This business is not BBB accredited.

Wall Street Dental

Phone: (405) 329-7171 801 Wall Street, Norman, OK 73069

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wall Street Dental
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. James R. Yeary, President Lonnie Yeary, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James R. Yeary, President
Business Category


Products & Services

This company offers dental services.

Additional Locations


    801 Wall Street

    Norman, OK 73069 (405) 329-7171


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the beginning, they provide the statement to me, my co-pay is only $55.9. after the work, it took me $108, I paid. Now, they billed me another $73 I visit the wall street dental to do my normal oral clean, it is covered my insurance fully. after that, they strongly suggested me deep clean. I asked for the statement, they provided me one co-pay only $55.9. I asked they print the statement to me and write the co-pay amount. after the clean work, they told me total charge is $108. it is doubled, they told me that they helped me did some other work. I think ok, I pay this. and I asked they to print the statement, it shows $0 after I paid.Now they billed another statement and asked for another $75. I can't accept it.

Desired Settlement: correct the statement to the original one. if they told me at the beginning, I can select not to do it. but they told a small amount at beginning, then ask more after work, it is totally a lier.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/12/11) */ In response to Mr. *****'s complaint, he was in our office on Oct. 7, 2013 for a root planing and scaling and he also had 3 fillings. His portion for the RPS was $156.60 and he paid $95. His insurance down graded what they pay on filling to amalgam charges. Dr. ***** does not do amalgam fillings, he only does composite fillings. Because of this down grade by his insurance Mr. ***** owes $61.60 for the fillings. We explain to our patient's when they first come to our office that we can only "estimate" what their insurance will pay. We try our best, but there are so many different insurance companies and different policies that sometimes they don't pay what we think they will. We file our patient's insurance for them as a courtesy to them. I will personally call Mr. ***** and send him copies of the EOB's which explain the charges and payments from his insurance company. Anytime our patient's have a problem with charges or questions about their bill, we are happy to explain and will try our best to work with them. If Mr. ***** would have contacted us and let us know he was unhappy, we certainly would have worked with him. Feel free to call me XXX XXX-XXXX if you have any questions. Thank you, ***** *****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wall Street Dental
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)