us crying and saying he was not going to bring us our stuff. We finally got him to get to Bowling Green with the stuff and then we had to unload it ourselves. We had 2 people come and help while **** sat in the truck ranting and raving. This man apparently has PTSD and was ranting the whole time about his boss, ***. I also took a picture of an envelope that was in the back of the truck with our stuff that was from a prison. Apparently this man hires ex cons to move peoples stuff. We were 2 days without our stuff and my daughter was without her breathing machine. I was up for 2 days straight making sure that my daughter did not die in her sleep because she needed her machine. Not one time during all of this did the owner of this company contact us. I called the police in Forest City and the police in Bowling Green to find out what I could do. So there are records of this also. We honestly thought we would never see what they brought of out stuff. I have receipts of what I paid for this move. **** said that he was worried that his boss was going to call the cops on him because he did not have the money that we paid him. He apparently spent it along the way. I have proof of all of this. I have pictures of my packed belongings, I have text message from ******* when he got out in Forest City, Arkansas, and I have the picture of the envelope showing that **** was an ex con I also have a receipt of what was paid (hand written by ****). I think that this company owes me my money back. I would never hire this company again or suggest that any one use them. **** told us stories of how this man does this to a lot of people. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/30) */ We are not sure if your writing a complaint about Rick, william, Jay or the company. The owner told you that the estimate given was for one truck load. The movers got a trailer and moved more of your goods and you didn't pay for it. Im sure if we run your background check we will find criminal activity because you called threatening the owner. You had more stuff than could fit in one truck load then you got angry because we asked you to pay for a 2nd truck.

11/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hierd them and got a commitment from them to move me on the 20th and they did no show and didnt even call. Still havent called me. On Oct. 09, 2013 I started looking for a company to help with my move to my new home. I looked up companies on line in the OKC area and one of them was Convenient Movers. I requested a quote and then ask for references and if they had insurance and a few other questions. ****** got back with me on the quote and a list of references He also told me how they were insured. I called a few of the references and looked Covenient Movers up on your site (BBB). Between calling a few of the references and the A rating they had on your site I hired them. We agreed to $99.00 for the first 2 hours and $50.00 per hour for every hour after that. We scheduled the the day and time for 10/20 at 9:00 AM for them to be at my house. On 10/17/2013 I Called them to confirm that they would indeed be there at 9:00 AM on Sunday 10/20. ****** asked if he could call me be due to being on break. He never did call but did email me back after sending him an email asking for confirmation He did confirm the 20th they would be there at 9 AM. On the 20th I watched 9:00 am go by and at 9:20 I called the first time. No answer. Then I call right back and They answered. I asked where they were and he stated that he had already assigned the movers to the job and would call them and get back with me. After 30 minutes and no call back I called again, No answer. Then again and still no answer. I tried off and on for a couple of hours just shocked that a business could do this to anyone. Here it was Sunday of all days of the week and I should have been moving to my own house and instead I was on the phone trying to find someone to move me. 2 and a half hours after I tried calling Convenient Movers back I received a text stating they they were so sorry and that a manager would call me right away. 2 more hours passed and nothing. Once again back to the drawing board. I called around and could not find anyone that could move me that day on a Sunday. The best I could do was Monday. So Monday I had to take off work and pay $85.00 per hour and a $50.00 one time fuel charge. So now I'm out a days pay also. Add to that the $35.00 more per hour and the extra $50 for fuel and I am now out about $375.00 more than planed and agreed on. I sent an email letting them know how upset I was and that I would be filing a complaint with you guys,(BBB). To this day I have not heard a word from them. I don't understand how a company could do business this way and still stay in business. I also wish others would contact the BBB to report them so others would not go through what I have with them. The company that did my move for me told me they have received several calls from people just like me. They too had heard Convenient Movers and they did a no show on them as well.

Desired Settlement: Yes I would like for them to do the right thing and pay the difference between what I would have paid them and what I had to pay after they didn't hold up their end of the agreement. Also pay me for the day of work I had to miss because of them no honoring the agreement. How ever my main concern is that this not happen to anyone else. I would like you to have my complaint listed on your web site for anyone to see if they look them up. I would also like to get an answer as to why they never showed and why they never called me back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/26) */ We are sorry that this happened to you. We have an A rating because we do our best to do great work for all customers. The movers were late and by the time they could get to you, you cancelled the move. Our company provides great service at an afforable cost and thats the reason why many customers choose us. We cannot pay you for what another company charged you. If you did not cancel your move and said you will hire another company, we could have done the job for you. thank you ****** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/10/31) */ The statement they gave is not correct. I gave them till 1:30 that day to get back with me and that was 4 and a half hours after they should have been there. Had they at least called me to let me know that they were working on getting some other movers over to my house or called to say any ting I would have tried to work with them. However one can not assume that the company that told you they would be there at 9:00 am and only answered one of your call out of 17, was working on make thing right. I got one answer out of 17 calls and that was the second time I called and they told me they would check on the movers and let me know and then never called me again. They did send a text at 11:02 saying that they were sorry and would have management call me now. that was their words. So after 2 more hours went by with no call I had to assume that they just did not care and was not going to do anything to fix it. So yes after 4 and a half hours went by with no word from them even after 17 calls and 4 texts from me to try and talk to them, I did make other arrangements. What else could I do I had make arrangements to get my things moved. They say that they would have taken care of moving me that after noon but how was I to know they were even working on it? They never called me back at all. Their weak attempt at an excuse is sad. This is not acceptable to me and I would like to know what the next step is. I have the 4 text and all the times I called them loged on my phone if you need to see them. Please let me know what the next step is. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/10/31) */ We take pride in providing excellent service at the best price. You made a choice to pay a higher price using another company. Thsts a choice every consumer makes. We are sorry that you paid more. But we will move you for less next time you move


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Convenient Movers
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart