BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced HVAC Specialists, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced HVAC Specialists, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Advanced HVAC Specialists, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tyler Cox, Partner Mr. Tom Cox, Partner Mr. Ralph Meister, Partner Ms. Tiffany Meziere, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyler Cox, Partner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Advanced Air Specialist
Products & Services

This company offers residential heat and air contractor. Service, repair and remodel.


Additional Locations

  • 4727 SW 18th St.

    Oklahoma City, OK 73128 (405) 639-3100 (405) 463-0400 (405) 494-7400 (405) 513-5100 (405) 455-5400 (405) 702-8888

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had full heat and air put in September 2014 summer time comes around air conditioner shutting self off. Two air techs come out and state that the air conditioner was put in the wrong place where no air can get to it. and that it would not last 5 years. They want me to pay to have it moved. I believe they made the mistake they should fix it. It is still under warrantee.

Desired Settlement: Fix the issue and move the air conditioner

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/18) */ We have been in communication with the homeowner since this situation arose. We take customer satisfaction very serious. If we would have moved the air conditioner at the time of the original install the retail price to have it moved would have been approximately $1800. We initially quoted the customer $900 to have the air conditioner moved but have since agreed to have it moved for $680. The customer has decided to have us do the work and we have agreed to try to get her financed through Wells Fargo. Assuming she is approved for financing the customer would like for us to move it on August the 27th. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I'm not real happy with the resolution being it should have been done right the first time but I have no choice.

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to do thorough inspection/cleaning of A/C unit and parts. Failure to make good on second half of agreement appointment. Signed a Preferred Customer Agreement over the phone on special for $99.00 instead of normal $150.00. PCA includes one air conditioning tune up March 14th 2013 and one furnace tune up in the fall of 2013. Agreement says I will get a 10 percent discount on all repairs for heating, plumbing or A/C for entire years. Also, says I will get priority service on all repairs. All repairs will be combined with a 3 month warranty instead of a 1 month warranty. Auth #XXXXXC. ***** the heat/air man came out on March 12, 2013. He goes outside to inspection unit; spends sometime and says everything looks good. Gives me only one filter of three I needed. A month later the unit is not cooling my house. I needed it fixed fast. I called my nephew and he came to look at it and said the unit should have been cleaned up and that a certain part had gone out and that's why inside the unit was all frozen. This was in the heat of summer. He replaced the part and I only had to pay for that item. Ok, so Fall rolls around and I am expecting Advanced Air to call to set up appointment with me for the furnace check. They never called until the last week of January. Set up appointment for February 5 between 2-5pm and call first. NO ONE called or showed up for appointment. I called company and spoke with a lady about the no call-no show appointment situation and all she did was apologize. I asked to speak to the manager and I told her all this and she wanted to try to make things better. Told her I would like to half my money refunded and she said that since the price was at a discount of $99.00 instead of $150.00 she could refund me $10.00 back to my credit card. Told her the damage had already been done. To me, that meant bad integrity towards their customers. Told her I will never call them again nor will I recommend them to anyone. I still have the agreement and it was authorized by #XXXXXC. The replacement part that I had to purchase cost me $60.00.

Desired Settlement: Though they did refund me $10.00, that's not good enough. I would like a refund for the part that went out causing me to pay full price, which was $60.00, but minus the $10.00 only asking $50.00 and for the owner of the company to have better integrity. My trust with them is gone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/10) */ On Wednesday February 5, 2014 our office received feedback from **** *******. She stated that she was not happy with the lack of communication from Advanced Air Specialist. In her feedback she also stated that she was not happy with the amount of money that she was going to be refunded. On Thursday morning, the morning after receiving the feedback she left on our website, I called her at XXX-XXX-XXXX. I left her a message stating that I would like to talk to her and asked her to give me a call on my personal cell number or on the office number of XXX-XXX-XXXX. I never heard from her for the rest of the day. On Thursday evening I was notified of a complaint with the better business bureau. I called her again on Monday morning February the 10th and left her another message asking her to give me a call so we can discuss this matter further. I am in hopes that she will call me shortly so we can come to a positive resolution for everyone involved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Advanced HVAC Specialists, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart