BBB Accredited Business since

Oklahoma Federal Credit Union

Phone: (405) 524-6467 Fax: (405) 524-1067 View Additional Phone Numbers 517 N.E. 36th, Oklahoma City, OK 73105 http://www.okfcu.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Oklahoma Federal Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Oklahoma Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Oklahoma Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 06, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1951 Business started locally: 01/01/1951
Business Management
Mr. Tim J. Delise, President Ms. Robyn Bell, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim J. Delise, President
Business Category

Credit Unions

Products & Services

This company offers Credit Union services.


Additional Locations

  • 517 N.E. 36th

    Oklahoma City, OK 73105

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Kept money for no reason I was charge $25 for NSF even though I had overdraft protection. It just so happened I put money into my account which covered the overdraft. So, the item was paid not returned. I asked why they did not use my overdraft protection and I got no answer. I asked for a refund of the $25 and I was told no.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting my $25 be put back into my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/25) */ This member chose to contact us through our online system and we show a total of ten messages sent back and forth addressing this situation. The member does have overdraft protection. This protection is a courtesy for the member and we charge a $25.00 fee each time the service is used. This account was insufficient when the item tried to clear the first time and the member was charged a $25.00 insufficient fee. We rerun our check clearing a second time after 4 hours to give our members a chance to cover their checks. We do not refund their fee if they do this, we simply do not return the check. The member deposited money before the check was run again and the check paid. Even if the overdraft protection had kicked in the first time, the member would still have incurred the $25.00 courtesy pay fee. We do not refund an insufficient fee just to turn around and charge a courtesy pay fee since they are the same amount. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have been around and around about this issue. I do not accept the response. I will proceed to small claims court. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/03/07) */ We have refunded the member's fee in the spirit of Goodwill. We hope that the member understands that if he uses overdraft protection in the future, he will incur the courtesy pay fee.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Oklahoma Federal Credit Union
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart