BBB Accredited Business since

Rivalhost.com, LLC

Phone: (877) 575-4678 View Additional Phone Numbers 1015 Waterwood Parkway  G-C1, Edmond, OK 73034 http://www.rivalhost.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rivalhost.com, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rivalhost.com, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Rivalhost.com, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2003 Business started locally: 05/01/2003 Business incorporated 05/01/2003 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Reagor, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Reagor, CEO
Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting

Products & Services

This company offers shared hosting, hybrid servers, dedicated servers.


Additional Locations

  • 1015 Waterwood Parkway
    G-C1

    Edmond, OK 73034 (405) 509-0775 (877) 575-4678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear BBB I used Rivalhost to host my sites for more than 8 months all that time my site can not even host properly and super slow. I opened more than 90 tickets for support and final still not right , then sent requested to cancel my services on November 11 2015 and cancelation confirmed. Please note I don't asked any refund money for bad service. On November 21 2015 they charged again on my credit card for $196 for service of December 2015 my account no longer hosted with them after November 11 2015. I did called them more than 100 times and opened more than 20 ticket for support and billing keep closed my tickets and said they will move that fund for future used . Again April 06 2016 they charged on my credit card for $45 and April 12 2016 another $45 again . I called them and they stated will refund but nothing. Today I called again they told me they will move that fund for future used .. I added $3000 to my account for Rivalhost withdraw every month for my service and some time they withdraw from prepay account , for the last three payment $196 and 2 time of $45 total $286 unauthorized charge because I no longer used their serives and remain balance on my prepay account $702 available today May 18 2016. Rivalhost deny to refund my remain balance that I don't used. Again I don't asked any refund for services I only my remain balance not used and unauthorized charged

Desired Settlement: Refund the remain balance on my amount that I don't used Remain balance $702 Unauthorized charge November 21 2015 $196 April 06 2016 $ 45 April 12 2016 $45 Total $988

Business Response:

Hello ** **,
Thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. We Apologize for the confusion and acknowledge your concern. We serve many thousands of happy customers and Since this is our first complaint ever to the BBB  I would like to make sure your concerns are addressed accurately and in a timely manner.
In your complaint details you state you hosted your site with our firm for 8 months and all the time it was not hosted properly or was super slow. After researching this I see we actually hosted your site for a few months, you then left and went to another host and then returned to our firm a week or two later. I can only assume the service and performance must not have been slow as claimed or you would have not returned.
Out techs spent many hours for free going far beyond the scope of normal support to diagnose your sites databases issues. We explained in detail that your software was not flushing certain database tables properly and went to great expense on our part to provide information on where the issues were with your software.
At some point you decided without notice to move your site once again to another host and ask for a refund. As is clearly mentioned in our terms of service there are no refunds for server orders or SSL certificates, however, we agreed to credit your account so you could continue to use it for future services rendered.
At some point you purchased SSL certificates and since you had a credit card on file when you placed the order it was billed automatically. There was no malicious intent to bill your card it's simply the way new orders are processed.
You then proceeded to login and place cancellations on the SSL certificates you had just purchased. The system logged your IP from which you placed the cancellation and a confirmation email was sent to you when the cancellation was placed. We do not manually review every cancellation so it was processed as normal. After looking now, yes it is very weird you would place a cancellation order for an SSL just purchased and we probably would have opened a ticket to ask if the cancellation was an error.
Since this event we have implemented systems to review every cancellation. And we have also deleted your credit card on file. We want to make this right by all and ensure a fair and just resolution is found. We would propose to bend our no refund policy and refund your SSL purchases in full and leave your remaining original $702 credit on file for future use.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

*** **

I did not cancel SSL Certificate, there are no option to click that and I just renewed 3 years that and used the credit remain on my account , why I cancel that ? don't confused on requested of 2 charged $45  of each that I requested many time from beginning.

Show me proof of email for cancelation that I sent  ?? I login my account and never see any ticket requested to cancel ma SSL.....

Remain balance and unauthorized charged that must refund on my account, I will not used any your service for future 

my websites under ddos attacked heavily after your company received notice from BBB from the day May 19 to 21 all my sites complete down , my sites history never attacked .

I will not agreed 

 
 Also your company must full refund of 3 years SSL certificate that I just renewed on April  each site $135 and there are 2 SSL certificate renewed that month 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Rivalhost.com, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart