This business is not BBB accredited.

D & L Contractors, LLC

Phone: (580) 357-9798 738 SE 41st St., Lawton, OK 73501


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for D & L Contractors, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for D & L Contractors, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on D & L Contractors, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 2013 Business started: 10/01/2003 Business started locally: 10/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd Street #5, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 271-5217
The number is 80001601.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David McClelland, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David McClelland, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Doors Windows

Service Area
Central Oklahoma
Products & Services

This company offers general contracting, remodeling, roofing, siding, windows, doors and new construction.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    738 SE 41st St.

    Lawton, OK 73501 (580) 357-9798

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: D&L Contractor fail to Lawton Transit for the concrete delivered to my home for the foundation of shed. ***** ********** fail to pay them $915.90 Lawton Transit sued ***** ****** **** and placed Lien ov our home. D & L Contravtors was paid a total of $7,458.00.we gave his company half on June 5-14 he had not started in July we asked for our money back and ****** ********* refused. The shed was not started until the middle/end of August . Once finished I ***** felt pressure to pay all the monies. We have not been able to contact ***** or ****** they refuse to answer phone or come to there door. The shed links very bad we had to get someone else to help us with a lot of unfinished things. Mr **** is a disable veteran and I Mrs **** just felt intimidated them. We the ****'s took ***** & ****** to court on Feb 10-15 neither of them showed up to court . We call them again today several times and as usual no answer

Desired Settlement: We would like the monies we paid Lawton Transit Concrete $915.90 and court cost $103.00. Our family has paid twice for concrete

1/9/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: D&L Contractors failed to complete the building of a motorhome garage and has not provided a refund of unused funds from first installment payment. 30 Jul 14 - D&L Contractors provided a proposal to build a motorhome garage at the customers property for $31,500 that included labor and materials. 7 Aug 14 - Customer paid the first installment of $10,500. D&L stated that concrete work would begin in two weeks, and that the project would be completed by mid to late September. 23 Sep 14 - A subcontractor (Concrete Done Right) started the concrete preparations. 2 Oct 14 - D&L failed to address questions and concerns about the workmanship of the concrete preparations. 6 Oct 14 - 1st attempt to secure the refund from D&L. 14 Oct 14 - 2nd attempt to secure the refund from D&L. D&L called the police to remove us from their home/place of business citing trespassing. 17 Oct 14 - via phone D&L ***** **********) states that he is overextended and would provide a refund. 20 Oct 14 - via email, D&L provides an itemized list of labor and material used to date in the project of $4797, which equates to a refund of $5703. Rebar ($1099) Screenings ($530) Top Soil ($185) Concrete Crew ½ done ($1800) D&L crew ($308) Office Time ($875) Total ($4797) 1st Installment $10,500 Refund $5703 23 Oct 14 - Subcontractor visits the construction site and states that D&L will not return his calls nor has he paid for any labor. Subcontractor agrees to correct the discrepancies and complete the concrete job. 27 Oct 14 - Subcontractor completed the concrete slab. Customer paid Concrete Done Right directly for labor and materials, $2167.90. Customer paid Lawton Transit Mix $3491.33 for concrete. Continued calls and emails to D&L have been unanswered.

Desired Settlement: Customer desires copies of the paid receipts and/or invoices for all labor and materials described in the refund email. Assuming that the materials, D&L crew, and office time are correct (less the unpaid subcontractor amount of $1800), the customer seeks a refund of $7503.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/05) */ September 29, 2014 We stated we would TRY to start concrete within a few weeks from said date. October 6&14 2014 We feel that Mrs. ********* was very uncooperative and aggressive during this time but will not comment any further on this issue. October 27,2014 As for subcontractor finishing work he in fact works under our license and insurance. This subcontractor has neither of these. This project was in limbo for over 30 days due to his indecisions. We had countless hours invested in this project before owner decided on his changes and costs. We believe the refund price was more than reasonable in this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The contractor still has not returned my calls in over a month nor has the contractor provided a refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on D & L Contractors, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart