This business is not BBB accredited.

Buckshot General Contracting

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 562-5601 View Additional Phone Numbers 6775 Boucher Dr. Suite 1, Edmond, OK 73034 http://www.buckshotexteriors.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 1/26/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 1B. Fulfill all licensing and bonding requirements of applicable jurisdictions; provide all license and bonding information upon application for BBB accreditation; and provide periodic updates upon request of BBB.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Buckshot General Contracting include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Buckshot General Contracting
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2009 Business started: 10/01/2002 Business started locally: 10/01/2002 Business incorporated 10/01/2002 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Schober, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Schober, General Manager
Business Category

Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Buckshot Exteriors
Licensing

On 1/26/2016 BBB confirmed that Buckshot General Contracting had not obtained a necessary license from Oklahoma Construction Industries Board. Such a license is required in the state of Oklahoma for businesses offering roofing services. BBB encourages you to contact the following agency or agencies to confirm this information: Construction Industries Board at (405) 521-6550.

Products & Services

This company offers general contracting, gutters, downspouts, roofing and siding.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    433 S. Arch St.

    Janesville, WI 53548

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6775 Boucher Dr. Suite 1

    Edmond, OK 73034 (405) 844-3610 (866) 562-5601

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we have rain dripping on our bedroom and water coming threw the ceiling fan we have several area with brown water spots, our living room we have water spots, on our second living room we have several lager water spots that we know on the next rain the roof will fall in !!!!! they came out to check it our 6 months ago and we haven't seen them since. we have called and called the owner as well his name is ***** and he gave us his word that he would send some of his people over and nothing yet !!!! as much as the collected on this roof they should honor there work and the there WORD!!!! we are not happy at all!!!! PLEASE help us and I thank you in advance, sincerely Mr. *****

Desired Settlement: Repair of my leaking roof and fixing all the brown stains on my ceiling inside due to leaking roof. W have called over 100x's and no response. We have the pictures to prove our leaks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2016/01/12) */ I have spoken to Mr. ***** on several occasions. This job was completed back in 2009. All Buckshot's work carries a 2 year workmanship warranty. As discussed with Mr. ***** in the past Buckshot will come look at the roof and can make necessary repairs but his roof is out of warranty and this service would not be free. He insists that these issues have been present since the work was completed, however, there are zero notes in our system that support this claim. He has called several times in the past few months and our stance is that the repairs will be done on a time and material basis starting with a service call to assess the damage. Any interior damage would also not be covered and cost money to repair. Mr. ***** has not extended to Buckshot that he is willing to pay for these services. Buckshot has honored its work for the reasonable amount time written on the contract. Any further work that can be done is at the owners expense. Mr. ***** also lives in an area that has received more hail since his roof was installed, which would have voided any warranty that may have been in place. He may want to have his roof inspected for hail damage as this could potentially be the reason for his current leaks. It has been almost 7 years since his roof was installed and there have been hundreds of severe weather events in that amount of time. Buckshot can not be responsible to fix leaks that occur years after the warranty period has expired.

2/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did my roof in august,gave them 20,000 dollars,they wont come back and finish siding,gutters or anything else. The roof is about 11,000 dollars. on July 1,2013 signed contract for 3 months. Mortgage co. sent 20,000 in my name and buckshot name to them, They wanted me to sign check said when you do some work I will. than did roof 1st of august gave them check,Never heard from them again. Called them !st of Sept. said having trouble with ins. called my agent he said he would call claims office, claims office called me and said they have never been contactd by buckshot. contract ran out oct. 1 have left messages have never called back. supposed to meet ins. adjuster Nov. 3 buckshot never showed up.Ins. adjuster was here at 10am waited a hour said they need extra pay for ice dam material on shop, adjuster checked no ice dam on shop,tried to call left messages never have called. contract up almost 2 months,I would like a refund of 8,000 roof would be between 11,000 and 12,000

Desired Settlement: I have no trust in this company, I had a new roof put on in april of 2012 hai resistant life time warranty. Ithink its fair to sy the roof they put on is between 11,000 and 12,ooo so I want 8,000 back to get the rest of the work done my self, Which include siding.gutters,garage doors, storm door 2 side garage doors, and garage window

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 21, 2014/02/27) */ We have met with ***** a week ago and have moved forward with all work requested. Mr. ***** is requesting money back for his roof, his insurance paid $20,000.00 and some change for the roof and Mr. ***** received a better roof than he had prior to the hail storm, so as far as refunding him money that is not going to happen. Mr. ***** received additional money to repair the items he is wanting completed. I believe we are all on the same page and moving forward. I apologize for the delay in response but this office just received this complaint now.

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Buckshot General Contracting
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)