This business is not BBB accredited.

Absolute Service Co.

Phone: (405) 275-7305 46179 Garretts Lake Rd., Shawnee, OK 74804 View Additional Email Addresses http://absoluteserviceco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Since 1984, Absolute Service Co has focused on enlightening the community on the complex issues involving home comfort. We are committed to:
"Fixing the problem, not just the symptoms - Robert Dockrey, Founder & President"


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Absolute Service Co. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Absolute Service Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Dockrey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Dockrey, Owner
Business Category

Geothermal Heating & Cooling Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Heating & Air Conditioning

Hours of Operation
7am to 7pm with extended hour depending on Seasonal Demad
Refund and Exchange Policy
Major Equipment Sales:
Up to 10 years on part and labor.

General Service:
Up to 5 years on parts, and 1 on labor.
Service Area
Depending on Seasonal Demand: South of Turner Turnpike, North of HWY 9, East of Lake Hefner Pkwy, West of HWY 377
Products & Services

Energy Efficiency & Energy Star Equipment, Geothermal Heating and Cooling, Air Source Heat Pumps, Mini-Split systems, Zoning Systems, Multi-Unit Homes and Business, Custom Duct Design, Duct Cleaning with Sanitation and Video Inspection, Preventive


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    46179 Garretts Lake Rd.

    Shawnee, OK 74804

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are unable to get someone to our house to assess problem with new system they just installed in May 2014 Absolute installed a new unit inside and out (heat pump), including programmable thermostat, on May 13, 2014. Within a week, the unit stopped working and on May 20, Absolute came out and made repair, citing problem with factory equipment. Within another week, the unit was not cooling the house but was running continuously. On June 2, a crew different from previous crews found that the ducting under the house was not properly secured to the house and all the cool air was being directed under the house. The unit then continued to work without any problems until we switched to heat in October; the outside unit kept shutting off. My husband made original call for service on October 22, 2014; he spoke to ******, owner, who said he would "make a ticket" but he had several ahead of us for service. We have an emergency heat option on the unit, so we were able to heat in the meantime. On November 3, 2014, my husband left a message on their main number as we had not heard from anyone. My husband left additional messages on November 5 and November 12. On November 17, my husband called again and a lady answered the phone. She said she would have someone call us to make repair. We still have not heard from anyone as of November 28. We called another service company to see if they would come out and check unit, but after explaining situation, they are hesitant as it sounds like a problem that needs to be addressed by the company that installed it and should be covered under their warranty for installation. We are still using emergency heat at this time, which we were told by Absolute, is not meant to be used long-term. At no time has anyone from Absolute called to give an explanation for the delay in service.

Desired Settlement: We would just like someone to come in a timely manner, and make the necessary repairs to keep this NEW unit functioning properly.

11/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company installed new Rheem 4 ton Heat Pump / Air Conditioning unit. The installation was done improperly. Absolute Service Co was called on Aug 7, 2014 for an estimate to install a new unit. ****** ******* returned my call, gave me an estimate of $5,879. He came out to our home & checked out the old system, sat & visited with us for awhile & at that time we "hired" his company to do the job. He wrote out a work order & we gave him a check for $2,940 which was 1/2 down. The other 1/2 was to be paid upon completion. Mr ******* told us then that they would be out by 10am Friday (8/8). They would remove the old unit at that time & then the new unit would be delivered to the house & they would have it installed & we would have A/C Friday evening. Then they would return on Saturday (8/9) to tie up any loose ends, but we would definitely have cold air flowing by Friday. My husband took off work Friday (8/8) at 9am (using 5 hours of leave) so that he could be home by 10am. I finally received a phone call @ 11:30am saying they were one their way & the 2 man crew showed up at 1:30pm. They worked for 3 hours & told us that had to leave to go help their boss. At around 5:30pm I called Mr ******* to see if anyone was coming back out & at that time he told me no, that he needed all his guys at a different job site. All they mananged to get done on Friday was remove the old unit....still no a/c. He said they would be out first thing Saturday (8/9) morning. He didnt specify a time, but I assumed 7am since he told me several times their hours were Mon - Sat 7am - 7pm. At approx. 9:15am I called the business phone # & Mr ******* answered, I asked him what time they were coming, he told me they were planning out their day & the guys should be out by 10am. At 10:30am, no one had arrived yet, so I called & left a message on his machine, it was not a very nice message, since by now we were extremely frustrated with them!! They showed up around 10:45am. It was the same 2 man crew from the day before. They completed the job around 8:30pm at this time we paid them the remainder of the amount owed by check for $2939. Mr ******* came around 1:30pm and stayed til around 7:00pm helping the other guys. Some time after the job was completed I walked past the indoor unit, that didnt have the door back on yet, & I noticed cold air blowing all around the unit. Sunday morning when my husband woke up, I brought it to his attention. He checked it out & noticed there was as much air blowing out from around the unit as was blowing out of the vents. He tried to block it off as best he could until we could get ahold of the company & have them come back out & check it. I called first thing Monday morning (8/11) and left a message on the business # stating that the system was blowing cold air out all around the unit & we needed someone to come out & look at it. We never received any phone calls from anyone at the company. So I called our bank & had the 2nd check cancelled. Monday evening my husband went out & looked over the outside unit, only to find issues with it as well. We did not receive any phone calls from anyone until Thursday (8/14). That day we received several calls from Mr ******* & from a woman named Terrell. They were wanting to "fix" the problem, but never mentioned anything about what I had stated was wrong. Friday we had multiple phone calls from Mr ******* & a woman named ******** As well as someone came out to the house & left a note on the front door, stating that we needed to call ASAP! We had already called a different a/c company, All Comfort Specialist, & had it scheduled for them to come out Friday (8/15) to look at the system & see what it would cost to fix the unit correctly. Their estimate was $1978 to get the unit operating correctly & with in "code". I called Absolute to inform of situation, got no answer & I left a message on 8/15. Have not heard back from them. Today (8/18)we came home to find the outdoor electrical lines had been cut. We filed a police report (Case # XXXX-XXXX), believing someone @ Absolute had something to do with it.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Absolute Service Co, to take the $2940 they received & leave it at that. I DO NOT want them to come out & fix anything. They should have done it right the first time & since the boss was here & saw the caliber of work that was being done, then obviously he approved of the sub-standard work that was preformed. Also, since we are having another company come out & correct all of the issues & its going to cost us $1978, we dont feel like they deserve any additional money.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The technician/owner was here to repair my central heat unit on 4 different occasions. On second visit he replaced the blower motor, unit ran for one and a half days quit again. Next visit he replaced furnace ignitor. Tried to charge another service charge, I refused to pay. Furnace ran two days. Quit again. Called another Heat and Air Co. They came that day R&R printed circuit board which tech said was the problem all along and had caused the ignitor that Absolute replaced to burn into. The tech also told me to keep blower motor that was replaced because it was not bad. Also Absolute on three of the four visits was at least three hours later than the service appointment time.

Desired Settlement: Money back on motor replaced unnecessarily and labor. $292.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/29) */ I remember customer, I went out two different Sundays. Motor is worn out: not opinion, but measurable science. And could damage control board:So I cant put 16 to 20 year old motor back on. Every time I went out, he had a different problem and I made the repair and was working when I left. We are very short handed (looking for Service Journeyman)So I responded asap: we work in 3 hour time windows. I can't refund the money.As a courtesy and to counter his bad luck I offered him a $500.00 credit toward purchase of new equip.And will honor that.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Absolute Service Co.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)