BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that City Wide Refrigeration Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for City Wide Refrigeration Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on City Wide Refrigeration Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1992 Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 01/01/1992 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Seagroves, Owner Brenda Seagroves, Associate
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Seagroves, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning

Products & Services

This company offers refrigeration, plbg. & heating.


Additional Locations

  • 3615 N. Mckinley Ave,

    Oklahoma City, OK 73118

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service completed at my business on 6/26/13; parts installed failed within hours of install. Will not reimburse costs of part as they promised. Owner came to store to clean ice machine on 6/26/13, while their he indicated dump valve needed to be replaced and was given permission to do so, even though machine was working fine (took his word for it that this was needed). the machine stopped working within an hour of him leaving the store, and they were called immediately. message at their office indicated they were closed remainder of the day due to a death in the family, so we left message to call as soon as possible. Approximately two days later another message was left asking them to call, explaining our machine had not been producing ice since they "repaired" it. A third call and then a forth call was made before we could get someone to answer the call,approximately two weeks following the first call made to them. I had told them on a message I had left that since they would not return my calls, I just expected them to reimburse me the costs charged to me for the valve and labor ($275.00) and they could come get their part that they installed, which another company had to replace due to it being faulty (actually told that the part they installed did not look as if it was even a new part)I basically had to pay this second company to come out on a weekend (at a cost of $480.00) and replace the faulty valve that City Wide had installed that I am still not sure was faulty in the first place since it was running fine, all I wanted was a cleaning. still not hearing from them, my wife called again and was able to reach them; she was told they had received the message and were mailing out a check for reimbursement of our costs. After not receiving a check for some time, my wife spoke to them on the 29th of July and was again told that they were (or had) mailed out a check, as of this date (8/26/13) they have not mailed up any reimbursement or called to discuss this issue. I am frankly tired of this and feel it is entirely unprofessional; I am basically being "blown off" and although $275.00 is not alot of money, it is the principal of the thing.

Desired Settlement: As much as I want to ask them to reimburse what I paid them as well as what it cost me with the second company to get their mistake repaired, I will be satisfied with them simply reimbursing the $275.00 that I have paid them, just as they said they would on two separate occasions.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/03) */ Thank you for your letter regarding case #XXXXXXXX. We sincerely apologize for not promptly servicing our customer. We agree that the usual high standards of our services were not met in this instance. We only use the highest and best quality products when servicing equipment, never used or damaged products. The insufficient service was due to two (2) unfortunate and untimely deaths in our family. We closed our office, Thursday, June 27th through Monday, July 1st to attend funerals and support our family. I understand the inconvenience we may have caused and will promptly issue a reimbursement check for our services in the amount of $275.00.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on City Wide Refrigeration Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)