BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Copeland Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Copeland Construction, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Copeland Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 06, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1976 Business started locally: 01/01/1976 Business incorporated 01/01/1976 in OK
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Terry Scott Copeland, Owner/President Ms. Michelle Alexander, Office Manager Ms. Carrie Wiggins, Front Office Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Scott Copeland, Owner/President
Business Category

Contractors - General

Products & Services

This company offers General Construction/Insurance Work.


Additional Locations

  • 4617 N. MacArthur Blvd.

    Warr Acres, OK 73122

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company for a new roof and to re-side our chimney 2 years ago. I have had 4-5 problems since without satisfaction. I hired them spring of 2012 for a new roof with final invoice dated 4/18/12 insurance claim PPXXXXXXXXXX acct.#XXXXX. During the job I also asked them to re-side the chimney which they did for 1383.60. 2-3 weeks later they came out while my husband was home from work and replaced many shingles due to flaws. They left no note nor knocked on the door. I called that night. A few months later I noticed water spots on the ceiling and called them again. Their representative fixed the leak but asked who did the chimney, it's wrong. I called again and the same man that discovered it was wrong came and fixed it. A few months after that I noticed 2 more water spots and the chimney siding was warping and had raw wood exposed as if not painted. I called again and after many phone calls and emails they sent someone out for the leaks in May one is still bad. In September I called again and the gentleman left a message that I needed to cut back the shrub in front of the chimney so he would not have to rent scaffolding. The day he left that message is the same day that I found out my mother had an inoperable brain tumor. I came home from the hospital that night and heard his message and called his cell requesting a postponement due to a famiy emergency. I called 1 week later and said the shrub was trimmed but I would be with my mother instead of at home but to come on and fix the chimney. He never came and I emailed again in november and they wrote back he will contact you immediately. I have not heard from anyone since.

Desired Settlement: Fix the chimney wrap to our satisfaction or give us the money back so we can hire someone to do it right.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/06) */ The owner, ***** ********, contacted Mrs. ******* on 4/02/14 after receiving this complaint. He reminded Mrs. ******* that when our office last spoke with her, she was unable to meet with our workers to complete the manufacturer warranty issues on both the shingles and siding as she was having to take care of family matters. Our field supervisor was having health issues as well at this time and did not communicate to the main office. He apologized for the lack of communication and made arrangements to get the items of concern resolved. On 5/06/14, ***** ********, contacted Mrs. ******* and confirmed these repairs were completed on 5/05/14 and advised her to contact our office direct for any future questions/concerns. Mrs. ******* was appreciative.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Copeland Construction, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)