BBB Accredited Business since

Bailey Brothers Heating, Plumbing & Air Cond.

Phone: (405) 755-3737 Fax: (405) 350-4280 View Additional Phone Numbers 800 Industrial Dr., Yukon, OK 73099 http://www.servicepeople.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bailey Brothers Heating, Plumbing & Air Cond. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bailey Brothers Heating, Plumbing & Air Cond. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Bailey Brothers Heating, Plumbing & Air Cond.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 1981 Business started: 01/01/1974 Business started locally: 01/01/1974 Business incorporated 01/01/1979 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd Street #5, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 271-5217
The number is Plbg 4687 Mech 1143.

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd Street #5, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 271-5217
The number is 004687.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry P. Bailey, President Mr. Larry Morris, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry P. Bailey, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Larry Morris, GM
Principal: Mr. Tommy Stevens, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Plumbers

Alternate Business Names
Bailey Brothers Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers Plumbing, Heating, & A/C repair and equipment installation, Slab Leak Detection and Repair,Location Services, Drain Cleaning, Carbon Monoxide Leak detection, Water Well Repairs, Floor Furnaces, Video Inspections of HVAC ducts,Problem Sewer & Drain Lines.


Additional Locations

  • 800 Industrial Dr.

    Yukon, OK 73099 (405) 755-3737

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had clogged toilet, plumber said he needed to pull toilet to run machine to snake the drain. Reinstalled toiled off center and overcharged wife. On 24Aug2015 called Bailey Brothers Plumbing to dispatch a plumber to unclog toilet. Plumber showed up at 12:15pm and looked around bathroom area. Said he will need to pull toilet to run snake machine to unclog. I informed him that I am late for an appointment and that my wife will pay him when done. Less than one hour latter toilet is unclogged and he re-installs toilet crooked in the bathroom. Completes job order #XXXXX and asks for $559.71 of which wife says why so much, he mentions machine again and she provides our credit card info and signs work order. I get home at 5pm same day and see the invoice for $559.17 to unclog toilet! I call the company on 25Aug2015 and speak with ***** (office person). She said she will have the GM Mr. ****** give me a call to discuss. On 26Aug2015 I have received "no response" from anyone. I call the company again and speak with ***** and inform her that no one contacted me. She gave me the technicians # (******) and I placed a call. It went to VM. Never herd back for rest of day. On 27Aug2015 I call the office again and speak with *****. She gives me another number for the technician and I do the same thing, leave msg on VM. I call ***** back and said please let me speak directly with the GM and she says he is unavailable and that she will give him the message. "no response after 3 days of calls"

Desired Settlement: I have been grossly overcharged to unclog my toilet! The plumber was their for less than 1 hour and he reinstalled my toilet crooked which looks stupid. I'm grateful that it is unclogged but not for the price and the lack of common sense to install the toilet back the way it came out! The service call was for $88 and all he should have done was run the snake down the toilet without removing it (the toilet) in the first place. I'm am willing to pay the $88 for the service call because I'm going to have to get someone to re-install the toilet without being crooked!

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/08/28) */ Mr ****** (GM) made contact with me last evening at 5pm (Aug27) and said he will fix the issue. Today at 12 noon a plumber came back to reset toilet properly. Toilet is reset and complaint is resolved. *** ******

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not receive the service I was expecting. I was charged $88.88 for a service call where the technician didn't actually do anything. On 6 January I had an underground water leak at my house repaired by another plumbing company. On 19 January I sent an email to Bailey Brothers (BB) asking how much it would cost to have a technician verify that the underground repair work was completed properly. Someone from BB called me on the 20th and informed me that it would cost $88.88. On the 29th I called BB back to set up a service appointment. I described the situation, that I wanted someone to verify that the underground repair work was completed properly, and I was again reminded by the receptionist that the service I had requested would be $88.88. I agreed to the terms and set up an appointment for 3 February. The technician arrived at my house at the appointed time and I told him that I wanted him to dig up the the spot where the previous repair work had been completed so that he could inspect it and verify that it was done properly. The technician looked at the spot on the ground and went back into his truck for about 10-15 minutes. When he reemerged from his truck, he told me that it would cost $698.36 for the service I had requested. I was then charged $88.88 for the service call and he left. In effect, I was charged $88.88 to have someone tell me in-person that the service I had originally requested would actually cost $698.36. I refused the service, but paid the $88.88. I called BB the next day (4 Feb) to complain about the issue. My understanding was that it was going to cost $88.88 to dig a hole in my front yard and check someone else's work, not to be charged $88.88 for someone to tell me that it would actually cost $698.36 to dig the hole. The $698.36 figure is the information I wanted during the first phone call on 19 January. I asked the receptionist why I had to be charged $88.88 for information that could have been passed to me over the phone back on 19 January. She took my phone number and told me that the manager would call me back to discuss the issue. As of today (14 February) no one from BB has called me back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the $88.88 service call.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/04/23) */ we received a request from the customer to inspect a line that had been repaired. The customer did not tell the dispatcher that it had been covered up. He was quoted a basic service call of $88.88 to come out and look at it. No labor was involved. If the customer had told the dispatcher that we would have to dig up the line, then we would have quoted a price for that. It is unfortunate that there was not a better understanding of what was to be done. If the customer actually believes that we were going to dig up the line to inspect it for a service call price we will refund him the entire amount, thank you, ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 14, 2015/05/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept that there was a misunderstanding in this case. I did believe that digging up the line was going to be part of the original service call. I would like to be reimbursed the $88.88. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2015/08/19) */ We credited back to a credit card we thought belonged to the customer. We credited the refund to the wrong customer. This customer never contacted us in any way to tell us he had not got his refund. We have tried to contact the customer to get his credit card information so we can give him credit but he has not returned our calls. If he will contact us we can take care of this refund. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 24, 2015/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The refund has now been issued as agreed. Thank you.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bailey brother's installed a new heat&air system in end of feb.-beginning of march. it went out the following year. they have been patching since My heater caught on fire in end of Feb. beginning of march 2010. the following year the unit stop working 2011. Bailey brother's sent out a tech to patch the problem. at that time. I learn today in 2014 that a line was frozen on the unit which caused it to stop working so they instead of replacing the new non function unit they patch with some heat wrap I didn't know then what they did nor did I know what it was they was installing at that time in 2011, I just know the problem was suppose to be fixed. I rented my house out end of 2011 and 2012 and the tenant didn't have any electricity on in 2012 during the winter. however we move back in our house the middle of 2012 we had to call bailey brother's again because the temperature monitor stop working which they install too with knew unit. then the end of 2013 beginning 2014the heater went out again soon as it got real cold outside or should I say frozen temperature. We called bailey brother's to come to fix it think they would honor their product& the work they have done. They said it would cost 188.00 to come out after hours. we was not prepared for that so we wasn't able to get it fixed all night. the next day we called again to see if they would come because we couldn't live in our house with no heat in records low freeze cold temperatures they came out that after noon when it had warmed up outside & the unit came back on they could fine a problem so they charge of 88.00 service fee for coming out but didn't fix anything knowing what they had done 2011didn't look into that issue. then the beginning of march a few weeks later the unit goes out again we call bailey brothers again it's freezing cold temperatures outside. they say they was calling a tech out. no one called back or showed up. the next day they showed up it was still records lows temperatures outside. so when they went to fix it this time the line was frozen again the heat wrap they put on it wasn't working so the tech said we would have to pay them 654.00 to get it fixed mind you it 13 degree outside we don't have the money to keep pouring into this brand knew system. so I tell the tech why when I ask him and the office to have ***** the sale man who sold me this system to call me I really wanted to talk to him about this on going problem and how we resolve this issue with this new unit. the tech said he had nothing to do with that he was just a tech , so I said ok fix the problem for real this time. I will go down to Yukon to the head office and talk to ***** myself. the tech went on to fix the unit. when he finish I told them I wanted to talk to ***** and that who I will deal with on the bill. the tech threaten us and said he would take everything out and leave us in the freezing cold we ask to speak to ***** again to make arrangement about this issue we feel they are responsible for. the unit has had problems since2011. shouldn't have this many problem out of a new unit that's only a year old with first problem and three since then including this time all stem from the base of the unit. again I would like a replacement or a refund to buy a real new unit for my home & family we was cheated out of 10,000.00 and counting please help us we just want bailey brothers to give us what we paid for. A New Heat & Air Unit For Our Home. we brought this house in 2003 the heater lasted for 7 before it went out and it was put in 1985 around about. when it went out it went out. This new unit from Bailey brother's can't be new it's a rip off. my daughter who 8 has asthma & my husband is chornic asthma it's not good for them to be a house with no heat. The Bailey brother's put a lien on our house when they first did the install before we got the money from insurance company without us knowing, because they didn't trust us but they got all their money soon as we got it from insurance company. now where do we put our lien for our 10,000.00 Plus or new working heat& air system in at?

Desired Settlement: refund for a brand new working Heat& air system that works in freezing temperatures. I've dealt with them now for 4 years straight on this unit I just want my money back and they can have this unit we will buy from someone else.they don't have good costumer service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/07) */ THE TRUTH ABOUT THIS CONSUMERS NEW UNIT IS AS FOLLOWS: ON FEBRUARY 8, 2010 WE INSTALLED A PREMIUM HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM FOR THIS CUSTOMER. THE SYSTEM CAME WITH ONLY A ONE YEAR WARRANTY AS PER SALES AGREEMENT. SINCE THE UNIT WAS INSTALLED IN FEBRUARY WE RETURNED IN JUNE TO CHECK CHARGE ON THE AIR CONDITIONER. THEY HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THE HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING EQUIPMENT AT ANY TIME THE FIRST YEAR. JUST 4 DAY BEFORE THE WARRANTY RAN OUT THEIR CONDENSATE LINE FROZE. THIS IS NOT PART OF THE HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING EQUIPMENT. THIS IS A STAND ALONE PUMP WIDTH A LINE THAT RUNS TO A DRAIN. SINCE IT WAS WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR WE ADDED A HEAT TAPE ON THE DRAIN LINE AND PUMP AT NO COST TO THE CUSTOMER. FOUR DAYS LATER THE WARRANTY ENDED ON THE COMPLETE SYSTEM. THIS WAS FEBRUARY 8,2010. THEY HAD NO OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THE SYSTEM UNTIL WE WERE CALLED BACK ON FEBRUARY 6,2014 AND THIS WAS 3 YEARS AFTER THE WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED. THE CUSTOMER CALLED AFTER HOURS WITH NO HEAT AND AND WANTED FREE SERVICE AND REPAIR. THE CUSTOMER REFUSED TO PAY AFTER HOURS CALL AND SET UP APPOINTMENT FOR NEXT DAY. THE TECH FOUND THAT THEIR FILTER WAS TOO DIRTY CAUSING THE FURNACE TO SHUT DOWN. THE CUSTOMER THEN COMPLAINED THAT WE WERE CHARGING THEM SERVICE CALL FOR REMOVING FILTER AND CHECKING OUT SYSTEM. ON MARCH 4, 2014 THE CUSTOMER CALLED AND SAID THEIR HEAT HAD QUIT AGAIN. WE SENT A TECH OUT AND FOUND THAT THE HEAT TAPE ON CONDENSATE LINE HAD STOPPED WORKING AND HE GAVE CUSTOMER A PRICE TO REPLACE HEAT TAPE AND RUN A NEW LINE WITH NEW INSULATION. THE CUSTOMER WAS TOLD IT WAS THAT THERE WAS NO WARRANTY, AND THAT IT HAD EXPIRED 3 YEARS AGO, AND THAT THE CUSTOMER WOULD HAVE TO PAY ON COMPLETION OF WORK. THE CUSTOMER AGREED TO PAY THE PRICE, SIGNED TICKET AUTHORIZING THE WORK TO BE DONE AND AGREED TO PAY WITH CREDIT CARD ON COMPLETION OF WORK. THE TECH WAS THERE FOR 5 HOURS PLUS MATERIAL USED. THE TECH WENT TO COLLECT THE BILL AND THE CUSTOMER REFUSED TO PAY. THE CUSTOMER HAS A GREAT SYSTEM, THAT HAS NOT CAUSED THEM ANY PROBLEM AND CONTINUES TO RUN PROBLEM FREE.THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM WAS A DRAIN SYSTEM THAT ALREADY EXISTED. THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM REQUIRES MAINTENANCE TO CORRECT. BAILEY BROTHERS OWES THIS CUSTOMER NOTHING. THEY STILL HAVE A GREAT SYSTEM AND IF THEY DO REQUIRED MAINTENANCE,IT WILL CONTINUE TO SERVE THEM FOR YEARS TO COME. THE CUSTOMER STILL OWES US FOR WORK DONE ON MARCH 4TH AND THEIR WILL BE NO MORE SERVICE UNTIL IT IS PAID.

1/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The refridgeator valve needed to be replaced. The person came out and replace it however put a valve that was too big on it. We called on Tues to ask them come back out to fix the item that should have been fix on mon. However, they informed us it would be a $188 charge to come out and fix something that was not fixed properly in the first place. So we have to wait another 24 hours for them to come out and fix it on their time.

Desired Settlement: I would just like them to fix something right the first time. Mistakes do happen however it should be fix immediately when it is found, not when it is convenient for the company. I will never use them again and I will make sure that everyone I know hear about this experience.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/15) */ ON MONDAY MORNING 11-11 A TECHNICIAN FROM BAILEY BROTHERS WENT TO THE ******* RESIDENCE AND INSTALLED A WATER SHUTOFF ON REFRIGERATOR WATER SUPPLY SO THEY COULD MOVE REFRIGERATOR TO TILE KITCHEN FLOOR. THE TECH INSTALLED THE PROPER VALVE BUT DID NOT NOTICE THAT THE 3/8 TO 1/4 ADAPTER WAS MISSING FROM VALVE. THE NEXT DAY AFTER 5 PM WHEN ALL TECHS HAD GONE HOME MS. ******* CALLED IN AND WANTED A TECH AT HER HOME AT 6:30 PM TO HOOK UP REFRIGERATOR. OUR DISPATCHER TOLD MS. ******* THAT ALL TECHS HAD GONE HOME AND WE COULD SEND SOMEONE OUT NEXT MORNING AT NO COST. THE DISPATCHER EXPLAINED THAT NON EMERGENCY WARRANTIES WERE DONE BETWEEN 8AM AND 5PM MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY. IF MS. ******* WANTED BRING AN AFTER HOURS TECH OUT IN WOULD BE OUR STANDARD CHARGE OF $188.88. MS. ******* DECLINED. IF IT HAD BEEN AN EMERGENCY WE WOULD HAVE SENT A TECH OUT AT NO CHARGE. I AM THE GENERAL MANAGER AND I DID NOT TALK TO MS.*******, BUT SHE CALL BACK AGAIN AND I TALKED TO MR. ******* AND EXPLAINED OUR POLICY AND HE SAID HE WAS FINE WITH US COMING OUT THE NEXT DAY BUT COULD NOT BE THERE TILL 5PM AND ASK IF WE COULD ACCOMMODATE HIM. I SAID THAT WOULD BE FINE AND WE WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT WITH NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.THE NEXT EVENING I PERSONALLY WENT TO THE ******* RESIDENCE AND PUT THE ADAPTER ON AND CONNECTED THEIR REFRIGERATOR. I APOLOGIZED AND EXPLAINED WE HAD JUST RECENTLY WENT TO USING THAT TYPE OF VALVE. MR. ******* SAID HE APPRECIATED US TAKING CARE OF THE PROBLEM AND SAID HE HAD NO COMPLAINT ON OUR HANDLING OF HIS PROBLEM. I BELIEVE WE DID EVERYTHING PROPERLY AND ACCORDING TO OUR COMPANY POLICY. I APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE AND HOPE TO DO BUSINESS WITH THE ******* IN THE FUTURE. THANK YOU, ***** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not happy with this response mainly due to the fact there were several incorrect facts. First, when I called them on Tues it was at 5:06 not 6:30. I do have the phone log/ records to confirm this fact. Second of all, it was never communicated that if it was an emergency that they would come out free of charge. The only thing stated was that it would be a $188 fee by the receptionist and ***** the general manager. Third of all, my husband did not state that there was no complaints. He indeed in fact informed ***** that it should have been done correctly the first time. The bottom line is that it should have inconvenience the business instead if the consumer when it was their error. And it should have been rectified on Tues at 5:06 when called. Instead of us having to leave work early to get there by 5 on Wed so they could fix it. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/19) */ ONCE AGAIN I APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE.THERE IS NO WAY WE CAN GO BACK AND CHANGE WHAT HAS HAPPENED. THE PLUMBER HAS BEEN REPRIMANDED AND WRITTEN UP. WE FOLLOWED SET PROCEEDURES AND I AM SORRY THAT WE DID NOT HANDLE IT IN A WAY THAT PLEASED YOU. WE WILL REVIEW OUR POLICY AND SEE IF THERE IS A WAY TO RESPOND IN A MORE ACCEPTABLE WAY. THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATIENCE.

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service call to replace hose bib on front of house. Service call lasted 45 minutes. We were charged $422.67 which seems exhorbitant for the job. Problem date was 9/20/2013 WIP#XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: We would like to know if this is standard cost for this service. If not, we would like a refund of the overcharge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/30) */ ON 9-20-2013 A TECHNICIAN WAS SENT OUT TO REPLACE A HOSE BIBB AT CUSTOMERS HOME. OUR TECHNICIAN GAVE CUSTOMER PRICE OUT OF OUR FLAT RATE BOOK. THIS IS THE SAME PRICE WE CHARGE EVERYONE FOR THIS SERVICE. THE CUSTOMER DID NOT LIKE THE PRICE BUT AGREED TO HAVE WORK DONE ANY WAY. HE SIGNED A WORK ORDER TO HAVE THE WORK DONE AND THEN SIGNED THAT WORK WAS DONE SATISFACTORY. PRICES ARE FIGURED EACH YEAR ON AVERAGE COST TO COMPLETE TASK AND TO COVER OVERHEAD. WE FEEL IT IS FAIR AND COMPETITIVE. THE CUSTOMER IS A LONG TIME CUSTOMER AND WE APPRECIATE HIS BUSINESS AND WE DO NOT WISH TO LOSE HIM AS A CUSTOMER. IN THAT SPIRIT WE WILL GIVE HIM $100 CREDIT TOWARD HIS NEXT REPAIR. WE HOPE THIS WILL HELP AND CONTINUE A GOOD CLIENT/CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP. THANK YOU


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Bailey Brothers Heating, Plumbing & Air Cond.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart