This business is not BBB accredited.

405 Roofing & Construction

Phone: (405) 790-0414 400 NW 27th Ave., Moore, OK 73160


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for 405 Roofing & Construction include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for 405 Roofing & Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on 405 Roofing & Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 29, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd Street #5, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 271-5217
The number is 80001157.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Zach Bandy, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zach Bandy, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General

Alternate Business Names
405 Fence Co. Zachary Custom Homes
Government Action

On October 8, 2014 the Oklahoma Attorney General filed a pattern of criminal offenses including five counts of embezzlement and falsifying a lien statement in the Oklahoma Cleveland County District Court. Charges filed allege the business is in violation of Oklahoma state law. This matter is pending. For more details go to The Oklahoma State Courts Network

Licensing

On July 22, 2014 BBB confirmed that 405 Roofing & Construction had not obtained a necessary license from the Oklahoma Construction Industries Board. Such a license is required in the state of Oklahoma for businesses offering roofing services. BBB encourages you to contact the following agency to confirm this information: Oklahoma Construction Industries Board at (405) 521-6550.

Products & Services

This company offers general contracting, new construction, remodeling, roofing, siding, etc.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 NW 27th Ave.

    Moore, OK 73160 (405) 790-0414

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* ***** of 405 ROOFING put a roof on my mother's home in Muskogee, OK ..................He DID NOT pay for the supplies and Advanced Building Products is in the process of putting a lien on my mother's property. WE PAID 405 ROOFING Product_Or_Service: Roofing Materials

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) 405 Roofing to pay Advanced Building Products.

7/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The roofer didn't pay for their materials. The roofer gave me a quote including all materials which we paid in full. I received a collection letter from the supplier that he never paid & they are collecting from me. I called 405 roofing on Monday and also the supplier. The supplier said that there were several unpaid invoices from jobs which were already completed by 405 roofing. **** from 405 roofing said that the invoice was billed to his other company and he would take care of it. I called yesterday and left a message with 405 roofing and the supplier but no one called me back. I called and spoke to the contact for the supplier today who said that **** from 405 Roofing never contacted her and they would proceed with filing the lien against our home. I called all of the numbers for 405 Roofing and left messages with all of them. He has an A rating from BBB but I don't think he should because there have been other complaints about this company ripping people off.

Desired Settlement: He needs to pay the supplier for the materials and any court costs associated with this if it does go to collections and we have to get an attorney. The supplier is Advanced Building Products and their address is **** ********* *** ******** ** XXXXX before they put a lien on my home. I have a copy of his invoice and I have a copy of the check which I wrote to 405 Roofing and was cashed by his company and I have a copy of the complaint which was sent by Advanced Building Products and I can supply all of those documents.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on 405 Roofing & Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart