BBB Accredited Business since

Air Comfort Solutions, LLC

Phone: (405) 721-3740 Fax: (405) 794-2037 View Additional Phone Numbers 908 Messenger Lane, Moore, OK 73160 http://www.aircomfortsolutions.net/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Air Comfort Solutions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Air Comfort Solutions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 45 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

45 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 12
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 23
Total Closed Complaints 45

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

21 Customer Reviews on Air Comfort Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 15
Total Customer Reviews 21

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 09, 2004 Business started: 02/01/2003 Business started locally: 02/01/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ron Gregory, President Ms. Yvonne Elrod-Webster, Accounting Mr. Spencer Hoffman, General Manager Mrs. TaKeshia Hunter, Customer Service Manager Mr. Joshua McCutcheon, Install Manager Mr. Curtis McFarland, Contractor
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Gregory, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. TaKeshia Hunter, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Air Comfort Solutions
Licensing

Effective January 1, 2011, the state of Oklahoma requires companies in the roofing industry to register with the state's Construction Industries Board. To learn more about the law and registration, visit the board's website at www.ok.gov/cib/

Products & Services

This company offers heat and air service and installation. This company offers heating and air conditioning contractors. This company offers roofing service.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called ACS to repair my a/c. The tech arrived and after 15 minutes told me that the compressor/blower unit needed to be replaced. He stated the unit in the attic had oil all over it and that it was tripping the breaker because freon leaked out all over the blower unit and the system needed to be replaced. He quoted me approximately $9500.00 for replacement. He said it was necessary and would fix my problem. Really was pushy about installing a new unit. I said I needed to discuss this with my family and then he said it would be a $135.00 fee for him coming out. He said he needed to be paid then and needed credit card information to pay the $135.00. I asked to be billed and he said it was not policy to bill for services and I needed to pay now. I paid with credit card. He did not fix anything. I was never told there would be a $135 fee. I asked for an estimate only. When I scheduled the appointment. no one told me there would be a $135 fee. I did not know this company charged so much or I would not have scheduled an appointment. In the past, other companies only charged $40-$60 if anything at all. I did not expect $135 fee nor was ever told it would be this much until tech charged me. Total time tech was there was 15 minutes. I called company and complained and asked for adjustment. They refused saying it was company policy and cannot refund or adjust. After tech had left, another company was called and they fixed the problem by adding freon and stated ACS has a history of doing business this way especially to older people. The ACS tech could have done the same but instead advised me replacement was warranted and to the price of over $9000.

Desired Settlement: This bill needs to be adjusted. $135 is an excessive fee and especially for the tech fixing nothing but proposing a replacement unit with a $9500 price as a fix.

Business Response: First and foremost I apologize that the customer was not informed of the service fee of $139 when booking the call.  Unfortunately we only bill out in our commercial department, therefore the technician had to collect at the time of service.   As with all heating and air companies there is a service fee to come out and diagnose the problem.  After reviewing the technicians detailed ticket, that was both signed by he and the designated person at the house (the property manager who called in the service call was not there), our technician was there from 10:45 am until 11:40 am, well over 15 minutes.  He noted several recommendations on his paperwork, not just replacement.  These repairs included a run cap and re-welding the suction line.  One of those recommendations included freon, along with a notation that freon would not be a permanent fix for the customer's problem.  The technician also noted that the compressor was good, therefore he did not mention it was going out.  I will be refunding the $139 due to lack of communication during the booking of the call, please let me know if you request a copy of the service ticket.  Thank you.

5/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My air unit went out last night, had frost on the pipe going into the unit, I called ACS, service guy came out, within 15 minutes of his arrival, a "supervisor" showed up. I was told the unit was beyond repair and given a quote of 11,871.00 to replace unit. Supervisor called someone, credit was ran, very high pressure, need to decide by tomorrow since all our crews are busy and that would be the only time they could get me in. They became very upset when I insisted I would need a second opinion. I paid the 139.00 service call (which they did say they would deduct from the 11.871.00), they did nothing. I called another company, who found they had left my unit unplugged and removed the breaker from the unit. They left the breaker box to the unit open. The second company was able to completely repair the unit for 250.00. This is very shady dealings. I was asked if I made the decisions of the home and whether anyone elses name was on the mortgage. I feel that they take advantage of females and have heard from others that this is not an isolated incident.

Desired Settlement: I feel the 139.00 should be refunded. I have been advised to just stop payment on the check, however I am not sure that this is the correct way to handle this issue.

Business Response:

Regarding this complaint, the customer was informed that once we received the other company's service ticket and compared the two service tickets we would issue a refund of the service call paid to the technician.  I received the fax of the other ticket mid-morning yesterday and have since mailed back her check, therefore the check will not be cashed.  It is no longer in our possession.  Please let me know if anything else is needed, thank you.

 

******** ******

Customer Service Supervisor

 

3/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for a service contract in Dec,2015, and have not heard from the company since. While I have complained about this Co. before, I felt that I had no choice but to submit to their scheme. I paid for a service contract in Dec. 2015, and have NOT heard from them. I checked with my bank, and they have cashed the check, but no other response has been forth coming.

Desired Settlement: I am contacting you first, before I call the District's Attorney's office to see about pressing criminal charges.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ********, Supervisor
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net
In regards to case # ********, the customer purchased the service contract on 12/29/15. His first visit on the ac unit was performed on 2/15/16 and he has a pending visit for fall of this year for the furnace to be checked. His contract expires on 12/29/16, a year from the original purchase date. Perhaps this complaint was made prior to the 2/15/16 visit or there was simply lack of communication on our end when the agreement was sold regarding the scheduling process.

******** ******
Customer Service Supervisor

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I responded already in answer to your email. I do not accept the response from the business, as I fully believe them to be a bunch of cheats, theives, liars.

Business Response: In regards to this case, I am unclear of what the desired resolution is that the customer is wanting. He has had one of his two contract visits and the remaining visit will be completed in the fall (on his furnace). I am unsure if he is wanting the pending $89.50 back for that visit and to cancel his contract. If so, the customer will need to email ***@aircomfortsolutions.net asking for the refund. He will also need to keep in mind that the service contract is required in order to receive his extended warranty on his equipment, as stated on his proposal. Clarification would be appreciated so that I am able to further assist the customer, thank you.

******** ******
Customer Service Supervisor

2/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After Air Comfort Solutions provided a "Complementary / Free Check-Up" it cost me $1,000 to have my system repaired. On 5 June 15, Air Comfort Solutions (ACS) repaired an air conditioner unit at my house. After completing this repair, the technician offered a "complimentary check-up" on a second working unit at my house. After completing his check-up (on the previous working unit), the technician presented a repair estimate of $1,750 to my wife for repair as he identified it was now 14lbs low on Freon due to a "bad leak". (Dispatch Number XXXXXX). When I contacted ACS to find out how a unit could be working fine in the morning and require 14lbs of Freon in the afternoon, they offered to come back the following day. When the technician arrived he initially explained that "due to a paperwork mix-up" he was unable to identify the location of the leak, he then confessed the previous technician did NOT in fact find a leak. He then explained, he was a salesman not a service technician. The "service call" quickly turned to a "sales pitch" and he pushed the discussion to replacing all of my Air Conditioner units with new units he was selling. On 9 June 15, "T&S Heat & Air" performed a leak check with both an "Electronic Freon detector" and performed a thorough visual inspection confirming no leaks in the system. When I explained this AC system was working fine before Air Comfort's "complementary check-up", they serviced the unit with 14lbs of Freon. (T&S Invoice # XXXXX) This AC unit operated fine the rest of the summer, until I turned it off this Fall. I believe it's long operation (June to Nov) confirms no previous leak. I then called Air Comfort (11 Nov 15) asking them to explain the loss of Freon in June after their technician performed their "complementary check-up" . They could not explain, and sent a technician (14 Dec 15) who confirmed the system was fully charged, fully operational with no leaks. (ACS Dispatch Ticket XXXXXX). I have asked Air Comfort Solution to provide payment of $953 for the repair amount AFTER their complementary "check-up". ACS has agreed to pay only half, this is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: Payment of $953

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/25) */ The customer will be refunded in full in the amount of $953. He will need to allow 7-10 business days to receive this check. Please let me know if you need anything else pertaining to this case. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/02/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) A partial payment of $95.30 was received 1/28/16, leaving an unpaid balance of $857.70. Check number XXXXX. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/02/02) */ As mentioned in our last response dated 1/25/16 the customer has been issued a full refund and should receive that check within 7 business days. I will follow up with the General Manager on its status. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor

2/24/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** with Air Comport Solutions agreed to install an Air Conditioning System with 15.5 or better SEER rating and to use my existing hardpipe ductwork. On 7/14/15 Salesman **** came to my home and proposed a new AC/Heating system. He said I did not need new ductwork,that my old ductwork was better than the new. He said they would insulate it in the fall. He said the AC had at least a 15.5 SEER rating. I gave **** the go ahead and he said the installers would install the same day. I remembered after **** left I did not ask for the AHRI certificate which shows the SEER rating. I called **** and he said he could not bring it to me right then. When installers were almost finished with the job, they explained to me they had taken out most of the hardpipe ductwork and replaced it with new ductwork. They did not get my permission to do this. When they finished the job, one of the installers came to me with the paperwork which I said I could not sign because the salesman had not yet provided proof of the SEER rating. He called his manager **** **********. **** said the equipment was at best a 14 SEER rating. He said he would have the general manager call me. On 7/17/15 I talked with ******* the general manager who said they could change out the 14 SEER AC for a 16 SEER AC.I told him I wanted them to remove the equipment. He let me know they would remove the equipment and would give me some time to find another provider before they removed it. I continued to do research and scheduled meetings with providers to learn about their products and get quotes so I could make a good decision. This was a lengthy process since there are many brands and companies. After my first experience, I wanted to make sure I selected a company I could trust. On 7/28 ******* called and said he needed to get the equipment out by Sat (8/1).I told him I would check with the provider (who I thought would do the best job of the providers I had met with so far)to see when they could install. On 7/30 I called ******* and explained I was waiting to hear back as to when the new co could install. He said he needed to have the equipment out by Sat (8/1). I told him I would appreciate it if he could work with me since I had been inconvenienced in more than the salesman giving me misinformation and their installing the wrong equipment but also they took out my hardpipe ductwork which according to their agreement was not supposed to be removed and the installers did some additional damage (which I do not have room to describe in this space).******* said he would call me back.I did not hear back from *******. About 8:00pm on Thurs 7/30 I heard back from the new co that they could probably install on 8/3 or 8/4. On 7/31 I called ******* and left 3 Voice Mails. I did not hear back from *******. On 8/1 I called ******* and told him I hadn't been able to set a firm time with the new co because ******* hadn't returned my calls to schedule the removal. He indicated he would give some additional time before removing the equipment. On the morning of 8/11 ******* left a voice mail saying he was calling to confirm that his guys would be at my house between 6:30 and 7:00 am on 8/12 to remove the equipment. Later the same day (8/11) I received another call from ******* saying they would NOT be able to remove the equipment on 8/12 because they had other jobs to do. I called the other co to reschedule the new install but they did not want to reschedule until Air Comfort had removed their equipment. I left ******* a message on 8/12 letting him know I wanted the equipment out as soon as possible. I called again on 8/13. He said he would call me back but he did not. I called my attorney friend **** ****** who made several calls on my behalf but his calls were not returned until 6 weeks later on 9/25 when ******* called **** to schedule a time to remove the equipment. **** suggested to ******* that a settlement might be more economical for his co and fair to me. ******* declined. ******* called **** on 9/28 to say he would call me to schedule the equipment removal. I have not heard from *******.

Desired Settlement: I am a single woman and a senior citizen. A friend was with me and is a witness to what was said in the presentation and conversation with the salesman. Without my permission, Air Comfort took out my hardpipe ductwork which would cost several thousand dollars to replace. This was a breach to their agreement to leave the hardpipe ductwork. Then after Air Comfort agreed to take out the Air Conditioning system which did not have the SEER rating which the salesman said it had, they canceled the appointment they made to take out their equipment which prevented me from being able to move forward with getting equipment from the other provider. Air Comfort left me dangling for 6 weeks before they returned my and my attorney's calls. I would like for Air Comfort to remove their air conditioning/heating equipment, replace the hardpipe ductwork and insulation or pay to have it replaced and fix or pay to have fixed the damages they made to the drain, siding. etc.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/10/15) */ Air Comfort Solutions has been in contact with ***** regarding her issues. We have agreed that Air Comfort Solutions will remove the unit at no charge. ACS is waiting on a day to schedule it from *****. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/10/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *******, the general manager for Air Comfort Solutions, called me after I submitted this BBB complaint and said they could remove the equipment on a Saturday or Sunday. I called ******* on Friday XX-X-XX and let him know we would be available for the equipment removal on Sat 10-17-15. In our conversation on 10-9-15 ******* indicated that my keeping their equipment and Air Comfort significantly reducing the original price of the equipment: to compensate for their installation of the wrong air conditioner system with a lower SEER rating, a vinyl pad instead of a concrete pad and an off brand thermostat instead of the Carrier bronze thermostat as promised by the salesperson , the replacement of my hardpipe ductwork (which according to the agreement, was not supposed to be removed) and all of the repairs of the various mess ups made by the installers as well as the cleaning of my ductwork, carpet, furniture, bedding and clothing as a result of the old insulation being removed (which according to the agreement was not supposed to be removed and replaced until the fall. The installers did not inform me that they were removing the insulation and hardpipe ductwork until they were almost finished with the job so the vents in my ceiling were open and the insulation particles invaded the rooms in my house.). I have not heard back from ******* since our last conversation on XX-X-XX when the price reduction was discussed and ******* said he would call me back on Monday 10-12-15. Today is Tuesday XX-XX-XX and I still have not heard back from ******* with Air Comfort. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/11/04) */ In regards to case# XXXXXXXX, our General Manager is awaiting a call back from the customer to inform him on what weekend works best for her for the equipment removal. The customer was refunded for the unit on July 25, therefore she has had the unit in at no cost at her home for four months now. I personally attempted to call this afternoon to schedule a removal date and had to leave a message. Once the customer calls us back with a removal date that works for her we will remove the equipment, and as stated earlier the refund was issued months ago. The customer can also schedule the removal with myself, not just *******. Please let me know if any additional information is needed. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2016/01/25) */ On XX-X-XX I called ******* to give him a removal date of 10-17-15. ******* and I also discussed the various mess-ups made by Air Comfort and the option of our reaching an agreement regarding my keeping the equipment with a significant price reduction to compensate for the mess-ups and repairs. ******* indicated this should be a viable solution and said he would call me back on Monday XX-XX-XX but I did not hear back from him. Since ******* still had not called me back as he said he would, I decided to try calling ******* again on 11-19-15. He answered and we both agreed that we would like to reach an agreement regarding my keeping the equipment with a significant price reduction to compensate for Air Comfort's failure to deliver what was promised and to compensate for the repairs/replacement of what they had damaged. ******* asked me what amount I had in mind and I told him I would have to look at my list and get back with him. I retrieved my list and started the process of getting quotes for the repairs/replacements. We had family health issues and then the ice storm with power outage for several days. When I made calls to ******* to let him know the progress, I received his voice mail and left messages updating him. The following is the list of Air Comfort's failures to deliver what they promised and of what they damaged: Air Comfort Salesman promised the following: 1 - Bryant air conditioner with 15.5 or higher SEER rating. However, the air conditioner which they installed had only a 14 SEER rating. 2 - To leave my hardpipe ductwork which he said was better than flex ductwork. Instead, the techs took out my hardpipe ductwork and replaced with flex ductwork without my permission. 3 - Carrier bronze thermostat. Instead, an offbrand cheap thermostat was installed. 4 - Concrete pad. Instead, a vinyl pad was installed. Additional failures: 1 - Air Comfort techs damaged the drain line and instead of fixing it or consulting me, they installed a mechanical device with a copper drain line down the exterior siding of my house which made holes in my siding. 2 - Air Comfort techs broke my attic ladder. 3 - When Air Comfort techs wrongly took out my hardpipe ductwork and insulation which they were supposed to leave, the insulation infiltrated my house. Please let me know if you need anything else. Thank you, ***** ****** XXX-XXX-XXXX

2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged me $238.95 for nothing I asked was done. Unhappy customer. I needed 2 AC units serviced/checked, cleaned out, check coils & have the condensation line that was leaking through ceiling vent repaired. Service tech ****** ********* basically charged me $238.95 to give me an estimate of $3848.00 to replace a compressor. We asked him to check/add freon - he said he couldn't. So nothing was resolved & I am out $238.95 & still need someone to fix the leak & add freon to the units.

Desired Settlement: Would like to get $ back so I can try to hire someone to actually do the work that I requested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ********- C.S. Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In regards to case# XXXXXXXX, the customer called into the office and booked a maintenance check on both systems ($99.95 per system). Upon the technicians arrival one unit needed service work performed and the other unit was able to have just the maintenance check performed on it. A maintenance check can not be performed on a unit that isn't working properly, therefore the customer was charged a service call due to the unit not working properly and repair recommendations were presented to the customer. The customer paid a service call of $139 to get the diagnostic of the unit that was unable to have the maintenance performed (they declined repairs) and $99.95 for the one unit that was able to have the maintenance performed as requested. The customer authorized the work prior to being performed, signed the technicians service ticket, and provided him with payment. Please let me know if further information regarding this case is needed. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was not aware of the difference between a service call and a maintenance check. I told the lady who answered the phone that neither of our units had been checked in several years, they both needed to be cleaned & Freon added and one unit was leaking & needed to be fixed. By the time Tech arrived I had to go back to work. My husband, *** was there and the tech told him that he couldn't put Freon in the main unit, because of the age (I believe 17 yrs.) that it needed a new compressor. But the units were working just fine, there is not a problem with either of the compressors. I just wanted it cleaned & Freon put in. The smaller unit was leaking & without even getting up & looking at the problem area, tech started telling *** how much it was going to cost. *** told tech that he needed to call me (**** *******) before he did anything. I never got a call from the technician. There was no problem with either of the compressors, we wanted them cleaned & Freon added - that is all. Anything else, the tech was supposed to call me & give me an estimate. Technician looked at the age of the main unit & decided it needed a new compressor - and that was all he was going to do. We still have 2 units not serviced that are dirty, full of leaves & need Freon. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Please refund the service fee. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/09/22) */ Air Comfort Solutions did perform the tune up on the unit that was working properly upon arrival. It states that on the service ticket under "work performed", that both the hone owner and tech signed off on. I will refund the service fee since the customer doesn't feel the need to pay for a diagnostic, but the 99.95 tune up fee will remain since the work was performed.

12/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a offer in the mail for a air conditioner service for $99.95. I called and made a appointment. they came out and said it was $261.00 Once the service guy said it was 261.00 instead of there advertised price of 99.95 which included 28 point inspection free air filter and free pound of Freon, I sent him on his way. On 10-2-2015 I received a bill from Air Comfort Solutions for 139.00. This in my opinion is a bait and switch tactic. I call another company out to do the same service and for 152.00 my air conditioner was fixed with a pound of Freon.

Desired Settlement: I should not have to pay for FALSE ADVERTIZING

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/11/04) */ In regards to case# XXXXXXXX, the customer did originally call for a tune-up, but once the technician arrived he noticed he was having service issues with his air conditioner, which at that point it becomes a service call. A tune-up can not be performed on a unit that isn't working properly to begin with. The other company the customer had out also noticed it was a service call since they too charged him to "fix" his air conditioner. As the customer stated, our quote for repairs was $261, he found another company to repair it for a cheaper amount of $152. We will no longer send the customer a bill, but his account has since been noted to no longer service due to the unpaid bill. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor

11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged me $475 for clogged pipes which are sill clogged. Won't refund me anything. I called them out to my home to unclog my pipes which cost me $475. They came out unclogged them (so I thought) flushed the toilet a couple of times and ran some water in bath tub. An hour after they left I did a load of laundry and the rinse water filled up my bath tub. I called them back and said I have the same problem as before the first showed up. They came back out and said it was a sewage problem and it would cost me another $1000 or so on top of the $475 that they had already charged me. The tech refused to refund my money and I asked for his bosses name and number. I called it the next morning and got no answer and a full voice mail box so I couldn't even leave a message. It gave me an option to leave my number which it said would go to his pager. So I did and what a surprise, no call back from them.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded my money back for the issue not resolved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/04) */ Regarding case# XXXXXXXX, our Plumbing Supervisor ******* called and spoke to the customer this morning and agreed to a refund in the dollar amount of $375.05. The customer was told to allow 7-10 business days to receive the refund. Please let me know if any additional information is needed. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They agreed to refund my money back minus the service call for not fixing my drain problem.

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called in for service call when they came out they sent a service man and a sales man.They stated that a repair part was not avilible, and forced me I called in for service call when they came out they sent a service man and a sales man.I think they never planed on repairing furnace they were going to sell us a new one because they said it needed a new circuit board which cost 900.00 and would take a week to get and I should install ne furnace they were very pushey about it. Today, I called about a possible bearing going out. The repair man said that unless I paid for a yearly contract for servicing, the warranty was void.

Desired Settlement: I want this system removed, and the entire purchase price refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net Regarding case# XXXXXXXX the customer was given the option of purchasing a part (a control board, for $631) and instead chose to replace the unit. A technician recently went out on a warranty call and informed the customer that they have a 1 year guaranteed warranty, but the extended warranty (as stated on their proposal, in which they signed along with the salesman)reads that the extended warranty is contingent upon an Air Comfort Solutions Energy Savings Agreement. Since receiving this complaint I have sent our Service Manager over to meet with the customer to correct the situation and even offered to remove the unit and provide a refund. The customer declined our options and instead wants to speak to his brother who is in the heating and air industry and give us a call back with what he would like to do regarding the situation. So we currently stand in the position to where we are waiting on the customer to get back with us. Please let me know if you need any documents or other information from me. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/08/04) */ Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/08/25) */ First and foremost, our Service Manager never got violent with the customer. In fact when the customer came to the door for his arrival he swung the door open while cursing in a violent manner, almost hitting him. Our Service Manager brushed that incident off and continued to be professional and attempt to resolve the issue at hand. He did offer a refund in the full amount for the unit, customer declined stating he wanted to get his brother in law involved first before making any decisions. Our Service Manager even got a personnel authority from the Construction Industries Board involved with the matter, in hopes of resolving it. If the customer would like the unit removed, once again we will remove it. Please let me know if further information is needed. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2015/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At no time, did the representative offer a refund. He did offer to bring back the old system, if it was still around. And that I was free to call another company if I so decided. I informed the representative that I wanted to speak with my brother in law, who is in the same field, before making any decisions.

10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon speaking with the sales representative, I was guaranteed that I would save money on my electric bill monthly with the new energy efficient units. Purchased mid April 2015, all work finally complete August 19th, 2015. Was having issues keeping my home cool during the summer months and ACS was the only company that offered financing. I was told with the new energy efficient unit that they would install would not only keep my home cool during the summer but also save me money monthly on my electric bill. I've compared my bill from April-Sep 2014 & 2015 and combined for those six months my electric bill has gone up $403.22, this is totally outrageous. Since initial install I've had multiple problems with unfinished work. Upon initial install the water pump in my downstairs unit wasn't installed like it should've been and water flooded my floor vents flooding bedrooms, two months later they finally made it out to install the pump and no we have dry vents but rust damage that's not healthy for my family that has asthma. I've had no daily change as far as routine to save on my electric bill and have only seen an increase to what I'm paying out monthly. Daily routine was from 7:00pm-8:00am both the upstairs unit and downstairs are set at 65 degrees, from 8:00am-7:00pm the downstairs unit is set to 73 degrees and the upstairs because it stays so hot would be set at 82 degrees to allow it to cool and not run continuously all day. On August 19th, 2015 ACS finally sent out their workers to add insulation to the attic, I've definitely seen a change to how cool it stays upstairs setting my thermostat to 75 degrees now keeps the upstairs cool and the unit doesn't run continuously throughout the day. Further identifying that there was no issues with my previous unit, but an insulation issue in my attic. I feel I was lead to believe by the salesman and the service crew that my units were outdated and the only option was to replace them.

Desired Settlement: I assumed that ACS was the best in the Oklahoma City area, reason I choose to do business with them. I'm requesting a full refund for their poor business, service, guarantee that there equipment would work efficiently to save me money, and misconception that my units were outdated and the only option were to replace them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/09/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ********- Cust Svc Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomforsolutions.net In regards to case number XXXXXXXX, our technician and salesman were nothing but honest and the customer wanted to replace both units due to the coils being rusted out. Our Service Manager, ******, has gone out to the location multiple times in the attempt to satisfy the customer. The units work great and it only took a couple of weeks to get the insulation work completed. ****** has offered to pay for the difference of the two electric bills, $403.22. The customer was also given the option of us removing all of the equipment we have installed for them, this includes two attic breezes. We are currently awaiting a call back from the customer pertaining to what they would like to do regarding this matter. Please let me know if any additional information is needed. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes I discussed with Mr ****** about what steps were. Eeded to be taken. The option of removing all equipment is the route I'm looking at doing. My only concern is what will they replace them with? They left the old units with me in which we scraped them for cash. Speaking with ****** they would've done the same. I'm concerned that if we go that route what are we left with? Mr ****** also agreed to speak with his supervisor about covering the difference. I recorded the entire conversation with the salesman if the business would like to review it. The salesman made a lot of recommendation in which were all needing new equipment, like I stated previously wasn't needed. Better insulation in the attic is in fact what was needed. In no way am I saying the personal aren't friendly and looking out for their customers, they've be t over backwards to help. Once again I feal as if my family and I paid for these new units that weren't needed.

8/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On one of the most frigid nights, my heating system went out. I called Air Comfort Solutions for help and they responded immediately. The salesman told me what they would do, I signed the contract, and the unit was installed the next day. The installers left the attic area around the unit in a mess, and caused water damage to the garage ceiling. I then discovered that for all that, I had been charged almost twice as much as any other company would have charged. I even got quotes from other companies to prove this. I am an older, single woman who trusts people until given good reason not to. I feel I was taken advantage of, big time, and after almost 2 months of repeated emails and phone calls, no one has responded to my concerns--at all. I feel that they know they over-charged me, and now have chosen to totally ignore me and my pleas for some kind of compensation. I have not been able to talk to, nor receive communication from, anyone except the ladies in the office. Neither the manager nor the salesman have chosen to even speak to me about this issue. I have used this company for years to do maintenance, including spring/fall check-ups. Product_Or_Service: heating unit

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund of an amount that would put the charge in line with the highest of the three bids I got for this same type and size of unit. One of the quotes was lower even for a larger unit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/05/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ********, Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In regards to case# XXXXXXXX, I have asked the customer to send us quotes that she has received from other companies on the companies actual proposal or on any kind of paperwork that states the company as being a licensed mechanical company within the state of Oklahoma. The quotes I received were emailed in a word document and unfortunately we need to see that they are from a legit company. As soon as we receive these quotes we will go forward with a resolution. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2015/05/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was asked to send quotes but not necessarily on company paper. It would be dishonest to ask companies to waste their time coming to my house to give a quote on installing a system when I have one newly installed. I asked them by email for ballpark quotes, to which they replied (at least one was on a company form,) and I forwarded them as requested. I did not disclose which companies I contacted, but will be glad to do so if necessary. ACS knows they took advantage of a desperate older womanI have yet to hear from a manager/owner in response to my concerns. I am a fair and honest person, but they acted in bad faith and I am only asking for fairness in return. I have no problem with the work that was doneonly with the excessive charges for the work. I also had asked for the unit booklet, and was told it had to stay in the attic with the unit. I thought that was weird, so retrieved it the other day to find it totally water damaged from the unit's condenser. Also, instead of being a regular booklet, it happens to be a photocopied one. I understand that in the grand scheme of their business I am not an important nor influential person, but I have been a loyal customer for several years and am very angry and have lost faith in their integrity. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 19, 2015/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Response was the company line that it did not act in bad faith in charging me almost twice as much as (I discovered later)as was reasonable.

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a no soliciting sign posted clearly on my front door, they ignore it and litter on my property and try to sell me Air comfort solutions. I've called and asked multiple times,the latest date being 6/10/2015, to not be bothered with solicitation; on top of having a no soliciting sign posted on my door. This company refuses to stop pestering and littering my property with their wasteful ad prints. I hope a resolution can be found, as its most displeasing to be bothered 4+ times a month for windows and/or air conditioner.

Desired Settlement: I want to never see another piece of advertisement on my property again, i will be posting yet another no solicitation sign and a no trespassing sign.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net Regarding case# XXXXXXXX, anytime someone calls in upset about flyers Air Comfort Solutions notifies the contracted out company who distributes the flyers and asks them to longer leave any at that specific location. If the customer would like to give us their address, I can double check to make sure the company has removed him from their list. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor

7/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tech came out to my home to see why A/C wasn't working. He said that I needed an electrician to replace breakers in the main panel. On 6/8/2015 I called Air Comfort Solutions to come out and check my A/C because it wasn't blowing out any cold air. After the tech's ****** initial check he said I needed an electrician to check the breaker box because he wasn't getting any reading from it stating that there was any electricity coming from two of the breakers. The A/C tech kept saying that I had an electrical issue, as well an A/C issue. On 6/9/2015, I called Mister who showed up the that same day ****** and told me that I didn't have an electrical issue and all the A/C guy needed to do was make sure he reset the breakers before trying to test out an part of the air conditioner again. On 6/10/2015, Air Comfort Solutions came back out to my home, send the same guy as before, and he still said the problem was not fixed and the breakers were not working. So while he was there, I called Mister Sparky to send the tech they sent to my house to speak to the A/C tech to see if they could somehow resolve the issue together. Mister Sparky said that they could not send their tech back out because he was an emergency job. After having several conversations with them, they sent out another tech (******). He said that I had two bad breakers and he could replace that for $550.00. I asked he to please leave my home. How can two people from the same company come up with two conclusions? As far as the A/C guy is concerned, he said that he'd been doing this for 40 years, I'm sure he must have seen this before? I had to call yet another company to come out and check my A/C and take care of all repairs of it. No new breakers were needed.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund of $114.00 from Air Comfort Solutions, first, for wasting my vacation time, not once, but twice. And two, for never finding the issue with my air conditioner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/22) */ Our Service Supervisor spoke to the customer and she is faxing over her invoice from where she had to have another company out to resolve the issue. We will be refunding her for that service ticket. Please let me know if you need any further information regarding this case, thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor

6/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Air comfort solutions was hired to service 2 of my ac units. When it was time to start using the units I noticed they were not cooling properly. I hired Air comfort to service 2 ac units 2 months ago, at the time of service I was told both units were in working order and no freon was needed. When the weather warmed up enough to use the units, I noticed they were not cooling properly. When calling the business to have them come to see what the issue was since it was the first use after servicing, I was told the warranty was void since we had just crossed the 1 month mark and would have to be charged a service fee for the units. Instead of hiring them again, I decided to hire another company to check on the issues. They informed me the one unit was very low on freon, and the other have a false low reading since it has a bad coil that needs to be replaced. I contacted air comfort to let them know what the findings were from the other service company, and was just told that the units were in working condition when they checked. I believe these issues should have been caught during the original ac servicing.

Desired Settlement: I an seeking reimbursement for the charges that were accrued by hiring a 2nd party to resolve the issues that should have been captured in the original servicing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/17) */ In regards to case# XXXXXXXX, the office personnel have been spoken with regarding the proper way in handling a situation such as this one and a refund in the amount of $199.90 will be issued immediately. The customer should allow up to one week to receive it. Please let me know if you need any other information, thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted business and told them all details. They came and provided service paid them, told men would come out for next 2 processes. next day told no I called co. and said i had a skunk get in my vents and they needed to clean and repair crossover vent. Kevin came out and ran photo machine in several vent locations. Then he went into my unit and started to take it apart. I asked why: to see cross vent. I said you can see it from under the house.?? (Why would he not ask or realize this before he took unit apart?) I took off skirting for him to see, confirmed damage and called co. to schedule BOTH, crossvent repair prior to cleaning. Came back and said it was done. Next day Alleah called to schedule cleaning time. I told her the cross vent had to be put in first. She put me on hold and said they could put in vent but not clean the vents, which was the MOST important part and I told her I selected them because I could get a turnkey job. I paid $350. I believe Kevin should have known from the first insertion of the camera if their brushes would fit in my vents and stop if not s ble to complete job as requested.

Desired Settlement: They made all apearances of being able to do all job before acceping my payment. It was inaccurate. He call www d to confirm, so office people know no more than he did.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ********-Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In regards to case# XXXXXXXX, I spoke to the customer this morning and informed her that a refund in the amount of $350 is in the process and she should allow 7-10 business days to receive it. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor

5/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bait and Switch dishonest service techs. On Friday May 1st my wife called ACS to have a service tech come out and look at our system because it was not working. They arrived that evening to diagnose the system. After the tech had looked at the system and told her it couldn't be fixed she called me and let me talk to the tech. The tech told me that the system was outdated and couldn't be repaired. That it was an R22 system and they didn't make that refrigerant anymore. He stated that the compressor was drawing to many amps and had burnt up the contactor points and since the system was so old (8 years) and outdated they couldn't repair it. The service tech (******) also made sure to mention several times how he wanted to make sure that I wasn't getting the run around and make sure I got an honest explanation of what was wrong. He even called a service manager that lived in the same area to come by and talk to my wife. They left after giving her a quote of about $6,000 to replace the outside unit and $11,000 to replace the entire system. Wanting a second opinion I had another company come out to inspect the unit. Within 5 minutes they had the system properly diagnosed and were able to make the repairs the same day. They replaced the start up capacitor and fan motor and had my unit up and cooling like new for less than $400.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $139 service call fee as I feel they had no intention of repairing the unit only to try and sell me a new one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ********, Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net Regarding case# XXXXXXXX, a refund is in the process in the amount of $139. We ask that the customer allow 7-10 business days to receive the refund via mail. I apologize for the incident and that technician has been spoken with and proper action has been taken. Please contact me with any other concerns or questions you may have regarding this case. Thank you. ******** ******

5/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: service call to inspect ac condenser that was blown over due to high winds and see if there was damage or unservicibility On Friday may 08,2015 my wife and I called air comfort solutions to come out and inspect a/c condenser that was blown over on its side due to high winds caused by the may 06 tornado that swept across bridge creek. technician ***** ****** came out and inspected the condenser he hooked up his pressure gauges and found a kinked suction line. he instructed me to turn the system on and said the pressure was good and it was cooling. this is where the technician failed to complete his inspection. the power cable had come loose from the unit which is threaded and held to the unit by a jam nut to prevent the wiring from chaffing the outside structure and shorting out, due to the heavy rain and the casing flapping in the wind the wires chaffed through and shorted the condenser and will not operate. the tech ***** failed to inspect the unit properly and caused more damage to a perfectly working condenser, although he recommended that I replace a six inch section of the copper suction line he assured my as long as I didn't move the unit the copper line would not break and would still work until the copper line could be repaired. I felt like he did not want to really be there or want to do his job, because a tornado swept through here my house was not damaged except for the overturned unit and I felt he thought he was wasting his time cause I didn't want to buy a esh contract or a new unit.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the 139.00 service fee

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ********, Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In regards to case# XXXXXXXX, the customer will be refunded the service call fee of $139. They should allow 7-10 business days to receive the refund. Please contact me with any questions or concerns. Thank you, ******** ******

5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Air Comfort Solutions sold me an HVAC system that unbeknownst to me was priced double the amount. They will not return my calls. On April 6th, 2015 I Hired Air Comfort Solutions to inspect HVAC which had stopped working after a thunderstorm. Air Comfort Solution looked at my unit & told me that the unit is not repairable & that I would need to buy a brand new HVAC system. They said a 3 ton unit is needed for a 1600 square foot home. They quoted me 3 prices which they said differed due to brand and warranty. $9,989 (BRYANT), $10,717 (CARRIER), $12,500 (CARRIER) They said that if I was going to live in my house for a long time, I would need the $12,500 unit. Therefore I agreed to get the $12,500 unit by CARRIER. The model numbers are listed below for the heat exchanger, compressor and coil: 3 TON CARRIER 58PHAXXX-XX 3 TON CARRIER ************ 3 TON CARRIER ADPCCVXXXXXATA After the unit was installed, I had my home insurance company take a look at my old unit to see if they would cover some of the costs on the new installation, but my insurance company said no because the unit is 10 yrs old, which is understandable. He then stated that my old unit is repairable and I did not need to have purchased a new system. He took a look at the Air Comfort Solutions billing invoice and said this unit could not have cost $12,500. Carrier units already come with a warranty and additional warranty still should not have added to $12,500. He said there must be a discrepancy in the billing because it should be about half the price. To confirm that this is correct, I got quotes from another HVAC company & gave them the serial numbers of the CARRIER system I'd bought & they quoted me approximately $7,000. They also said that even if additional duct work was needed, the price would not go beyond an additional $300.00. I called the person who installed my unit (***) and left messages but he did not return my calls. I called Air Comfort Solutions to speak with the manager and left messages with her employees to please call me but my phone calls were never returned. The employees told me that the manager's name is Takisha. My English is not fluent so I had my cousin ***** ********* call ******* but **** was unable to reach her. Her calls were never returned. We finally received a call from *** 04/27/2015. I called him back that evening left a message. I called him the next day and spoke to him about the hvac system and to give me an itemized bill which would explain why it adds up to $12,500. He said that a lot of additional work had to be done but would not go into detail. I said I needed to speak to his manager and that I've been trying to get hold of her but my calls weren't returned. He said he would give here the message but we still have not heard back from ******** The billing invoice says %100 satisfaction guarantee. We have the invoice available for your review. ***** just wants the hvac system out of her home and have someone else repair her old system. Air Comfort Solutions had her approved with one of their banks to get a loan out for $12,500. She has not signed the loan papers. She no longer trusts this company, especially when they won't even return her calls.

Desired Settlement: I want the HVAC unit removed from my home. I do not want to purchase it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ********, Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfrtsolutions.net Regarding case #: XXXXXXXX, I personally spoke with the customer and we came to the agreement that we would remove the unit. There was no need for me to speak to her cousin after coming to that conclusion with the homeowner. As stated in the complaint, she was given three option for equipment, and chose to finance the most expensive option. I informed her that I needed to check the install schedule and I would call her back to schedule a removal date. I phoned the customer back within a couple of hours and I was unable to reach her, nor leave a voicemail due to no mailbox being set up. Myself and *** (the salesman) have since called her each numerous times to schedule a removal date and haven't received a call back. We are able to remove the unit this Friday or Saturday morning. Please let me know if anymore information is needed regarding this matter. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Supervisor

4/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we called in for service call when they came out they sent a service man and a sales man.I think they never planed on repairing furnace they were going to sell us a new one because they said it needed a new circuit board which cost 900.00 and would take a week to get and I should install ne furnace they were very pushey about it. after I got them to leave I CALLED PARTS SUPLER ABOUT COST OF NEW CIRCUT BORAD AND WAS TOLD IT WAS 149.00 AND I GOT AOTHER SERVICE MAN TO INSTALL IT FOR 75.00 I AM 74 YEAR OLD AND BLIND SENUR AND I FEEL I SHOULD NOT HAVE been LYED TO

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund return of 125.00 servive call

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ********-Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In regards to case #XXXXXXXX, Air Comfort Solutions has issued a refund in the amount of $129. The customer should allow 7-10 business days before receiving this refund. Please feel free to contact myself with any further questions. Thank you.

2/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a service agreement for 2 years. 4 heating and air inspections. Unreasonable tactics to try to sell new unit instead of just inspecting. 1st and 3rd visits were done by people who came to inspect, clean and change the filters. They told us what they though about the unit, but did not try scare tactics or high pressure to buy new unit. 2nd and 4th visits were done by men who tried every high pressure tactic they could come up with. When the 4th person left, they said it was so dangerous that they had to turn off the unit, but left the pilot light on. We had a trusted home inspector with 37 successful years of experience come out and inspect the unit and he could find no problems except that it was an older unit. Our 17 year old son was here while the inspection happened and he basically told him our house would catch on fire. We have spoken to the company about their tactics before and thought we had an understanding about what the service contract should involve. Apparently, we did not get through to the company. Maybe this complaint will get through to them about their unscrupulous, high powered sales practices.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the service agreement purchased. There is no reason we should have had to deal with this because we purchased a service contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/01/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ****** Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In regards to case# XXXXXXXX, the refund process began on 1/23/15 and the customer should allow 7-10 business days before receiving a check in the full amount of $169. Please contact myself with any further questions or concerns, thank you.

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Told my wife our HVAC unit was going to blow our house up and tried to pressure her into buying a new one immediately. I recenctly moved to Edmond and purchased a house about 2 weeks prior to this date. This home was built in 1982 and has an old HVAC unit in it. The pilot light would not stay lit, when it did the heater worked fine. The morning of 11/10/14 I called the number I had for Thomas Climate Control,I was not aware that Thomas sold to Air Comfort Solutions. I told the operator that I wanted **** (who works for Thomas Heat/Air)to come check out my HVAC, he was referred to me. She said no problem I can get him out there. I had to go to work and my wife and twin 3 month old baby girls were at home. A person by the name of ****** came out to my home. My wife explained the siuation and he looked at the unit. ****** then told my wife that he was suprised that our home hadn't blown up or caught fire. He said there were flames shooting out of unit and hitting the gas line and that this had to be replaced immediately because it is unsafe to use. ****** also told my wife that this HVAC unit would never pass an inspection (which it already had). He then asked my wife if she had been having headaches because of the unit leaking carbon monoxide. My wife said no and explained we have a carbon monoxide alarm less than 10 feet away from that unit and it has never gone off. ****** made no mention of a repair, he said that he needed to have his supervisor come look at it and called him, his name was *****. ***** arrived literally less than 5 minutes after the call which I thought was a little suspect. ***** looked at the unit again not mentioning any repair possibilities and told my wife it needed to be replaced immediately. He quoted my wife 3 prices for a new HVAC and air conditioner $11,500, $10,000 and $8,800. My wife contacted me in tears in fear that the HVAC unit was going to blow up and catch the house on fire. I told her I would contact a HVAC person I had used at my previous home in OKC and see if he could come to Edmond. I was able to reach him and he came out the following day. He looked at the unit for about 5 minutes and advised her that the pilot light needed to be cleaned, which he did. The pilot lit and has not gone out since. My wife explained that ACS told her it was going to blow up the house. **** said that is a complete lie. He acknowledged that the unit is old but it is safe. **** then went on to ask my wife (without being prompted) if ACS asked her if she was having headaches? My wife replied yes they did. **** also told my wife that I bet they quoted 3 prices for a new unit $11,500, $10,000 and $8,000. My wife said yes, they did. **** then went on to explain that is their tactic, they convince you that you need a new unit and quote you those 3 prices. Since this date **** has been out to my home again and serviced the HVAC unit and said other than the fact that it is old, it works just fine and is safe. I can not tell you how upset I am that they would use a scare tactic on a woman with infant children to pressure them into buying something that isn't needed. It is immoral, unprofessional and unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I just want a refund, if I had the time I would take this to every news channel in Oklahoma and show what type of business tactics Air Comfort Solutions apply. We are talking about a business that prides itself on serving the good people of Oklahoma. This is a quote from their website "Whether your furnace is broken, or just needs service, we can help! Don't take chances with the health and safety of your family". Do they call a mother with twin 3 month old girls being scared to death, lied to and pressured just so they can make a sale help?? What kind of business does this??

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net Regarding case#: XXXXXXXX, Air Comfort Solutions has refunded the customers service call fee in the amount of $129, although we ask that he allows 7-10 business days from 11/28/2014 to receive the refund. The technician described what he found wrong with the furnace and notated his recommendations on his paperwork, the customer decided to have a second opinion performed by another company. In Air Comfort Solutions defense, the husband was not there, instead it was the wife, therefore the conversations regarding the furnace were communicated between our technician and the wife. Regardless, our technician told us his side of the story and what was told to her, unfortunately the communication between both parties was not clear. Needless to say a refund has been submitted for the trouble they experienced. Thank you.

8/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ACS Tech performed service on air unit without permission then tried to charge me $124 in addition to the service call. On X-XX-XX I called ACS to request service because my a/c was not cooling the house. Customer service told me the service call would be $129. Repairs would be an additional cost. The tech arrived on time. Examined and worked on the unit and fixed it. Tech explained to me the problem was a dirty coil which made the pressure overheat which stopped the cooler. He explained to me how to clean the coil. "Take your water hose and spray downward to get all of the dirt and cotton out." I followed the tech outside to see what he had done. I asked him if it cost more to wash the a/c and if so how much. He told me he didn't know and ran out to his truck. He was gone about 1 minute. When he returned he said it would be $124. Surprised I said what? $124? Is that in addition to the $129? He said yes. I couldn't believe it and said so. I told him I could have washed it if that is all it was. He said he didn't know that was what it was until after he did it. I said I'll pay the $129 but you need to call your people and see if I can pay the rest on payday. $124 to wash the coil! My contention is, first, if he had to wash the coil to see what the problem was, then it should have been included in the service call. Second, if it wasn't included in the service call, then he should have told me how much it would cost before washing the coil. This is just standard business practice. The company tells the customer how much a product will cost so the customer can make a decision as to whether or not they want the additional service. When I called the tech's supervisor, Lance Dudderidge, to explain what happened and that I was not a very happy customer, he said, Ok we'll do this. You don't have to pay the $124 and we will put in your file a "do not service this customer note." This means we will never come to your house to service your unit again, ever. I said, that's fine. I don't want you to. Air Comfort Solutions installed my a/c and furnace equipment system in 2007. Every time I have called them it has cost me. They have never given a discount in the 7 years I have used their services nor have they honored any kind of warranty. If the manager had demonstrated at any time that he cared about me as a customer and suggested a discount I could have worked with that and I told him I expected maybe $25 or even a $50 charge in addition to the $129. But he did not care.

Desired Settlement: What I now want to see happen is a letter from the company telling me in writing that I do not have to pay that $124. I do not want ACS coming back in a year and putting a lien on my property or turning me into a credit collection agency. ***** *********** Supervisor at Air Comfort Solutions told me on the telephone that I did not have to pay the $124 and that is what I want to see in writing on company letterhead with a real signature.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In response to case # XXXXXXXX, our General Manager has spoke to the employee who handled this situation incorrectly and has also contacted the customer himself and spoke with them. We issued a refund of the $129 service fee as well due to the unpleasant encounter. Please contact me with any further questions or concerns. Thank you.

7/14/2014 Delivery Issues
7/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called them to fix my a/c that quit working. Tech came out to inspect a/c. He told me it was frozen up and he could not do anything to test the unit until it unfroze and that he would be back in the morning. We had just changed the filter that was very dirty. He didn't ask about that, but said when a unit freezes up that it's due to reduced air flow or low freeon. Can't check freon until it unthaws. I had told him that someone else over a year ago said we needed a 2nd return. So he hands me a bill for service call and $684 for a return duct and vent. I told him that was much higher than previous quote and he said if I bought the $169 service plan he could reduce by 15%. He was to come back tomorrow. Not prepared to pay this much, I called the next morning and said I needed the unit fixed, but didn't want to do the duct & return right now, that I wanted to get other quotes. They said ok, then called back to schedule to duct & return, I explained again, I only wanted the unit fixed. then they called again with the tech on the phone and he said he couldn't even test the line w/out the new return in. I told him that that was not correct, he told me last night that he couldn't test until it unthawed and it was unthawed now. He said no, he had to put the return in to test. I told him that we had never had it freeze up before and if it were due to the return, it would have done it long before now. (2.5 yr old home) I argued and told him that I refused that right now and to complete the service call to fix, he said no, argued and argued until I finally hung up. He called me back to argue more and I requested to speak to his supervisor, which he refused to put on the phone, again I hung up after telling him that I was the customer and I didn't appreciate him arguing with me. He called again and I explained I had called someone else and to refund my money since they refused to fix. He continued to argue, again I hung up. They called back again, I refused to answer the phone. The other service call proved that #1 the reduction of air had come from very dirty filter, #2 the freon was fine and cooling perfect again. #3 yes he did recommend a 2nd return and duct, but that was NOT was caused the unit to freeze up. If it were the return, it would keep happening, which the house is less than 3 yrs old and had not happened previously. I still want my money back, as they did nothing, were very unprofessional, rude, lied and I would NEVER recommend them to anyone.

Desired Settlement: Refund my service call fee that was never completed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In regards to case #:XXXXXXXX, the proper refund paperwork has been filled out and the customer should receive their refund check in the amount of $104 within 7-10 business days. Thank you.

6/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3-21-14, we contacted Air Comfort Solutions to do an inspection on a house we were buying. They had to charge the unit but said it was in good shape. On 5-5-14, we contacted ACS because it was not cooling and they said the A coil was bad. Because they failed to find the bad A coil on 1st inspection we feel they should have stood for the repairs which they said they were going to charge us $2397 for. We have had no choice but to have a new unit installed by someone else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******,Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net Regarding case# XXXXXXXX, for starters the gentleman who filed the claim is not the original homeowner and we did not install the coil that he was informed needed to be replaced. The original homeowners had a dry condenser installed along with a separate air handler. When the first technician went out to the house on March 2, 2014 he discovered that the unit was out of freon and recommended freon be added. He conducted a pressure test and did not find any leaks. The second technician went out on May 5, 2014 and at this time found a leak in the evaporator coil, therefore recommended replacement. It is possible that the first technician did not locate any leaks and during the time between the two visits a leak came about. The customer was not charged for either visit. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/29) */ I filed the complaint because I paid for 2 ESA agreements to check out the unit on March 21, 2014 because I was buying the house from the person who had the condenser installed back in Sept of 2012. They said the unit was dry and agreed to put freon in it and told me the unit was in operating shape. That's what I paid them for was inspection of the unit to be operational and they failed to find the leak. If they had found the leak the former owner would have been responsible. I was forced to have a new unit installed to have air by someone else. We feel the tech on March 21 didn't find the leak that was there all along. ACS wanted $2397 to replace coil. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/06/20) */ I have refunded the customer's remaining ESA visit in the amount of $84.50. This is for the visit in March that we completed, along with the fall visit that was pending and due to be completed in September. He should receive his refund within 7-10 business days. Please contact me with any further questions or concerns. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Manager Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/06/27) */ Mr. and Mrs. ****** will accept the refund though that was not the point of their complaint. They would like their complaint to be published to ACS report for others to see.

6/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: May 2007 a new air conditioning unit was purchased from this company. It was suggested that for maintenance of the unit, we purchase a yearly plan that would permit us twice yearly check up of the air and heating unit. We did, and each year (spring and fall) we would receive a call letting us know it was time for this check up of the units. They would require 169.00 per year, that consist of changing of filters, if parts needed they would be discounted by the unit being covered. Starting about June of 2013 there was a notice of the unit not cooling the house. The importance is that I have a licensed daycare in our home, due to the issue of this being a state fun facility heat and air is important for the health of the children in our home. Several technicians were sent out and each time I was informed they would let their boss know of the issue. I have all of the receipts stating this. We were basically just passed from person to person. Now I was advised when it was time to pay. What was I paying for filters changing out? A technician arrived at our residence Justin) he was a salesman suggested a new compressor. Justin stated that the unit wasn't installed by his company. After awhile there was no more discussion of who installed the unit. There was a promise for the manager to call us. No call was made to us! My husband called Drabek and Hill, who stated that we do not need a compressor, it is a leak in it. With the plan we have on it, it shouldn't be a problem. We live in an old home with an attic that requires a smallish person to enter, as to what I believe the run around is. Sell a new compressor since the refrigeration fluid is being phased out and no one wants to go back to the attic to see where the leak or the real issue is. Product_Or_Service: air conditioning unit

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement To fix the leak in the compressor!!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/06/12) */ I am the appropriate person to send complaints to from now on and my apologies that this particular case went unanswered for so long. Regarding the complaint attached below, I was unable to find the appropriate area to respond directly to, therefore I'm sending it to you. If I need to respond elsewhere as well please let me know. The customer had our technician out on April 10, 2014 and she was quoted for the repairs. Unfortunately her warranties on the unit have expired. The compressor warranty was for five years, the parts warranty was for five years, and the labor warranty was for one year. The unit was installed on May 24, 2007, therefore it is no longer under warranty and that's the reason she was quoted repair costs. I'm willing to mail the customer a copy of the proposal if she would like and send you any appropriate documents you may need. Also if you would, please send me any other open disputes you may have. Thank you. ******** ****** Customer Service Manager

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Prices being gouged for R-22 Freon. Misleading to what a service call is. I called May 29th and they came out May 30th. Why I called was due to my AC unit was blowing, but was not blowing cold air. Requested for a service call to find out what the issue was for $129 service call. When on the phone with the main office I told them it is not blowing cold air and might be low on Freon or a leak somewhere. The tech came out and hooked up the tester to the outside unit. He informed me that I was 3.4lbs low on Freon and there might be a leak somewhere. He did inform me that he can add Freon, but if it ends up being a leak he will have to keep coming out to fill it up. After that he insisted us to replace the whole unit around $8000 or keep filling the unit at $125 per pound of freon. The wife and I said we will have to discuss the final purchase before we make a decision. I checked with people around town and for them to come up and fill my AC with R-22 was only from $40 to $50 a pound. We ended up going with a guy in town that found the easy fixable leak and did the whole fix for $306. Paying $306 for a total fix and a proper service call beats paying the $8000 fix. The tech that came out might have been doing what he was trained to do, but the company is gouging on prices.

Desired Settlement: I think I should get a refund due to the opinion I had that could have been the problem, was the same answer I received. To my understanding a service call is to find the issue and inform customers on the process that needs to be taken to fix the issue. Not give a might be issue and try to sell a whole unit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net In response to this case, Air Comfort Solutions is in the process of refunding the customer's $104 service call fee that they paid. The customer should receive the refund check in 7-10 business days. Thank you, ******** ****** Customer Service Manager

6/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Heat pump problems with no Freon. Heat pump was not operating properly. Service man came out, checked Freon and said it was empty. He went over all the options of checking for leak and said best option is replacing the coil etc. for many thousands of dollars. Another technician came out and said the unit was not empty of Freon, found the leak in a short time, repaired and now the unit is working fine. Air comfort solutions charge for Freon is 3 times more than I was charged and the total bill was 3 1/2 times more than the service charge of $129.00 which Air comfort charged.

Desired Settlement: Only the $129.00 service fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******, Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@aircomfortsolutions.net I have spoken with Mr. ****** and informed him that we will be issuing him a refund check in the amount of $129 for the service call he paid for. I also informed him that if he referred to the service ticket that he and the technician signed, under "repair recommendations" it is suggested by our technician that a leak detection is performed. He declined one through our company and stated to me he had another company do it for a cheaper price. Mr. ****** should receive his refund check in 7-10 business days. Please feel free to contact me if you would like a copy of our service ticket or need anymore information. Thank you, ******** ****** Customer Service Manager

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a heater issue. Called Air Comfort Solutions and were told the circuit board was bad and could not be replaced and we needed a new unit. The cost of the new Unit would be $5386. I was in the retail business for 39 years and doubted that the circuit board was "no longer available". we called another company and were told that the boards were indeed available and the new company fixed our heater for a total of $475. The heater is now working fine.

Desired Settlement: We want Air Comfort Solutions to refund the $129 service call that we were charged. `I would reference their invoice # XXXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/11) */ Air Comfort Solutions will refund the customer $129.00

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After receiving a quote of $4200, **** refused to honor it. He instead told me he would only do it for $6400. I spoke to **** requesting a quote for new hear & air unit at our rental property. He asked me what my best quote was so far. I told him $4000.00. He said he do it for $4200 and install it the next day (Dec 3). I told him it has to be a Carrier unit because I have a Carrier Visa card which I am paying with. When he asked me who quoted me $4000, I told him Hale Heat & Air. He told me they were horrible and I should check them out on BBA because there work was not worthy. When I called him back on Dec 3 to go ahead and go with him, he said "oh no, I can't install a unit for $4200." That's a builders unit and it's junk. They break down all the time. You need a (whatever) unit. It gonna cost you about $6400. I told him "you quoted me $4200 and said you could do it today." He said, what I meant is IF I would install that unit, I would do it for that, but I don't install that unit. I believe because he knew I was putting it on a credit card he could buffalo me into purchasing a more expensive unit. He refused to honor his original quote. Now I'm left trying to scramble and find someone else to install a unit before the freeze comes in. GARY WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!! The other company who **** trashed talked, are unable to install this week which is why I will not be using them. I believe if a company gives a quote, it should be honored.

Desired Settlement: Air Comfort should honor the $4200 price and install the unit ASAP as promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/29) */ If the customer wishes to receive a quote from another comfort specialist Air comfort Solutions is more than happy to provide another quote. ACS does not have any records of a $4200.00 quote for a complete HVAC system for ****** *****.

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor customer service, faulty product and was lied to about warranty!! Failure to return calls or take care of issue! We purchased a brand new unit from you In November of 2012 after your salesman told us our current unit was leaking carbon monoxide! We were 9 month pregnant and out of fear immediately agreed to purchase. Your warranty was explained as it was 10 years on parts and labor! Starting in early summer we noticed that our Ac unit was not cooling the house! On 6.9 you sent a tech out and he added freon. Then in July it stopped cooling again. You sent a tech out on7.8 and again he added freon, not two weeks later it wasn't cooling AGAIN! This time we request a manager come investigate! On 7.23 Curtis came out and it was determined that the compressor coil was leaking and that the unit had been broken since we purchased it Nov. 2012! It took an additional week to get it fix! We ask for help on your electric bills and multiple calls went unanswered. We finally gave up. Now here it is November and we've owned our unit a year! This past week we reviewed a letter saying that we would need to send you $169.00 for a extended warranty or that our current warranty would be void. We were never told about purchasing an extended warranty during purchase. On November 5th I contacted your office and explain my issues and the lady who answered the phone told me it was an on going issue of salesman not informing customers of the need to purchase an extended warranty! I ask to speak with a manger and she told me that one wasn't in and she would have them call me. Today November 6 I called again because no manager returned my call, I explain my issue yet again and was told the manager would call me back that he was currently out of office. I waited all day And at 4:45 call back, another girl answered I asked to speak with a manger and she told me to call back @ 8am because he wasn't there. She was extremely short and rude with me!She told me that ******* was his name! I'm fed up with the lack of customer service and quaintly of your products!

Desired Settlement: I want this years warranty of 169.00 covered by Air comfort Solutions! Your salesman didn't inform us of the additional purchase of an extended warranty! I believe with the issues we've had this summer with a brand new unit requires some sort of good faith effort on your part! I would like a manager to call me immediately with a solution! Thank you!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/21) */ AS discussed with customer ACS will be honoring the next year maintenance contract at free of charge.

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Air Comfort Solutions on Wednesday 10/23/13 for an appointment for Friday 10/25/13. The lady on the phone set the appointment up for 10:25 am for Friday. The company called about 7:45 on Friday asking to have the technician come early. He arrived about 8:15 am. After looking at the unit the first question was who did you have install the unit and why we went with this brand, he said it was a cheap brand and hard to find parts for. He was told we had several bids made and this one was selected. He commented that we shouldn't always go with the cheapest bid. After about 15 minutes he stated that the blower motor was leaking oil and was bad and would need to been replaced he commented that the part would be very hard to find and very expensive about $680.00. At this time my wife called me and I asked to speak to the Tech. I asked the Tech what was wrong he told me the blower motor was bad and then asked how old was the unit and why we selected this brand of unit. He suggested we replace the whole unit, because it was a cheap unit, I stated I called for a repairman and it was none of his business why I selected this brand. I requested he leave the unit as it was we paid the $119.00 service fee and he left. I then called another Heat &air company to check out the unit. The new company stated that the blower motor was ok and that the problem was a circuit board. I asked the new company about the brand of heater I have. He stated that these units can last 20 to 30 years and that for an 8 year old unit it was in great condition thanks to me changing filter often. My unit is now working Great and the bill was under $250.00. My complaint if Air Comfort Solutions had replaced the blower motor my heater would not be fixed and more parts would be needed. Air Comfort Solution sent me a salesman not a repairman I want a refund of $119.00.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund refund $119.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/11/21) */ Air Comfort Solutions will refund the 119.00 amount requested by the customer.

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold a new air conditioner during a vulnerable time and because we felt pressure and trusted,we didn't get other quotes. We feel we were overcharged. We called Air Comfort Solutions ACS on 7/13/13 because our current AC was not working. A service person came out right away and said that it could not be fixed. He then called for a quote from *** Billings. *** came out and gave us a quote right there for a new 4 ton condenser & Coil and all permitting. He had 3 options: 1.York, $7,026, 5yr parts, 1yr labor. 2.Bryant, $7,656, 5yrs p&l 3.Carrier, $8,224, 10yrs p&l While they were both very nice, the service person and the sales man, ***, waited for us right there to make a decision. We felt trapped. My husband was sick at the cost of even the cheapest one. We made the mistake of not saying, Thank you, but we need to get other quotes. I'm not sure what they would have done at that time. My husband and I talked it over only for a few minutes, while thinking that we needed AC in our house and that we had to do something. They seemed like nice people and a good large business that they would not take advantage. They said that they were able to install everything THAT DAY, which pressured us even more to make a decision and that it could all be done before 5:00 that day if we made a decision. So we decided to spend the extra $800 and go for the best option. only to find out later that this model is not even a good enough model to get a tax credit. While we felt sick about the whole thing in general, they were very nice and we wanted to trust. ACS has a very good crew and they did a very good job - they were very nice workers. We paid for the whole amount $8,224 with a Visa card that day. Before I paid, I talked to *** to make sure there was no other discounts or anything that we could get for this, it was A LOT of money. He said that on the contract it says All Discounts Included. While it does say this, I guess we were to take his word that he gave us the best price. The next week Sunday at Church, a member of ours ****** ******* had to have her AC replaced as well. I told her of what happened with ours and she said that the price was so expensive. She then told me that she had someone from ACS come out to give her a quote as well. She has a Home Insurance policy that covers that so she had to have someone from who they chose to come out first. She then wanted to see what someone else would say so she had ACS come out. The guy that came out was an African American fellow not our guy *** and he gave her a quote that was $2,000 dollars higher than the 2 other quotes she had. When ****** told the sales person from ACS how much higher he was, he told her that he would take the $2,000 off to get the job. I was horrified finding this out. I felt sick and didn't even want to tell my husband. That Tuesday I called ACS and talked with a Delbe in the office about what had happened. I assumed that she was writing everything down and was going to have *** call me to talk about all of this. She was very nice and agreed with me that it did not make their company look good that this happened. She said she would have *** call me that day. I called back as he didn't call me, she said he had my file and found ****** ********* file and they knew what was going on. 2 1/2 weeks went by and no one called me back. I called again and then a day later again and then *** finally called me back. When we got on the phone he said he had no idea what I was talking about or that I had called several weeks ago. He said that he would get updated and then call me back. He did call back and said that the sales person for ****** ****** was new. I said I wanted him to talk to a Manager and make this right. I wanted him to do something, take money off, give us something to make us feel that we were not completely screwed by this company. He said he would talk to a manager and call me back. He never did. For several weeks I kept calling back and left messages for managers and no one has called me back. I said to the staff that I was going to write a complaint to the BBC.

Desired Settlement: We had a 25% coupon, but they said that this could not be used for this service. We would like the 25% off. That is almost exactly $2000 off $2056 exactly of the $8,224 that we feel we would have received if we would have got other quotes to keep them honest or had that other sales man on our project. We are not mean people. And I'm not looking for a way to hurt this company by writing a complaint to the BBB, but they were not willing to call me back and work it out. An honest member of our Church told their Pastor and his wife of what happened to her and we don't want this to happen to us or anyone else. We feel they need to make this right and the 25% discount $2056 in a check back to us will do that. We will continue to work with this company as we have a 10 year warrantee with them currently. We want to be able to kindly and confidently talk to our church members, our friends and family about this company and how they treat their customers. We don't want this sour taste to continue. They sent a letter a few weeks after we had the service done and it says, "We would like to take this time to congratulate you on the purchase of your new central heating and air-conditioning system. More importantly we would like to welcome you to the Air Comfort Solutions family. As a family you will be able to enjoy priority service all year around, ensuring prompt service in your time of need. Please take a moment to look through the enclosed information on our E.S.A. program which will keep your system operating efficiently while maintain coverage under the manufacturers warranty. In closing we would like to once again thank you and welcome you to the Air Comfort Solutions family." By not getting called back, not making something work so I didn't have to go to the BBB and now just completely being ignored, this is NOT how you treat "family".

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/10/09) */ A refund check has been issued and mailed to the customer in the amount of 1233.00. Also enclosed is a 2year maintenance agreement for free.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

21 Customer Reviews on Air Comfort Solutions, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart