BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Power Jack Foundation Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Power Jack Foundation Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 28, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bill Willis, President/Owner Mr. Zach Rieves, Vice President Ms. Stephanie Weiland, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Willis, President/Owner
Business Category

Foundation Repair & House Leveling Construction & Remodeling Services Contractors-Home Const/Remodeling-Other/Foundation Repair

Products & Services

This company offers foundation repair and floor bracing.

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 9, 2016 **** ****** came to our home and gave us a bid on foundation repair. We visited about what all needed to be done and he explained what materials would be needed and how it would be done. I asked him about the warranty and he said it was fully transferable 15 year warranty. He left a written invoice with a diagram of what was to be done, the amount of material needed and the total cost. On the back of the invoice is an explanation about a lifetime warranty of steel driven piers but ours would be for 16 years since it was concrete footings. It does state that is fully transferrable, non-prorated. The work was completed March 29th, 2016. The work supervisor said there is usually a warranty placed in the folder but for some reason ours wasn't but he would have them mail us one. We received it on April 1st and read "This warranty is transferrable to subsequent property property owners for a fee of $100." Mr. ****** did not disclose this to us, nor is it on their brochure, nor was it on the bid or ever disclosed to us. I called Power Jack afternoon of April 6th and voiced my dispute. I was told by someone they would speak to the owner and call me back. She called me back to tell me the owner said not to worry about and agreed to mail me a corrected warranty. A few minutes later another young lady called me back and informed me they would not remove the $100 transfer fee, but it was something they have done for 10 years. Their failure to disclose this transfer fee is bad business. I want the fee removed from the warranty.

Desired Settlement: Remove the $100 transfer fee verbage.

Business Response: Attached.

11/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Area between Piers has cracked. Power Jack refuses to correct problem or support their warranty. Wants to sell more piers instead. During April 8th 2015 Power Jack Foundation Repair was contracted to do foundation repair at **** ** ***** ******** **** ** XXXXX. During the repair I requested additional piers to support the foundation north of the west garage door to the corner of the garage roll up front door They installed one pier to the north of the west garage door and informed me I did not need any additional piers. I was told they would tuck and point the cracks North of the pier, north of the west garage door After considerable work to the inside of the house to repair Non Power Jack Responsibilities in the Kitchen, we began work on the Living Room to repair cracks and repaint, again these were Non Power Jack Responsibilities. After some time working on the Living Room Cheryl heard a loud pop and went to see what had occurred finding the exterior wall had cracked in the area supported by the pier installation According to the Life Time Warranty and its wording Power Jack would repair at no extra cost. I trusted they would honor there warranty. In light of the fact I had requested additional piers and trusting Power Jacks excellent BBB rating and other accolades i have heard, I relied on the installers expertise and followed his recommendation to place only one extra pier. Power Jack came out to investigate and I offered to pay $325.00 for the extra piers that would be required. Instead I was sent a proposal for full cost of the new piers for a total of $1,950.00. Full payment was made for the original job of $2,600.00 I then went to the office of Power Jack located at *** ***** ******* ****** , ******** XXXXX on Thursday October 1st 2015. I requested to speak to the owner. He was not available at that time. I received a new quote for $400.00 per pier dated October 5th 2015. I put together a package with all documentation and explained I believed they were responsible for the warranty work and I expected Power Jack to honor the Life Time Warranty. I did not believe that I was responsible for any new cost to be incurred by by me. I received a certified letter October 28th 2015 that says that I am unreasonable and they will not honor the warranty. It seems to me that they admitted guilt and accepted responsibility by lowering the new quote from $1,950.00 to $400.00 in a letter dated October 5th 2015. I just want Power Jack to come and repair the crack that is within the Protected area of the installed piers and adhere to their warranty.

Desired Settlement: Want Power Jack to honor warranty and repair wall where cracked. I do not want to purchase any more products. Desire repair to site in protected area of piers not just come out and tuck and point new crack but to make the crack go back to the original repaired solution before the wall moved and opened it up larger than the original crack they repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/11/04) */ Mr. ***** stated in his complaint that they heard a loud pop and they found a crack on the exterior wall of the home. This happened right at 5 months after the original repairs were made. In those 5 months, we have experienced earthquakes, flooding, and droughts in our state. All of these can cause the foundation to settle in other areas of the home. Mr. ***** seems to be confused about what our warranty covers and what it does not cover. We installed 4 piers to support the Southwest corner of the house. Our warranty does state the following: "Should the area WHERE THE PIERS ARE INSTALLED settle to a degree which represents a decrease in the structural integrity, Power Jack will re-raise the area of the structure at no additional charge to the owner." The problem is that THE AREA WHERE THE PIERS ARE INSTALLED IS NOT SETTLING. It is properly supported and has not moved since we originally did the work. It is the Northwest corner that is settling and we did not pier that area because it was not needed at the time. Just because we repair one area of the home does not mean that if another area of the home settles, it will be covered under warranty also. That would be like a tire shop only repairing one flat tire on a vehicle but yet being held responsible when a totally different tire goes flat on the same vehicle 5 months later. Mr. ***** offered to pay 1/2 price of the additional piers needed to repair the area that has new movement. If he really felt like we were at fault and our warranty should cover this work, why would he offer to pay 1/2 price of the new work to be done? I didn't feel that it was right for our company to take a loss on something that was not our fault so I gave Mr. ***** a full price estimate of repair equaling a total of $1950.00. After receiving complaints and visits to our office by Mr. *****, the owner of the company and I decided that we would try to work with Mr. ***** and offer the additional piers needed for $400.00 each at a discounted total of $1200.00. In the complaint, Mr. ***** stated that it seems to him that we admitted guilt and accepted responsibility by lowering the price on the new quote from $1950.00 to $400.00. That is simply not true. He and I both have a copy of the bid that was provided with a total of $1200.00 on it. And we, in no way, are admitting guilt nor accepting responsibility in this situation. We were simply trying to work with Mr. ***** so that he would be a satisfied customer and things would not be taken to this level. That's just the type of company we are. And even after all of this, Mr. ***** would not accept our offer to do the work, at a discounted price, on a different part of the home, that we have not done any work on before. We feel that we have gone above and beyond what should be expected of our company in this situation. We do not feel that we should be held responsible for something that is not our fault. And we feel that our company repairing an entirely different area of the home at no additional charge is completely unreasonable. The bottom line is that the area of the home that we repaired is covered under warranty. That area is not settling. There is a different area of the home that is settling. We have not repaired that area so there is no way that we can cover that area under a warranty. Additional work needs to be done to the new area of movement and it costs money to do that additional work.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Power Jack Foundation Repair
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart